Chevron Left
Back to Convolutional Neural Networks in TensorFlow

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Convolutional Neural Networks in TensorFlow by DeepLearning.AI

4.7
stars
5,746 ratings
873 reviews

About the Course

If you are a software developer who wants to build scalable AI-powered algorithms, you need to understand how to use the tools to build them. This course is part of the upcoming Machine Learning in Tensorflow Specialization and will teach you best practices for using TensorFlow, a popular open-source framework for machine learning. In Course 2 of the deeplearning.ai TensorFlow Specialization, you will learn advanced techniques to improve the computer vision model you built in Course 1. You will explore how to work with real-world images in different shapes and sizes, visualize the journey of an image through convolutions to understand how a computer “sees” information, plot loss and accuracy, and explore strategies to prevent overfitting, including augmentation and dropout. Finally, Course 2 will introduce you to transfer learning and how learned features can be extracted from models. The Machine Learning course and Deep Learning Specialization from Andrew Ng teach the most important and foundational principles of Machine Learning and Deep Learning. This new deeplearning.ai TensorFlow Specialization teaches you how to use TensorFlow to implement those principles so that you can start building and applying scalable models to real-world problems. To develop a deeper understanding of how neural networks work, we recommend that you take the Deep Learning Specialization....

Top reviews

MS
Nov 12, 2020

A really good course that builds up the knowledge over the concepts covered in Course 1. All the ideas are applicable in real world scenario and this is what makes the course that much more valuable!

RB
Mar 14, 2020

Nice experience taking this course. Precise and to the point introduction of topics and a really nice head start into practical aspects of Computer Vision and using the amazing tensorflow framework..

Filter by:

226 - 250 of 865 Reviews for Convolutional Neural Networks in TensorFlow

By Bhakti A P

Oct 13, 2020

Excellent course with very appropriate explanation. Thank you very much Andrew Ng and Laurence MOroney

By Роман Л

May 5, 2020

Its wonderful course! I've learnt how to make data augmentation and transfer learning with tensorflow.

By Francis G

Apr 30, 2020

It was a great course but we should add more diagrams to understand what we are doing in code!

Thanks!

By Nantogma S

Feb 3, 2020

This is an excellent course that got me up and running on CNN and TensorFlow. Thanks to the instructor

By Vaseekaran V

Oct 10, 2020

Really great intro to using ConvNets. Thanks a lot Laurence Sir and Andrew sir for this great course.

By Kabakov B

Oct 19, 2020

Programming tasks are meaningful, short and transparent. Not like in NLP/Healthcare Specializations.

By Shivam R D

Sep 12, 2020

This course gave me thorough knowledge of CNN.Thanks Laurence Moroney and Coursera for this course.

By Scott Q

Dec 6, 2019

Laurence and Andrew are great and the course is just what I need to get a start in Machine Learning.

By Saptashwa B

Oct 16, 2019

Very effective notebooks and the suggested resources along the way were helpful. Enjoyed thoroughly!

By Kenechukwu N

Sep 10, 2019

This is a great course but I will advise taking Andrew's "Deep Learning Specialization" before this.

By Chirag S

Aug 1, 2019

Laurence is just awesome. Kudos to his team and special thanks to Coursera and Deeplearning.ai team

By Francisco P

Oct 21, 2020

The labs are really helpful to understand the concepts! so far the labs that I have liked the most!

By Deepak K

Oct 14, 2019

The course is really amazing in the way it is taught. Perfect combination of practice and guidance.

By 全玉湖

Aug 2, 2019

These wonderful courses help me learn a lot, and I really want to thank the teacher and the staff.

By Rohan P

Jul 12, 2020

This course was absolutely fantastic! Very well explained. Great content. Fun, hand-on exercises.

By Chandrasekhara S V

May 10, 2020

Very good course. Thanks Laurence Moroney for detailed explanation and comprehensive assignments.

By Dan R

May 8, 2020

The amount of crisp detail to this course is one of the standout features of this specialization.

By Richard S

Sep 15, 2019

Great course digging into convnets, augmentation, transfer learning and multiclass classification

By Biranchi N N

Jul 31, 2019

Excellent course on CNN. Learnt about Transfer Learning, Fine tuning and Image Data Augmentation.

By George Z

Apr 18, 2020

Look at Rock paper scissors issue stuck at epoch 1 and preprocessing of the last sign mnist lab.

By David P

Jan 25, 2020

Laurence does a great job. Very easy to understand. Andrew, as always, provides great insight.

By Mohamed j P

Jul 5, 2020

Its a great learning. You will acquire main skills like Transfer learning, Image Augmentation .

By Yoon K Y

Oct 1, 2020

The final exercise is a curveball - make sure you understand the fundamentals taught early on!

By Barka T

Jan 20, 2020

I learnt a lot through this course, object detection and recognition with tensorflow made easy

By Shashank T

Jan 2, 2020

This will help in understanding the basics and will enable the individual to work effectively.