Chevron Left
Back to The Strategy of Content Marketing

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Strategy of Content Marketing by University of California, Davis

4.5
stars
3,488 ratings
1,136 reviews

About the Course

This course is a partnership between the leading content marketing authority, Copyblogger, and UC Davis Continuing and Professional Education. In this course, you will learn the core strategies content marketers use to acquire and retain customers profitably. Specifically, you will learn how to develop, organize and implement a content marketing strategy, analyze and measure the effectiveness of content marketing, write compelling copy, use a strategic framework when writing, and build your professional brand and authority through content marketing. You will also learn how to put the ideas presented to you into action and build your own personal brand through content marketing....

Top reviews

JC

May 25, 2020

For those who want to start your content marketing journey, you may want to take this course. It focuses on touch base points but also goes into further details on what you need as a content marketer.

SR

Jan 21, 2022

Very beautifully designed course for the beginners even. The course instructor took us through a journey of content strategy and share awesome points to be worked on. Thank for such a beautiful course

Filter by:

1126 - 1138 of 1,138 Reviews for The Strategy of Content Marketing

By ALLI O .

Jun 10, 2020

my assignment since module 3 is yet to be reviewed by other coursemates which are causing a delay in completion of my course, I am done with my course up to the 5th week but cant still finish up, I can't send a mail for help nobody to attend to me, please something should be done about it asap.

By debingsu

Jul 5, 2020

a. I wish the podcast could be seamless integrated in the learning process. *Looks like it is not empathetic to users.

b.TLDR. A lot of materials, from the blog or pdf, just wayyyyy too long and not to the point.....Give me some examples....

By Oleksandra

Jan 29, 2021

I was expecting a great course. All materials you can freely read on their blog - nothing new there. Too much bla bla - huge big way to the point. The idea of the course is nice, but it is not equal to what you get during the course.

By laura t

Apr 6, 2021

mine time is valuable because the course does not have an actual certificate from that university and it is not fair to pay so that they do not give you a certificate as it should be.

By Abhiman S

Jun 11, 2020

Basic Content and knowledge, not so out of the box course. Half of the course is on the Mp3 platform, no resources used or mentioned.

By Elizabeth N C

Sep 23, 2021

It remains to explain more of marketing content strategies that is more dynamic in the practical case lessons resembling a real case

By LAURA D A

Jul 19, 2020

The audio lectures are not as effective. I was expecting a video since this is a course, not a podcast.

By Square O I

Apr 6, 2022

The course has some strong materials in there, but it's too disorganized to make any sense.

By Pierluigi L

Aug 12, 2020

interesting and rich in content, but absolutely dispersive!!!!

By Benito V

Aug 31, 2021

Taking a while to get anywhere of relevance to me.

By Justin D

Jan 13, 2022

Very glitchy course with some missing videos.

By Emily R

Jun 18, 2020

Quite basic and not especially engaging.

By Osiobe M

Jul 17, 2020

Being a certified content marketing strategist is a thing of great joy. The course has added more to my knowledge as a person and other aspects as well.