Chevron Left
Back to Convolutional Neural Networks

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Convolutional Neural Networks by DeepLearning.AI

4.9
stars
40,433 ratings
5,358 reviews

About the Course

In the fourth course of the Deep Learning Specialization, you will understand how computer vision has evolved and become familiar with its exciting applications such as autonomous driving, face recognition, reading radiology images, and more. By the end, you will be able to build a convolutional neural network, including recent variations such as residual networks; apply convolutional networks to visual detection and recognition tasks; and use neural style transfer to generate art and apply these algorithms to a variety of image, video, and other 2D or 3D data. The Deep Learning Specialization is our foundational program that will help you understand the capabilities, challenges, and consequences of deep learning and prepare you to participate in the development of leading-edge AI technology. It provides a pathway for you to gain the knowledge and skills to apply machine learning to your work, level up your technical career, and take the definitive step in the world of AI....

Top reviews

AG

Jan 12, 2019

Great course for kickoff into the world of CNN's. Gives a nice overview of existing architectures and certain applications of CNN's as well as giving some solid background in how they work internally.

RS

Dec 11, 2019

Great Course Overall\n\nOne thing is that some videos are not edited properly so Andrew repeats the same thing, again and again, other than that great and simple explanation of such complicated tasks.

Filter by:

4651 - 4675 of 5,333 Reviews for Convolutional Neural Networks

By Alex A

Jul 8, 2019

Cours material is great. However, videos seem to be produced a bit less carefully than previous deeplearning.ai videos

By Lucas O S

Dec 26, 2017

Content is great. Andrew Ng is a very good instructor. Still many issues to fix in videos, quizzes and projects though

By Fredrik C

Aug 2, 2019

This was the first of the ai courses that did not feel super clear to me. More intuition videos would have been nice.

By Justin S

Jul 31, 2019

Great Material but some frustrating bugs in the programming assignments and choppy videos that need to be cleaned up.

By Arjan G

Jan 11, 2018

Very good and interesting course, but the some tweaking is needed to remove the errors in the programming assignments

By SALİH T A

Apr 2, 2020

I't was hard to understand some concepts sometimes. I was waiting for a detailed explanation on Car Detection system

By Lanchen S

Feb 21, 2018

I would only rate 4 for this course. Because the first three is really well structured and this one is kinda messed.

By Michel M

Dec 23, 2017

The only complaint is, that my excercises have been locked - I wanted to review them and do some further experiments

By Awan-Ur-Rahman

Nov 7, 2018

This course was really helpfull and I learned a lot . Thanks to the respected teachers of this course and coursera.

By Adit Y

Oct 29, 2018

Faced Some challenge with the Course Assignments that was too time consuming but overall the course was pretty good

By Guofan W

Apr 20, 2018

If you can fix the bugs of the last homework, it would be perfect. Anyway, the information on CNN is really useful.

By Franck B

Jan 8, 2018

Great and deep course, CNN are definitely a beast.

Disappointing to have bugs in the final exercise when submitting.

By Slava S

Dec 4, 2020

The programming exercises are not very good, sometimes they are too easy and sometimes they are not clear at all.

By Prince G

Jan 28, 2020

Amazing course with great details. It would have been better if details of back propagations were also explained.

By Stephen H

Dec 31, 2018

An excellent course from Andrew Ng, some problems with the stability of the python notebook platform on Coursera.

By Peiwei C

Dec 4, 2017

Excellent lecture and materials. Would have given a 5 stars if the issue with the grader could be fixed in time.

By Vishnu P

Oct 6, 2020

Corrections preferably should be before the video and not after. Any way to visualize graph in Wk4 assignment.

By William L

May 1, 2020

Assignments can be set up in a slightly different way. Although I do not see how. So maybe ignore the comment.

By Apostolos N

Jan 7, 2022

Very well structured course.

I don't like that you can't access jupyter notebooks after completing the course.

By Хохлов М Р

Jul 24, 2020

maybe to complicated. I still have no confidence that i understand all that information right.

i feel bad ((((

By GARVIT K

Apr 11, 2020

The course is an amazing start to Image Processing. I found the part on Object Detection a not very thorough.

By Christian B

Jan 27, 2018

Problem with grader for last assignment hasn't been fixed for more than a month. Rest of the course is great.

By Jean S

Jul 14, 2020

Videos could use some editing to remove bits that weren't edited but other than that the course is fantastic

By Shrijeet J

Jun 28, 2020

The depth of the course can be increased by inculcating more topics and more frameworks can also be explored

By Logan M L

Apr 8, 2019

Could use some work re-updating the notebooks to make coding as seemless as course 2 in this specialization.