Chevron Left
Back to Convolutional Neural Networks in TensorFlow

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Convolutional Neural Networks in TensorFlow by DeepLearning.AI

4.7
stars
6,937 ratings
1,081 reviews

About the Course

If you are a software developer who wants to build scalable AI-powered algorithms, you need to understand how to use the tools to build them. This course is part of the upcoming Machine Learning in Tensorflow Specialization and will teach you best practices for using TensorFlow, a popular open-source framework for machine learning. In Course 2 of the deeplearning.ai TensorFlow Specialization, you will learn advanced techniques to improve the computer vision model you built in Course 1. You will explore how to work with real-world images in different shapes and sizes, visualize the journey of an image through convolutions to understand how a computer “sees” information, plot loss and accuracy, and explore strategies to prevent overfitting, including augmentation and dropout. Finally, Course 2 will introduce you to transfer learning and how learned features can be extracted from models. The Machine Learning course and Deep Learning Specialization from Andrew Ng teach the most important and foundational principles of Machine Learning and Deep Learning. This new deeplearning.ai TensorFlow Specialization teaches you how to use TensorFlow to implement those principles so that you can start building and applying scalable models to real-world problems. To develop a deeper understanding of how neural networks work, we recommend that you take the Deep Learning Specialization....

Top reviews

JM
Sep 11, 2019

great introductory stuff, great way to keep in touch with tensorflow's new tools, and the instructor is absolutely phenomenal. love the enthusiasm and the interactions with andrew are a joy to watch.

RB
Mar 14, 2020

Nice experience taking this course. Precise and to the point introduction of topics and a really nice head start into practical aspects of Computer Vision and using the amazing tensorflow framework..

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 1,083 Reviews for Convolutional Neural Networks in TensorFlow

By mark k

Aug 13, 2019

Very interesting course that starts to explore some more advanced topics of machine learning, in particular, Image Augmentation and Transfer Learning.

By Okta F S

Aug 9, 2020

This is really good course. By taking this course, I can get fundamental concept about how to write tensorflow code for image classification problem.

By Ajithavalli C

Jan 4, 2020

It was a great course! I am not an image processing person, but I enjoyed learning about CNNs through them. Looking forward to applications on texts!

By June L

Dec 31, 2019

It's a lot of fun building a ConvNet using my dog's pictures and reduce the overfitness through augmentation, dropouts and transfer learning! Thanks!

By Rahul R

Sep 14, 2019

Very well designed course on TensorFlow. Specially, a huge thank to Laurence Moroney for this wonderful course series. I really enjoyed the learning.

By Salman A

Jun 9, 2020

It is a well designed course which really helps in translating the theoretical knowledge about convolution networks to its practical implementation.

By hiten s

Nov 11, 2019

Excellent CNN Course. This Course Covers All The Topics Like Data Augmentation, Transfer Learning, Drop-Out, And Multi-Class-Classification Problem.

By Panneer S

Apr 15, 2021

This course is simple and effective. It is very good for entry level and mid level learners. thanks Laurence and Coursera for this wonderful course

By Bishmer S

Jan 6, 2021

Great introduction to CNNs and Transfer Learning.

Students will get to do binary then multiclass classifications, with comprehensive video lectures.

By B S K

Sep 10, 2020

I needed hands on experience in tensorflow and i got exactly that ,excellent course. By far this is the course i enjoyed the most! Kudos Laurence!!

By Abhishek P

Jun 10, 2019

Awesome Course!

I was quite familiar with CNNs before,but I gained few tricks and trips from great instructors!

I would highly recommend this course!

By 毛昊

Jan 20, 2020

excellent.

and I want to learn more about how to use CNN to do more sophisticated tasks such as object detection and semantic splitting. thank you.

By Amarsingh T

Mar 23, 2021

Fantastic course about Convolution Neural network. Learned about Image augmentation, various ways when overfitting occurs, and how to avoid them.

By Chilyatun N

Apr 30, 2020

I learn much about the convolutional neural network in a large data, augmentation, transfer learning, and multiclass classification. thank you!

By Jonas L J

Sep 4, 2020

Very interesting to learn about Convolutional Nerual Networks, this is a nice hands on course I'd like to recommend to anyone interested in ML

By Shum P

Jul 16, 2020

The course provides a good balance of hands on labs supported by theory. It helps to also check documentation and experiment on finer details.

By Tuna A

Apr 30, 2020

This course was excellent for learning the fundamentals of CNNs. However, I wish the exercises and quizes were a little bit more challenging.

By Prashantkumar M G

Apr 22, 2020

All the parts explained clearly, and steadily. Ample resources were provided. Assignments were also great. Complexity was as per expectation.

By Vidit

Jul 7, 2019

This course helped me understand the concept behind CNN's and the I was able to implement them in the given assignments. Thanks Laurence Sir!

By Ayush K

May 10, 2020

Nice examples and working with new datasets helped a lot to define and understand new types of inputs and new ways to use ImageDatagenerator

By Dayananda D K

Dec 25, 2019

Again great explanation as first course(Introduction). Methodically increases the complexity without loosing the sight of the ultimate goal

By Jim M

Jan 23, 2021

This whole course series is good for absolute beginners. Don't expect any advanced specialization. As a beginner, I'm enjoying the series.

By Vinoth S

May 29, 2020

In this course i learned lot of details about Imagedatagenerator, Overfitting, dropout, Transfer Learning and Multiclass classification.

By Vinoth

May 28, 2020

In this course i learned lot of details about Imagedatagenerator, Overfitting, dropout, Transfer Learning and Multiclass classification.

By SIDDHARTHA P

Mar 25, 2020

This was a great course and the quarantine restrictions keep me hooked to it. Learned quite a bit about machine learning and TensorFlow.