Chevron Left
Back to The Strategy of Content Marketing

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Strategy of Content Marketing by University of California, Davis

4.5
stars
3,569 ratings
1,165 reviews

About the Course

This course is a partnership between the leading content marketing authority, Copyblogger, and UC Davis Continuing and Professional Education. In this course, you will learn the core strategies content marketers use to acquire and retain customers profitably. Specifically, you will learn how to develop, organize and implement a content marketing strategy, analyze and measure the effectiveness of content marketing, write compelling copy, use a strategic framework when writing, and build your professional brand and authority through content marketing. You will also learn how to put the ideas presented to you into action and build your own personal brand through content marketing....

Top reviews

SR

Jan 21, 2022

Very beautifully designed course for the beginners even. The course instructor took us through a journey of content strategy and share awesome points to be worked on. Thank for such a beautiful course

JC

May 25, 2020

For those who want to start your content marketing journey, you may want to take this course. It focuses on touch base points but also goes into further details on what you need as a content marketer.

Filter by:

1101 - 1125 of 1,167 Reviews for The Strategy of Content Marketing

By Shreeraj S

Nov 23, 2019

Very well presented and lots of learning points that can be applied to the real world, but the content in it seems clickbait-y sometimes. Lots of unnecessary information present in some topics and I'm afraid the course needs updating to 2019 since a lot has changed in 5 years.

By Iratxe C

Jun 7, 2020

Course provides a lot of useful information via lessons and outside reading material, but it is content marketing material on it's own for an agency. Most of the podcasts vaguely mention the subject of the conversation but don't dive into it. I think is a good start.

By Victoria B

May 30, 2020

for such course the most useful for me would have been the examples of writing styles/stories that correspond to the theory of the course. I found myself wondering on many occasions that I am not sure how I should write to be more impactful. Theory was good though.

By Elizabeth G

Mar 29, 2020

I was hoping to take this course to learn about content marketing and to be able to use this in future jobs. I got a few videos in only to find out this is a course that teaches you to build your own website. This is not what I was wanting to learn about.

By Md M H

May 16, 2020

The course content was very large specially too much PDF to read and using podcast into the main topic like empathy map and experience map i would say its not acceptable. so my recommendations is some balance needed

By Michael P

May 17, 2022

It was good but it got unfocused at times. It was teaching us to be tight and single-minded in our content, but it meandered and repeated itself in under-scripted segments, especially the podcasts. Ironic really.

By Joanne Y

May 18, 2020

Very generous in providing more resources in content marketing. Though, not all videos are available. I needed to still research on topics on my own. But this course will help me a lot in setting up my website.

By Kevin T

Jul 25, 2022

Muchos podcast en ingles, para los que no dominamos el ingles al 100% se nos complica. Pude completar el curso ya que contaba con conocimientos previos por anteriores cursos de Content Marketing

By vero88plg

Apr 29, 2021

The course has a lot of information and it's really complete but most of the information is presented in really long pdf. I would have loved to have more videos talking about practical cases.

By Youssef C

Apr 26, 2022

T​he content of the course is very good, but the way it is delivered is not

T​he long boring podcast and the inaccurate estimated time of the readingsare the main negative points

By Mohit R S

May 13, 2020

Sonia Simone mentions several podcasts during her lectures which could not be found anywhere ...

There was more reading material which made the course boring at certain times...

By Mariam S e

Aug 18, 2021

Too Much reading , sometimes it's misleading and not organized

the mp3 audios are so boring, sometimes the quailty is low i had to search for the same topic to learn

By YUYUESE Z

Jun 25, 2020

The logic and framework of this course are clear . But most of the important content has only MP3 versions so that I can not understand these parts very well.

By Jon C

Aug 1, 2020

I could not buy a website domain as instructed, so I have tried to unenroll from this course, but I have not been able to find the 'unenroll' option.

By Ashley G

May 13, 2020

Some of the content was really helpful but it's a little dated. References Google+ a lot and never mentions Instagram and its impacts on content.

By Mouquerian

Jul 5, 2020

I don't like the podcast sessions; they couldn't grab my full attention, I can't imagine along with the examples, and they are way too long.

By Nomfundo T

Dec 5, 2021

Social meida and other mediums have advanced and I w​ish the course would be updated to today's times and new means of content marketing.

By Pranchal K

May 16, 2020

course is good but I don't know how they manage because after completing the week 3 am came to know where we can listen to the podcast.

By Nila P

Jun 21, 2020

The course is great! But we need to create a better system for the peer review assignment to make people give better feedback.

By Imogen T

Jul 8, 2020

Good content marketing strategy i guess i was expecting more acknowledgement of creative skills? But hey! I learnt a lot :D

By Glow M C

Oct 9, 2020

The course was wonderful, all details were involvee down to the minuscle of things which apparently are the most important

By Jorianne C M

Oct 21, 2020

A lot of good content; unfortunately, it felt rather like an advertisement sometimes and was quite redundant at others.

By Maximiliano C

Sep 1, 2020

El curso es bueno, pero básico y meramente introductorio. El material de estudio en podcast no es para nada práctico.

By Kaival R

May 17, 2020

It could have been better. To be honest, those podcast interviews were really boring. Instead, do some video classes.

By Doris-Evelyn Z

Aug 15, 2020

The course is very focused on the US market and some content related things may be too pushy for Europe for example.