Chevron Left
Back to Convolutional Neural Networks

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Convolutional Neural Networks by DeepLearning.AI

4.9
stars
36,722 ratings
4,767 reviews

About the Course

This course will teach you how to build convolutional neural networks and apply it to image data. Thanks to deep learning, computer vision is working far better than just two years ago, and this is enabling numerous exciting applications ranging from safe autonomous driving, to accurate face recognition, to automatic reading of radiology images. You will: - Understand how to build a convolutional neural network, including recent variations such as residual networks. - Know how to apply convolutional networks to visual detection and recognition tasks. - Know to use neural style transfer to generate art. - Be able to apply these algorithms to a variety of image, video, and other 2D or 3D data. This is the fourth course of the Deep Learning Specialization....

Top reviews

AR

Jul 12, 2020

I really enjoyed this course, it would be awesome to see al least one training example using GPU (maybe in Google Colab since not everyone owns one) so we could train the deepest networks from scratch

RK

Sep 02, 2019

This is very intensive and wonderful course on CNN. No other course in the MOOC world can be compared to this course's capability of simplifying complex concepts and visualizing them to get intuition.

Filter by:

4551 - 4575 of 4,717 Reviews for Convolutional Neural Networks

By Siarhei K

Mar 28, 2018

For the YOLO part would be nice to have explanation for how to set up training set and train your own object detector.

By Junchen F

Jan 01, 2020

The homework portion of CNN is underwhelming. We are asked to play around the core algorithm but not the core itself.

By Claudio S T

Jan 15, 2018

The content of the course is a lot of fun. I loved this module. But unfortunately the grade engine wasn't work right.

By Martin N

Mar 17, 2019

The exercises are awkward - it is a lot of index juggling and I feel it does not help me understanding the "whys".

By Aditya M

Jun 21, 2020

The audio was not clear ( mostly was of low volume) at moments when the instructor was telling important points.

By Michal S

Apr 05, 2020

some videos weren't properly edited (repeated sentences).

I like the assignments but the machine was too slow.

By Rajib C

Mar 31, 2019

The Algorithms should have been touched in depth, so that we could learn and apply everything from scratch.

By James H

Dec 30, 2018

Great intro to CNNs - would be 5 star but downloading the support files to your own machine is such a pain.

By Tatsunari W

Mar 28, 2018

A great introductory course in CNN

A little too many hints and too much guidance on every coding assignment

By Ajeet M

Oct 08, 2020

I would like for the course to be a little bit more difficult as far as writing the programming exercises.

By Ritvik A

Aug 30, 2020

End of the course was not well structured. But the starting of the course was good and very well planned.

By Yifan W

Jan 24, 2018

Good Lecture overall, but the last assignments contain bugs that students were not supposed to figure out

By Bingcheng L

Jul 14, 2019

Not enough materials about the fundamentals about CNN, just a couple of implementation without details.

By Carsten F

Jan 30, 2018

The course was good but waiting for the 5th part of the 5-part specialization for months is a pain.

By der b

Jan 28, 2018

Going from lecture to code is too sparse. Needs sample or pseudo-code that can be used as a guide.

By Dylan R

Oct 20, 2018

Lecture editing and programming assignment quality start to go seriously downhill in this course.

By Alex H

Dec 13, 2017

The course is not ready for prime time: grader and exercise errors would make people bald. :)

By Håvard S

Dec 11, 2017

Lectures are brilliant - but the course is let down by issues with the programming exercises.

By Nagaraj R

Jan 23, 2019

Object detection chapter was too overwhelming and I wish Mr. Ng had dumbed it down a shade.

By Renato R d S

May 27, 2020

It will be very important an update, especially at week 1. A lot of commands are not used.

By Simeon S

Mar 01, 2020

Good overview over the materials, but there are a lot of clipping errors and typo's....

By Mohamed E

Dec 21, 2017

Needs to discuss more applications outside of image classification and computer vision.

By Chenming X

Nov 17, 2018

It is hard to understand the code and the training is limited in the coding homework.

By rudy F

Nov 23, 2017

course was good but server/grader bugs in the programming tests were demotivating...

By Paul H C

Oct 21, 2018

Really interesting from a theoritical standpoint but the exercise are too guided..