Chevron Left
Back to The Strategy of Content Marketing

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Strategy of Content Marketing by University of California, Davis

4.5
stars
3,251 ratings
1,070 reviews

About the Course

This course is a partnership between the leading content marketing authority, Copyblogger, and UC Davis Continuing and Professional Education. In this course, you will learn the core strategies content marketers use to acquire and retain customers profitably. Specifically, you will learn how to develop, organize and implement a content marketing strategy, analyze and measure the effectiveness of content marketing, write compelling copy, use a strategic framework when writing, and build your professional brand and authority through content marketing. You will also learn how to put the ideas presented to you into action and build your own personal brand through content marketing....

Top reviews

JC
May 25, 2020

For those who want to start your content marketing journey, you may want to take this course. It focuses on touch base points but also goes into further details on what you need as a content marketer.

SR
Jan 21, 2022

Very beautifully designed course for the beginners even. The course instructor took us through a journey of content strategy and share awesome points to be worked on. Thank for such a beautiful course

Filter by:

1001 - 1025 of 1,070 Reviews for The Strategy of Content Marketing

By Mariam S e

Aug 18, 2021

Too Much reading , sometimes it's misleading and not organized

the mp3 audios are so boring, sometimes the quailty is low i had to search for the same topic to learn

By 郑玉月瑟

Jun 25, 2020

The logic and framework of this course are clear . But most of the important content has only MP3 versions so that I can not understand these parts very well.

By Jon C

Aug 1, 2020

I could not buy a website domain as instructed, so I have tried to unenroll from this course, but I have not been able to find the 'unenroll' option.

By Ashley G

May 13, 2020

Some of the content was really helpful but it's a little dated. References Google+ a lot and never mentions Instagram and its impacts on content.

By Mouquerian

Jul 5, 2020

I don't like the podcast sessions; they couldn't grab my full attention, I can't imagine along with the examples, and they are way too long.

By Nomfundo T

Dec 5, 2021

Social meida and other mediums have advanced and I w​ish the course would be updated to today's times and new means of content marketing.

By Pranchal K

May 16, 2020

course is good but I don't know how they manage because after completing the week 3 am came to know where we can listen to the podcast.

By Nila P

Jun 21, 2020

The course is great! But we need to create a better system for the peer review assignment to make people give better feedback.

By Imogen T

Jul 8, 2020

Good content marketing strategy i guess i was expecting more acknowledgement of creative skills? But hey! I learnt a lot :D

By Glow M C

Oct 9, 2020

The course was wonderful, all details were involvee down to the minuscle of things which apparently are the most important

By Jorianne C M

Oct 21, 2020

A lot of good content; unfortunately, it felt rather like an advertisement sometimes and was quite redundant at others.

By Maximiliano C

Sep 1, 2020

El curso es bueno, pero básico y meramente introductorio. El material de estudio en podcast no es para nada práctico.

By Kaival R

May 17, 2020

It could have been better. To be honest, those podcast interviews were really boring. Instead, do some video classes.

By Doris-Evelyn Z

Aug 15, 2020

The course is very focused on the US market and some content related things may be too pushy for Europe for example.

By Pitchaphorn N

Jun 22, 2020

There are more podcasts with no subtitles. Other foreigners like me may be caused by language barriers. But it's ok.

By Алексей Л

Dec 1, 2020

Since I don't know enough English, and half of the course is podcasts without subtitles, I didn't see this half

By Phil W

Apr 19, 2020

Good general content, but a lot of incomplete video sections with speakers named who do not appear.

By Jenna-Lee

Apr 2, 2017

I really enjoyed the presenter who was engaging and interesting. I didn't enjoy the podcasts.

By Ayisha L

May 6, 2020

Good! But, there were lot of books you had to read as quoted and very less video engagement.

By Elizabeth L M

Apr 30, 2020

The course was quite thorough, but the materials often repeated themselves.

By Mandy W

May 18, 2020

Lots of good information, could def trim the fat. Its very repetative.

By Parth B S

May 26, 2020

First 2 Weeks are okay...

Audio podcasts are boring from third week...

By Katrina M

Aug 9, 2020

Not very thorough on what to do and how to execute what you learn.

By Soraia M

Apr 17, 2020

It was a good experience to update my marketing knowledge

By Sujit D

Jun 10, 2020

This course is very important in marketing sector..