Chevron Left
Back to Corporate Strategy

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Corporate Strategy by University of London

4.8
stars
868 ratings
244 reviews

About the Course

Corporate strategy is the strategy a firm uses to compete across multiple businesses. Many small firms want to grow by entering new businesses. Many large firms already are in multiple businesses, e.g. a photo camera producer selling also sunglasses. We developed this course to help you make good corporate strategy decisions. Of the many decisions a firm has to make, corporate strategy decisions are among the most consequential. We will look at these key corporate strategy decisions: - Diversification: How and which businesses should your firm enter? - Divestiture: How and from which businesses should your firm exit? - Corporate HQ: How should we organize corporate headquarters to create value across the different businesses?...

Top reviews

MI
Apr 16, 2020

This was a great refresher and explained the basics of Corporate Strategy in very easy to understand and enjoyable manner. In nutshell,the course in very logical and serving its purpose fully.

AB
Jul 26, 2020

Very useful course to understand corporate strategy, identify portfolio and its diversification, divestiture. Learnt good theories with real examples. This would be very useful for my career.

Filter by:

226 - 246 of 246 Reviews for Corporate Strategy

By Stallone S

May 16, 2020

This was a really great course to follow. I was able to apply every course learning to the actual business in which I am leading.

By Winda E W

Sep 23, 2021

This course is easy to understand. The handouts help me to pass this course. The lecturer teach with great explanation.

By Jephias G

Oct 19, 2020

Course was really worth it. I got insights into how one can decide whether to divest or diversify

By Ruth G

May 28, 2020

For somebody with no management background, this was a good introduction to Corp Strategy.

By James B G

Jun 5, 2019

An excellent course, however, the English level of the instructor could be improved.

By Steen T A

Oct 12, 2021

Very relevant and interesting and a good way of learning the essence of the topic

By hande y g

Dec 21, 2020

I would highly recommend this course, thank you Professor Bart Vanneste

By Nouzab F

Jun 27, 2021

Excellent learning, Ideal for CFO / CEO and Chief Investment officers.

By HANISH K P

Mar 16, 2021

Really appreciate the course and looking forward to more such courses

By Kratik B

May 27, 2020

an extremely good and descriptive course for beginners

By Awuah B P

Jul 13, 2020

lecturer and lessons well planned for understanding.

By Skanda K K V

Apr 19, 2020

I didn't get course completion certificate

By Godayalage T H A

Aug 25, 2021

that helps to improve my knowlage

By Jean M B

Dec 17, 2018

Good course, but very basic.

By Niranjana M T

Jun 3, 2020

It was very helpful

By Kadri Y E

Aug 10, 2021

Kadri Yigit Erdem

By Hatim M A

Jun 18, 2020

Recommanded.

By Yeshwant V

May 5, 2020

good course

By Vijay a

Mar 27, 2021

kindly look into the peer graded assignments and remove it. as the number of leaners are not regular, no one is getting grading easily and makes all to beg in forums.

By BRAHAN M Q

Aug 31, 2021

no hablo ingles

By Anurag B

Mar 9, 2021

unable to download certificate after completing the course