Chevron Left
Back to Corporate Sustainability. Understanding and Seizing the Strategic Opportunity

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Corporate Sustainability. Understanding and Seizing the Strategic Opportunity by Università Bocconi

4.6
stars
489 ratings
125 reviews

About the Course

The achievement of a balanced economic, social and environmental development - as expressed in the UN Agenda 2030 for Sustainable Development - is recognized as one of the major challenges humanity is facing today. What is less clear is whether and how organizations can generate business opportunities and value for their stakeholders while tackling such challenges. In this course, thought leaders in a wide variety of management and economics fields illustrate how to assess and seize the opportunities offered by these global emergencies. They will offer new ways to understand the purpose and the logic of success of the business enterprise in this new context, providing ideas and examples on how to manage the transition process to realize the value creation potential from corporate sustainability for all involved stakeholders. Learning objectives The course will allow you to: - Understand What the macroeconomic and microeconomic consequences of both climate changes, poverty, hunger, gender or race discriminations, lack of communication between the State, Civil Societies, and businesses, etc are. - Understand Why it is important for businesses to tackle sustainability issues in order to create more and better business opportunities; - Learn How each individual, organization and system can start to analyze its behaviors and change towards more sustainable practices and models....

Top reviews

EP
May 25, 2020

This is an extremely detailed and informative course, ideal for someone looking to expand their knowledge of sustainability issues and the strategy required to address them in a corporate context.

CL
Aug 25, 2020

I enjoyed this course, it was very detailed in explaining what exactly Sustainability means and how it partners with a successful business. Great course and good information!

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 125 Reviews for Corporate Sustainability. Understanding and Seizing the Strategic Opportunity

By Luca C

May 16, 2020

My First course on Coursera. It is well organized and the content is very understandable and interesting.

If you have just a little interest in sustainability I suggest you try this course. You'll find it a good starting point in understanding the topic!

By Jio P D

May 18, 2020

The course is very interesting and overall well structured. Some lectures could be improved, but definitely worth the effort for everybody interested in sustainability and sustainable business.

By Yana B

Jun 14, 2020

I recommend this course to all those who are interested in the topic of sustainability and corporate management. It will be great to have more practical examples and case studies.

By Alessandro L S

Apr 7, 2021

Very interesting general course, but I expected more concrete example and especially tools and specific techniques in order to assess and implement sustainability in companies.

By Serena B C G

Oct 7, 2020

The content and insights of the course are really good and relevant in the context of Corporate Sustainability, but some videos are too long which ended up demotivating me

By Bert D

Nov 6, 2019

Interesting material, dense but instructive and very well illustrated with practical case studies. Week 5 I found a bit too abstract. All in all - a course worth taking !

By Evaristo D S

Jun 11, 2020

Content fo the course is really good and diverse almost all the lectures are equally important. Concepts are clear and precise.

Just a few videos that not recorded well.

By Tania M B

Jun 10, 2020

It is a very interesting course for a first approach to sustainability and how to change a business towards a sustainable enterprise. I recommend it !!

By Alexia U

Aug 16, 2020

I love the course and learnt a lot! I just wished some of the concepts had been explained in greater detail or through some reeading materials.

By Alessandro B

Jun 11, 2020

Really good course, I would like to follow a course more focused on practical ways to change business operations through sustainability.

By Marco G

Apr 8, 2021

Nice course to learn the basis of corporate sustainability. Sometimes the questions at the end of each week are not well formulated.

By Idris A

Jan 12, 2021

The course is very detailed and address modern issues however some courses are not necessary and should be kept as optional

By Pauline G

Feb 9, 2021

Very interesting course. A shame many of the papers in the readings are not provided as PDFs or through some other means.

By Andrea O B

Feb 2, 2021

Course was good nd well explained, but I wished there were far more examples of companies turning sustainable.

By Deirdre L

Apr 5, 2021

Really helpful course, gave me great insight into the concepts of sustainability. Would recommend.

By Faustine M

Sep 21, 2020

great overview to begin with, and then more detailed informations. extremely interesting.

By Nicola L

Jan 7, 2021

L'impostazione del corso è gradevole, alterna letture e video più o meno corposi.

By Claire G

Dec 2, 2019

A great introduction to the key topics. Some very interesting contributors.

By Christoforos S

Aug 3, 2020

Some lecturers were more interesting than others to listen to.

By Iqra G

Sep 9, 2019

good

By Elisabeth G

Sep 18, 2019

Very basic and plenty pre-conceptual talk till it goes to the point, however, overall was ok.

By Matthew B

Jan 10, 2021

I found the course to be hard going, mostly because of the quality of the delivery of the training materials.

By Pacchanya C

Aug 7, 2020

Excellent content, but very hard to pass it because we need to wait for peers to review.

By Susannah S

Apr 26, 2020

Zero should be an option. How do I drop out?