Chevron Left
Back to Corporate Sustainability. Understanding and Seizing the Strategic Opportunity

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Corporate Sustainability. Understanding and Seizing the Strategic Opportunity by Università Bocconi

4.6
stars
533 ratings
137 reviews

About the Course

The achievement of a balanced economic, social and environmental development - as expressed in the UN Agenda 2030 for Sustainable Development - is recognized as one of the major challenges humanity is facing today. What is less clear is whether and how organizations can generate business opportunities and value for their stakeholders while tackling such challenges. In this course, thought leaders in a wide variety of management and economics fields illustrate how to assess and seize the opportunities offered by these global emergencies. They will offer new ways to understand the purpose and the logic of success of the business enterprise in this new context, providing ideas and examples on how to manage the transition process to realize the value creation potential from corporate sustainability for all involved stakeholders. Learning objectives The course will allow you to: - Understand What the macroeconomic and microeconomic consequences of both climate changes, poverty, hunger, gender or race discriminations, lack of communication between the State, Civil Societies, and businesses, etc are. - Understand Why it is important for businesses to tackle sustainability issues in order to create more and better business opportunities; - Learn How each individual, organization and system can start to analyze its behaviors and change towards more sustainable practices and models....

Top reviews

EP
May 25, 2020

This is an extremely detailed and informative course, ideal for someone looking to expand their knowledge of sustainability issues and the strategy required to address them in a corporate context.

CL
Aug 25, 2020

I enjoyed this course, it was very detailed in explaining what exactly Sustainability means and how it partners with a successful business. Great course and good information!

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 137 Reviews for Corporate Sustainability. Understanding and Seizing the Strategic Opportunity

By Oriol B G

Mar 3, 2020

Very good theoretical approach on Sustainability issues and how should the firms tackle them. I would definitely recommend this course as an introduction of corporate sustainability.

By Sonolet C

Nov 7, 2020

Very interesting contend. however, it could be a little bit more interactive and the quiz are not always very easy to understand. yet, the course is great.

By Tomas P

Dec 28, 2020

Excellent course. High quality of the talks together with lots of good examples and reference forums to develop overtime. I would highly recommend

By Matteo V

Jul 14, 2020

Very strong course in contents and methodology of learning. Good contributions from companies, with lots of best practices. Absolutely at the top!

By Foivos A T

Dec 27, 2020

It's a very well-rounded course and "touches" several aspects of corporate sustainability. I highly recommend to anyone interested in the field.

By Satyanarayan N

Feb 17, 2021

Excellent Course indeed. The efforts made by the high-caliber faculties are praiseworthy. One can enhance the skill by attending this program.

By Hauwa k

Jun 16, 2020

I learnt a lot from this course, am quite passionate about sustainability and strategy, I look forward to learning more from coursera.

By susan o

Dec 20, 2018

This course gave me a holistic understanding of Corporate Sustainability. Thanks to the Lead Principal, Lecturers and the entire team.

By Nilanjan D

Jun 20, 2021

A​ brief introduction to sustaonability practices in a corporate setting. Provides a good starting place for more in-depth studies.

By André D G

Jun 1, 2020

Great Course!! Really enjoyed learning through case studies, through high-level videos and through interacting with my classmates!!

By Carlo R

Mar 17, 2019

An important source of inspiration for those who deal with or would like to deal with corporate sustainability. Highly recommended.

By Patrick S

Apr 18, 2021

Very good overview on the topic. The presenter explains very well the thought and processes. I can highly recommend this course.

By MARIA G C

Mar 21, 2021

Very comprehensive course. I like the slide support, case studies and the inter-disciplinary approach. I strongly recommend it.

By Marco P

Jun 11, 2020

Really useful to get deeper into the sustainability labyrinth.

A great overall framework which invites to further studies.

By Laura M

Apr 17, 2020

Very interesting and well done course! I actually spent more than 3/week as I took a lot of notes but it was worth doing!

By Angela P

Jan 24, 2021

Very insightful course and extremely rich in content, both in reference materials and in multiple academic perspectives.

By Emanuele D C

Mar 31, 2021

A fundamental course for understanding the challenges of businesses in society and for a new management culture

By Caroline G

May 2, 2019

Very interesting and complete, great lecturers and professionals. I feel more confident about the subject !

By Jessica H

Jul 28, 2020

A really well structured and informative course with a large range of academic topics covered.

By Manuel E L d S A

May 16, 2018

very interesting course and with full updated exemplas and material. i strongly recommend it

By Larissa M P

May 14, 2018

The course is complete and builds on the main subjects of the topic. I highly recommend it!

By Fernando I

Sep 3, 2018

Great program to develop the knowledge about Sustainability and its new view and approach.

By federica.guelfi@gmail.com

Jun 21, 2018

Very well organized course, which provides both theoretical aspects and practical cases.

By Andrew J

Aug 4, 2020

Excellent course! Very insightful and the content always tied back to the 'real world'.

By Pedro F

May 13, 2020

A great introduction to one of the most important and interesting topics of our time.