Chevron Left
Back to Convolutional Neural Networks in TensorFlow

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Convolutional Neural Networks in TensorFlow by deeplearning.ai

4.7
stars
2,466 ratings
360 reviews

About the Course

If you are a software developer who wants to build scalable AI-powered algorithms, you need to understand how to use the tools to build them. This course is part of the upcoming Machine Learning in Tensorflow Specialization and will teach you best practices for using TensorFlow, a popular open-source framework for machine learning. In Course 2 of the deeplearning.ai TensorFlow Specialization, you will learn advanced techniques to improve the computer vision model you built in Course 1. You will explore how to work with real-world images in different shapes and sizes, visualize the journey of an image through convolutions to understand how a computer “sees” information, plot loss and accuracy, and explore strategies to prevent overfitting, including augmentation and dropout. Finally, Course 2 will introduce you to transfer learning and how learned features can be extracted from models. The Machine Learning course and Deep Learning Specialization from Andrew Ng teach the most important and foundational principles of Machine Learning and Deep Learning. This new deeplearning.ai TensorFlow Specialization teaches you how to use TensorFlow to implement those principles so that you can start building and applying scalable models to real-world problems. To develop a deeper understanding of how neural networks work, we recommend that you take the Deep Learning Specialization....

Top reviews

JM

Sep 12, 2019

great introductory stuff, great way to keep in touch with tensorflow's new tools, and the instructor is absolutely phenomenal. love the enthusiasm and the interactions with andrew are a joy to watch.

SS

Dec 09, 2019

Very clear explanation on the concepts at the higher level and practical application of it is discussed, demonstrated and also the exercises are of the same way. You will just love learning this way

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 359 Reviews for Convolutional Neural Networks in TensorFlow

By Harish S

Aug 04, 2019

Learn't best practices, which I can directly use in work. Content could have been little bit more longer/tougher.

By Muthu R P E

Nov 15, 2019

Practice with various data sets, and learn the tools to use for convolutional neural networks with tensor flow

By Chi ( M

Aug 11, 2019

practical guidance to CNN in image recognition. Hopefully to have a self-driving car project in the future.

By Anoushkrit G

Nov 25, 2019

Absolutely incredible course, but could have focused real TensorFlow and not the High Level API, Keras.

By Nantogma S

Feb 03, 2020

This is an excellent course that got me up and running on CNN and TensorFlow. Thanks to the instructor

By Scott Q

Dec 06, 2019

Laurence and Andrew are great and the course is just what I need to get a start in Machine Learning.

By Saptashwa B

Oct 16, 2019

Very effective notebooks and the suggested resources along the way were helpful. Enjoyed thoroughly!

By Nnodu K

Sep 10, 2019

This is a great course but I will advise taking Andrew's "Deep Learning Specialization" before this.

By Chirag S

Aug 01, 2019

Laurence is just awesome. Kudos to his team and special thanks to Coursera and Deeplearning.ai team

By Deepak K

Oct 14, 2019

The course is really amazing in the way it is taught. Perfect combination of practice and guidance.

By 全玉湖

Aug 02, 2019

These wonderful courses help me learn a lot, and I really want to thank the teacher and the staff.

By Richard S

Sep 15, 2019

Great course digging into convnets, augmentation, transfer learning and multiclass classification

By Biranchi N N

Jul 31, 2019

Excellent course on CNN. Learnt about Transfer Learning, Fine tuning and Image Data Augmentation.

By David P

Jan 25, 2020

Laurence does a great job. Very easy to understand. Andrew, as always, provides great insight.

By Barka T

Jan 20, 2020

I learnt a lot through this course, object detection and recognition with tensorflow made easy

By Shashank T

Jan 02, 2020

This will help in understanding the basics and will enable the individual to work effectively.

By Lydia N

Jan 02, 2020

Amazing course, a fast overview on how to facilitate TensorFlow for computer vision problems.

By Vo T L

Aug 20, 2019

I learned new useful techniques from the course and Laurence's explanation is really clear!

By Eagle Y

Jun 27, 2019

I really love this course! It is a lot of fun and I highly recommend this to other people.

By Alex M

Jul 26, 2019

Great material taught in a way that's easy to digest with plenty of examples to practice.

By Luis A C A

Sep 26, 2019

Muy buena introduccion a CNN, construyendo Multiclass Classifiers y Binary Classifiers

By PUSHPENDRA S

Oct 17, 2019

Amazing course helps in gathering all the required skills needed for deep learning

By Mahamat M A A

Jul 17, 2019

The way this course was taught very easy and clear. Thank you for both of you :)

By Rodrigo V R

Oct 27, 2019

I liked a lot, was really straid to the head on the basics to practice CNN.

By zied

Nov 24, 2019

Most of the question in the discussion, there is not somehow replies to it