Chevron Left
Back to Corporate Finance Essentials

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Corporate Finance Essentials by IESE Business School

4.8
stars
2,333 ratings

About the Course

Corporate Finance Essentials will enable you to understand key financial issues related to companies, investors, and the interaction between them in the capital markets. By the end of this course you should be able to understand most of what you read in the financial press and use the essential financial vocabulary of companies and finance professionals....

Top reviews

VM

Jul 12, 2019

Being a non-finance background, this course has cleared so many basics and fundamental. Videos are very useful, instructor has tried to make all the concept very simple and easy to understood. Thanks.

OB

Sep 25, 2020

I like the structure and the tests and ease of learning and note taking. supporting documents also were very helpful. the instructor was very well explaining the materials and examples. Thank you.

Filter by:

551 - 575 of 655 Reviews for Corporate Finance Essentials

By ANWESHA N

Apr 13, 2020

awesome

By Ashraful I

Dec 22, 2018

A

W

E

S

O

M

E

By Alexander R G

Apr 15, 2017

great!

By VINAY S K

May 24, 2020

super

By Jorge C

Mar 13, 2019

GREAT

By İsmailcan K

Jun 18, 2021

THX!

By USHA S

May 17, 2020

Good

By Ibrahim M

May 13, 2020

good

By Siddhesh S U

May 10, 2020

nice

By saksham j

May 5, 2020

good

By Adrian I S

Aug 29, 2019

Útil

By daniel

May 11, 2017

nice

By PRABHAT K

Apr 16, 2017

Good

By Justin G M

May 28, 2016

Good

By Victor M

Apr 20, 2016

Good

By Tommaso D

May 20, 2021

Top

By Anna h q

Jul 12, 2020

Tha

By maxim.chirkov

Feb 18, 2018

Ama

By 张逸帆

Dec 4, 2017

很好。

By TIRACCHIA S

Jun 13, 2019

v

By Suresh M K

Aug 20, 2017

D

By Jorge E R d A

Dec 14, 2016

T

By Fati K

Oct 3, 2016

Thank you for making me understand the very basics of finance, OMG. Although I prefer Islamic finance (without interest), I wanted to understand how western finance works. The videos are short, to the point, and I would advice anyone to be committed. I like how Coursera sends you emails to remind you, encourage you and motivate you to complete the course. Much respect for the work you put into the technical notes, and for making the concepts as easy to understand as possible! I am so grateful for this course, it helps a lot with my Managerial Finance class!! :)

By Mason E H

Aug 2, 2016

Excellent course that really teaches or reviews the basics. The only reason I am giving it four stars (which could be unfair) is that I cannot give it 4.5. The only reason I believe this course deserves a 4.5 is the lack of problem sets or changing exams. I'd love to really master the concepts with different figures and situations. This course is still definitely worth your time and effort and is a great introduction or revision.

By DIVYA R

Jul 2, 2020

This course provides a very good framework to understand the key elements associated with a company's risk and return relationship, it's WACC, evaluation of investment options and creation of economic value addition. I thoroughly enjoyed the course and I definitely have a much better and practical understanding of these important topics. Therefore, this course was really fruitful and enriching for me.