Chevron Left
Back to Corporate Finance Essentials

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Corporate Finance Essentials by IESE Business School

4.8
stars
2,213 ratings
640 reviews

About the Course

Corporate Finance Essentials will enable you to understand key financial issues related to companies, investors, and the interaction between them in the capital markets. By the end of this course you should be able to understand most of what you read in the financial press and use the essential financial vocabulary of companies and finance professionals....

Top reviews

VM
Jul 12, 2019

Being a non-finance background, this course has cleared so many basics and fundamental. Videos are very useful, instructor has tried to make all the concept very simple and easy to understood. Thanks.

OB
Sep 25, 2020

I like the structure and the tests and ease of learning and note taking. supporting documents also were very helpful. the instructor was very well explaining the materials and examples. Thank you.

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 629 Reviews for Corporate Finance Essentials

By Jani M

Jul 15, 2020

There were new insights for non-finance professional. Having a mathematical background in engineering helped and I look forward to applying these concepts in my career.

By Ahmed Y A

Apr 14, 2020

The instructor was super amazing and his explanation was so specific and simplified 100% would recommend to people who are trying to learn more about corporate finance.

By Rodrigo G C M S

Aug 3, 2017

Great course. Subjects well explained. Open mind to the ones that always look just at the Income of Statement and forget about risk and creating value to the companies.

By Vivek R

Jun 12, 2020

love this course, I get to know a lot many thing thanks for the course providers

an excellent way to teach, one should definitely go for this course .it helps me a lot

By Chang C W

Oct 12, 2017

The course materials are easy to understand, even for people without basic finance knowledge. It is a worth taking course if you want to understand Corporate Finance.

By Pablo M

Jul 27, 2020

Love how the profesor simplify the basic of each subject in this course, and later with a strong reading section to make the subject even more easy to understand it.

By Jie Y

Sep 1, 2020

Jaiver Estrada is a fantastic professor, the sessions are very well structured and he explains everything in a very systematic and simplified way, great experience!

By Luis E C H

Dec 10, 2017

El curso es excelente, te da conceptos básicos de finanzas. Ademas los vídeos y las lecturas son entretenidas y las explicaciones del profesor Javier son lo máximo.

By Martin B

Jun 28, 2017

Course was brief and concise. I will apply gained knowledge in my work.Very satisified! I highly recommend this course to people working in corporate finance field.

By Marcos P

Mar 11, 2021

Excellent course to consolidate essential concepts of corporate finance. At the same time, it provides valuable tools for professional activity within the company.

By Orhun B

Sep 1, 2020

Clear and detailed explanations. Assist to understand crucial essentials. [EN]

Finans alanında kendisini geliştirmek isteyen herkese önerebileceğim bir kurs [TR]

By ILIAS N

Dec 24, 2019

Professor Javier offered detailed and understandable lessons. I enriched my knowledge in finance, even tough i have an MBA. I recommend this course to everyone.

By Renuka N N

May 13, 2020

It was a great opportunity to learn with this institute, and almost I have learned and understood all the topics, and professor teaching is too good.

Thank you

By Nisarg P

May 23, 2017

Very well taught course. Gives you a solid foundation of Corp finance. Value for money. Prof. Estrada has sincerely created and delivered the course content.

By Mammad A

Apr 23, 2020

Thank you IESE business School and Prof. Estrada for this course. This is a concise course and it very effectively teaches the basıcs of corporate finance.

By PRACHI B

Jul 8, 2019

This is one of the most informative course till now. Professor is very engaging and taught the concepts in a very simple form and was actually satifactory.

By David D

Apr 26, 2020

This course is really helpful for those interested in Finance. Professor Javier Estrada teaches with great clarify and the lessons are easy to understand!

By Borja S C

Jun 10, 2019

El curso contiene todo el contenido básico necesario para un primer encuentro con las finanzas corporativas. Muy útil y a la espera del siguiente curso!!!

By Tan W L G

Mar 14, 2018

Professor Estrada's focus on intuition during his lectures makes it extremely easy to follow the concepts that he is trying to get across to his students.

By Tauseef A

Mar 26, 2016

This course helped me to understand the vague concept of finance. Now these ideal are crystal clear for me. Thanks for Courseara and IESE Business School.

By Erick G

Dec 8, 2020

The course was very good, the professor explained the course with some example wich allowed me to understand better the topics. Thanks you so much!!!!!

By Lourdes C R

Jun 14, 2020

Very useful course. Javier is very clear and makes sure that you understand the basics + the readings are a very good support. I strongly recommend it.

By alifia s b

Jul 26, 2020

The teacher makes topics very easy to comprehend. I think the material was very well presented and was clear to follow. How the material is presented.

By Hannah T

Jan 4, 2020

Gran curso para comenzar a aprender lo básico. Además la manera en la que explica el profesor facilita increíblemente la comprensión de los conceptos.

By mikael s

Dec 15, 2017

Clear and concise course that sums up key concepts for investment seen through different points of view. I recommend it as an introduction to finance.