Chevron Left
Back to The Strategy of Content Marketing

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Strategy of Content Marketing by University of California, Davis

4.5
stars
3,507 ratings
1,144 reviews

About the Course

This course is a partnership between the leading content marketing authority, Copyblogger, and UC Davis Continuing and Professional Education. In this course, you will learn the core strategies content marketers use to acquire and retain customers profitably. Specifically, you will learn how to develop, organize and implement a content marketing strategy, analyze and measure the effectiveness of content marketing, write compelling copy, use a strategic framework when writing, and build your professional brand and authority through content marketing. You will also learn how to put the ideas presented to you into action and build your own personal brand through content marketing....

Top reviews

JC

May 25, 2020

For those who want to start your content marketing journey, you may want to take this course. It focuses on touch base points but also goes into further details on what you need as a content marketer.

ID

Dec 13, 2020

I'd like to recommend this course as it was instrumental in providing for me the necessary push to shift industries. The course content was well thought-of, clear, easy to absorb and very interesting.

Filter by:

926 - 950 of 1,147 Reviews for The Strategy of Content Marketing

By Becky A

Mar 25, 2021

Good class. I think a ppt would have helped. I appreciate how Sonia mixed things up with podcasts and lectures. For me, I would have done better with lecture and ppt. Great and generous to give us all the articles and tools. That is very valuable.

By Israel M

May 10, 2017

Perfect for those starting their digital content journey. Sonia it's such an amazing driver and able to inspire and clarify with every lesson. Those who already work with content for a few years (as it was my case) will discover something new.

By Anna O

May 12, 2020

The course is very interesting, but sometimes there are more podcasts than videos. In my opinion, this podcasts are a bit chaotic. Also it's easier to watch the video with nice presentation, especially when English is not your first language.

By Rakchanok C

Jul 12, 2020

It was good, I learned more about content marketing.

But there are some parts that were explained through mp3 of interviews (which I would prefer to have presentation) and not enough examples.

The papers were a bit redundant at some topics.

By Srivani R

Apr 30, 2020

This course is helpful in getting to know the basic thinking level required for creating marketing strategy for the company business. Instructor has provided the right kind of materials and videos. I thoroughly enjoyed doing this course,

By Carla C

Feb 19, 2018

Excellent course! I would hope you have an extension of this course focus only on Copywriting. It would be helpful to have more practical work in this subject. This also woke up in me a feeling that makes me want to work we you guy!

By Alka M J

Jul 7, 2020

A good course overall. The course took longer than I expected because of the sheer number of podcasts that I had to listen to - and they were kind of uninteresting. I did enjoy the PDFs that were attached and learned a lot. Thanks!

By Giorgio

Mar 14, 2021

Very useful. Clear video and lessons. Sonia is great! I liked the peer-to-peer tests. I would improve the "download mp3 audio classes", adding real videos interviews with scripts . Very good reading e-books & multiple links.

By Elena S P

Sep 12, 2021

I​t was very helpful! I learned a lot. I think the only downside to this course were the podcasts. For students whose first language isn't English, it would not be as easy to understand them without any kind of transcript.

By Ruta J

Jun 10, 2020

Great course, but the amount of material it has - could have been shorter. Some e-books go over the same stuff over and over again. Also way too much marketing for Wordpress, it put me off it, went to Squarespace instead.

By Ariella R

Jan 23, 2022

Suitable for beginners! However, this is targeted towards places where blog marketing is the norm, so I suggest you find another content marketing class that suits your needs and then take both classes at the same time.

By SAH A

Feb 27, 2021

Excellent course, well taught by the tutors. They share a great deal of information on content writing, copywriting and marketing strategy. I would recommend this course to all those who want learn any form of writing.

By Yvette Q

Jun 5, 2021

I enjoyed how the information was presented - podcasts kept you engaged in the content. There are two peer-graded assignments that were a bit complicated, so I wish there was more guidance or support on those items.

By Mabel I M R d l V

Jun 7, 2020

Excellent theoretical content. It is missing practical examples or business cases. It encourage you to open your own website but it doesnt give examples of how to créate traffic or make it attractive in a long term.

By DHAIRYA P S

May 30, 2020

IT IS INDEED ONE OF THE GREATEST COURSE IF YOU'RE LOOKING A COURSE IN THE STREAM OF MARKETING OF YOUR CONTENT. REALLY THANK YOU UC DAVIS AND COURSERA FOR THIS COURSE. LOOKING FORWARD FOR MORE COURSES FROM YOUR SIDE

By Kristen S

Jul 12, 2019

This is a very solid course with great material. It could be improved by integrating the podcast segments better (not included in time, hard to find...) and having clear rubrics / instructions for the assignments.

By Rojen M

May 15, 2020

The course was great and allowed me to challenge myself beyond my limits. I realized, I only knew so little before taking this course. I'm grateful to the team involved in making this course and helping us grow.

By Adumbire A C

Sep 25, 2020

I am only giving 4 stars because the voice in the videos was so low that I struggled to hear what was being said. Other than that this course deserves a 5 star for its rich content and interactive presentation.

By Elena

May 27, 2020

It is very useful course for any marketer. I would like to add more examples of ideal emphaty map and more examples of great text including four types of content. The course with many examples will be the best!

By Holden G

Apr 20, 2019

I love the reading materials as well as the concepts of 7A framework and Empathy map. But it seems like too many MP3 files during the course. It is better to transverse the audio files to video presentation.

By Tosin A

May 27, 2020

I really like the course. Thank you for the opportunity given to be a part of it. Please do try to include current materials for study and references. I observed that most of the materials are from 2012.

By Megan F

May 23, 2020

This was a very detailed course that provided great info to the learner. I will say there should be prompts that peer graders need to follow. That way people are getting honest and helpful feedback.

By Molly M

Jul 7, 2021

Great materials. This course has everything you need to get started in content marketing. The actual course could have provided more case studies and hands on practice with the skills it covered.

By Carlos G P

May 29, 2020

Very good course, it made me gain a vast knowledge on the Content Marketing topic. However, I believe the podcasts would be more easy to get and to focus on with some visual schemes during them.

By C A

Mar 28, 2021

This is a very powerful course! It taught a lot of information regarding the content marketing and the strategies of how to make things work well and strive to be the best among the average.