Chevron Left
Back to Corporate Finance Essentials

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Corporate Finance Essentials by IESE Business School

4.8
stars
2,252 ratings
647 reviews

About the Course

Corporate Finance Essentials will enable you to understand key financial issues related to companies, investors, and the interaction between them in the capital markets. By the end of this course you should be able to understand most of what you read in the financial press and use the essential financial vocabulary of companies and finance professionals....

Top reviews

VM
Jul 12, 2019

Being a non-finance background, this course has cleared so many basics and fundamental. Videos are very useful, instructor has tried to make all the concept very simple and easy to understood. Thanks.

OB
Sep 25, 2020

I like the structure and the tests and ease of learning and note taking. supporting documents also were very helpful. the instructor was very well explaining the materials and examples. Thank you.

Filter by:

576 - 600 of 636 Reviews for Corporate Finance Essentials

By BIBIN J

Mar 4, 2017

My opinion about this course is very helpful for people who are in the corporate finance field.As a Finance specialization student it has been created practical knowledge.

By Militsa T

Mar 7, 2017

Good explaining, very basic stuff. Readings are basically the same as lectures, but maybe help to really remember the knowledge. I recommend it for beginners in the area.

By Mark C

Nov 27, 2016

soon...basics of the introductory course for corporate finance.

And highly recommend the suggested book written by the speaker Prof. Javish <understanding finance>

By Harish S

Mar 29, 2020

The Course was very useful learned all the basics happening in the corporate World. How stably we need to take the Company's decision on the Financial Aspects

By Natalia S

Jul 7, 2020

The course has been amazing! at the beggining it was super fast and I was so lost but with each module its get better and better, super recommended! Love it!

By Herman B

Feb 2, 2021

Nice pace in tutoring. Very direct and clear explanations. I already loved this way of learning in my own time and now I'm totally convinced. Learned a lot!

By Ockdan Y

Apr 15, 2016

I like the course which is easy to understand.

From my point of view, it's both academic and practical.

Thanks for providing such great course.

Thanks Prof.

By Rajin R

May 9, 2020

This course provide the depth knowledge of Corporate finance and the materials are well organized. I found the course bit lengthy but is so informative.

By Jeremy S

May 10, 2021

Great course - a bit lengthy considering the number of concepts explored but you can be sure to finish the course and have understood all concepts

By Amol G

May 12, 2020

Thank you Professor Javier.He clears even the toughest and complex concepts with great ease and examples. His readings are a must. Thanks again.

By rommy k

Oct 8, 2016

Learned a lot throughout the course. Easy to understand lectures and good supplemental materials that makes this course an enjoyable one.

By James I C

May 4, 2018

Well taught course. Would like a list of the formulas used rather than having to trawl through the videos again though

By Narla S K

Aug 15, 2017

Very informational and interactive reading material is very good . Learned a lot about corporate finance

By Vivek S

Apr 29, 2020

A good start for new learners, really well explained as well but could contain a little more material.

By ANIL S

Jun 19, 2021

An excellent presentation with simple examples which makes it easier to understand and interesting

By Michael D

May 23, 2017

I actually found the course good. Very enthusiastic lecturer who endevours to simplify everything.

By Enzo d C

Apr 1, 2020

Quizzes could be harder, the classes are very good but the exercices requires almost none effort.

By Bhaven K

Dec 28, 2016

Excellent...Prof Javier is good. Concepts really well explained and as simple as possible ways !

By Colin F

Sep 2, 2016

Thoroughly enjoying prof. Estrada's course. he Witty Prof. vs Student notes is a very good read.

By 张世捷

Aug 5, 2021

The professor speaks a little faster, often out of breath. Generally,the courses are practical.

By Lucilei C S

Jul 8, 2018

Very good course and a very good teacher.However the quiz questions are not really challenging.

By Obadeyi O

Aug 20, 2019

The course was engaging. Good material for fundamental understanding of corporate finance.

By AGAM D

Nov 1, 2018

Very helpful! Thanks a lot to the Professor and the Coursera team for making it available.

By Palito J E

May 18, 2020

Clear and comprehensive explanation, it combine theory behind the technical calculation.

By Diego R

Jul 2, 2017

Very good.

I dont understand the pricing policy. I want to pay just for this course.