Chevron Left
Back to Convolutional Neural Networks

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Convolutional Neural Networks by DeepLearning.AI

4.9
stars
40,541 ratings
5,374 reviews

About the Course

In the fourth course of the Deep Learning Specialization, you will understand how computer vision has evolved and become familiar with its exciting applications such as autonomous driving, face recognition, reading radiology images, and more. By the end, you will be able to build a convolutional neural network, including recent variations such as residual networks; apply convolutional networks to visual detection and recognition tasks; and use neural style transfer to generate art and apply these algorithms to a variety of image, video, and other 2D or 3D data. The Deep Learning Specialization is our foundational program that will help you understand the capabilities, challenges, and consequences of deep learning and prepare you to participate in the development of leading-edge AI technology. It provides a pathway for you to gain the knowledge and skills to apply machine learning to your work, level up your technical career, and take the definitive step in the world of AI....

Top reviews

OA

Sep 3, 2020

Great course. Easy to understand and with very synthetized information on the most relevant topics, even though some videos repeat information due to wrong edition, everything is still understandable.

AR

Jul 11, 2020

I really enjoyed this course, it would be awesome to see al least one training example using GPU (maybe in Google Colab since not everyone owns one) so we could train the deepest networks from scratch

Filter by:

5326 - 5348 of 5,348 Reviews for Convolutional Neural Networks

By Maisam S W

Dec 9, 2017

TERRIBLE! had to submit wrong functions to get full credits in the last assignment! Wasted so much of my time reading through the discussion forums.

DISAPPOINTED!

By Martin C

Nov 28, 2017

The preparation of the lectures seems rushed, with very little in the last week and the same paragraphs repeated. The assignments are thin with buggy grading.

By Laurent B

Dec 31, 2017

Last part of the specialisation is not available (and coursera will keep taking subscription money for it).

Avoid this until the MOOC is really complete.

By Elias S

Nov 21, 2019

admission doesn't work and there is no one to help you with issues you get on the platform. Mentors respond after 9 days sometimes. Absolut garbage.

By Alexey K

Dec 6, 2017

The course is buggy. Assignments are almost never possible to pass following instructions. Too early to make it public.

By Emiliano I V

Apr 17, 2018

The course is good but the bugs in the evaluator in the programing assignments make this course a nightmare.

By Tom H

Mar 21, 2018

Course wont let me do the assessment before a future date, I am basically paying to wait. WHAT THE FUCK

By Peter

Jan 17, 2018

Without tensorflow knowledge it's a bit hard. Also Grader problems and bugs was annoying!

By Willie Z

Jan 2, 2018

filled with bugs, wasted a bunch of time resolving bugs with the grader. very frustrated

By Michael M

May 18, 2021

The grader backend was broken and they reset three of my labs. Really unprofessional!

By Alex V

Dec 27, 2017

zero star!!! quiz will show you fail for correct code, worked in xcode!!! terrible!!

By Carlos A

Sep 13, 2018

It is almost impossible to get an answer for the people responsible for the course

By RUPANJAN N

Jul 1, 2020

Lots of issue with Jupyter. Get some resources please instead of looting students

By 王海杰

Mar 21, 2019

there have a bug in program homework, it wasted me a lot of time

By Tamás K

May 6, 2018

The programming assignment in week 1 is ambiguous and confusing.

By sheng x

Jun 6, 2019

Very serious technical issue for the last week's assignment.

By Ge Z

Apr 11, 2021

Very bad grader for week 4 face recognition task.

By Felix F

Dec 19, 2017

giving low grade for ongoing delays of course 5

By Hidde R

Jan 27, 2020

Didn't pass because of an error by the course

By Saravanan M

Jan 29, 2018

Grader Issue - but course is excellent

By Kim S K

Jan 7, 2018

p

o

o

r

q

u

a

l

i

t

y

o

f

t

h

e

g

r

a

d

i

n

g

s

y

s

t

e

m

By Charlie d T

Jul 31, 2018

bugs in the homework

By Sunandan S

May 25, 2020

WTFF