Chevron Left
Back to The Strategy of Content Marketing

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Strategy of Content Marketing by University of California, Davis

4.5
stars
2,785 ratings
935 reviews

About the Course

This course is a partnership between the leading content marketing authority, Copyblogger, and UC Davis Continuing and Professional Education. In this course, you will learn the core strategies content marketers use to acquire and retain customers profitably. Specifically, you will learn how to develop, organize and implement a content marketing strategy, analyze and measure the effectiveness of content marketing, write compelling copy, use a strategic framework when writing, and build your professional brand and authority through content marketing. You will also learn how to put the ideas presented to you into action and build your own personal brand through content marketing....

Top reviews

SM
May 27, 2020

For those who want to start your content marketing journey, you may want to take this course. It focuses on touch base points but also goes into further details on what you need as a content marketer.

ID
Dec 13, 2020

I'd like to recommend this course as it was instrumental in providing for me the necessary push to shift industries. The course content was well thought-of, clear, easy to absorb and very interesting.

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 927 Reviews for The Strategy of Content Marketing

By Tiana A

Jun 9, 2020

It was a really helpful and fun course. I loved every assignment and video. I couldn’t wait to see all of them and learn all these new and exciting things about marketing.

By Lia A U

May 12, 2020

great content served on the course. basics and advanced material are provided, everyone can learn and gain more knowledge which benefit personal and professional aspects.

By Сергей И

Jul 26, 2020

Very effective course with a lot of information and interesting assignments to do. Although, I didn't like the fact that in mobile app you can't listen to the podcasts.

By Zama N

May 27, 2020

Im glad I did it...first course i ever finished since i left high school some 16 years ago...im so proud of myself...i plan to take another one. Thank you team Ms Simon

By Andreea B I

May 25, 2020

It was a really good course and exactly what I've been searching for.

I feel that I gain knowledge that I did not had before and this will help me in my future projects.

By Leah K

Jun 10, 2020

Very good introductory course, could do with a few more examples/samples of a what a strategy and editorial schedule looks like. Overall, very well structured course.

By Gaurav S

Aug 22, 2020

It was an amazing experience learning about content marketing. I am just a fresher and it gave me huge boost to my Marketing skills. Very well taught by Sonia Simone.

By Maria M

Aug 6, 2020

I loved the course, I find it very pragmatical and easy to follow. I liked several resources are used to improve learning experiences as videos, podcast, ebooks, etc.

By Taiye A

Jun 24, 2020

Great course, very useful and relevant content for today's world. The course instructor is passionate and definately knows her onions. I highly recommend this course.

By Wande B

May 12, 2020

This is a course not just for beginners but for all who want to excel in the content marketing space.

I therefore recommend it to everyone who seeks to improve daily.

By Pedro J C V

Sep 12, 2020

It was a wonderfull course, I learned new things about Marketing that they will help me to develop my career. The instructor let the course going easy to understand.

By Venazio N

Oct 31, 2020

This course has given me very insightful content strategies tips . The instructor Sonia Simone was very well effective in bringing out ideas in copywriting. Kudos!

By Daven P

Jun 17, 2020

It helped me a lot in understanding how to get out there and create fascinating as well as meaningful content. It was very informative and specific at the same time

By Shalinee B

May 7, 2020

Though there are many aspects that you know already but this course helped put all of them into context. It helped to create meaning out of the blur. Great course.

By James F

May 23, 2020

Wonderful and well packaged course. I am so glad to participate in this course. Thanks to you Sonia and your team. It's really fascinating. High five for you all.

By Chaya M

May 16, 2020

If you want to know how to create the good content with the right step thinking, this course will give your answer and teach how to step the good process thinking

By SOUMODEEP D

May 4, 2020

the overall course is very helpful. the course helps me to gain new ideas like the 5P approach, 7A framework, and many more. the overall experience is very good.

By Disha S

Aug 26, 2020

I enjoyed the course. Very well explained by the mentor. I learned a lot despite being new to the topic.Thanks UCdavis, Coursera ,Class central & Sonia Simone.

By Tayyab T I

Jun 24, 2020

It was much more helpful than i expected it to be. Every module added a new skill to my marketing arsenal and the instructor was very clear about her lectures.

By Incoronata G

Apr 26, 2020

This was a very interesting, well done and structured course, I loved it! It sures helps a lot reflecting on your project and on the things you can implement.

By Maria E C C

Jan 22, 2018

It's a rich content course with great insights that will definitely help you become a better writter, know and reach your target, understand metrics and more!

By Sunda-Edwige L

May 30, 2020

very good, i'm not a native english speaker, and I understand evrything, evrything was easy to understand and the content of the course is good quality. :-)

By Vasu R

May 29, 2020

It was a wonderful experience. Instructors are just amazing and all the techniques they discussed are amazingly wonderful. Thank you so much for this course

By Sonali B

May 15, 2020

Extremely insightful and good quality course. The instructor and material are par excellence. Would highly recommend it for any content writer or marketer!

By João D d L

May 17, 2020

Fantastic course, after him my search for details that make a difference in a project increased my eternal gratitude to Simone and everyone who did it.