Chevron Left
Back to Corporate Strategy

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Corporate Strategy by University of London

4.8
stars
525 ratings
141 reviews

About the Course

Corporate strategy is the strategy a firm uses to compete across multiple businesses. Many small firms want to grow by entering new businesses. Many large firms already are in multiple businesses, e.g. a photo camera producer selling also sunglasses. We developed this course to help you make good corporate strategy decisions. Of the many decisions a firm has to make, corporate strategy decisions are among the most consequential. We will look at these key corporate strategy decisions: - Diversification: How and which businesses should your firm enter? - Divestiture: How and from which businesses should your firm exit? - Corporate HQ: How should we organize corporate headquarters to create value across the different businesses?...

Top reviews

MI

Apr 17, 2020

This was a great refresher and explained the basics of Corporate Strategy in very easy to understand and enjoyable manner. In nutshell,the course in very logical and serving its purpose fully.

AB

Jul 27, 2020

Very useful course to understand corporate strategy, identify portfolio and its diversification, divestiture. Learnt good theories with real examples. This would be very useful for my career.

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 141 Reviews for Corporate Strategy

By Danai S

Nov 05, 2018

Useful course, clear!

By Ergun B

Sep 01, 2020

Thanks o lot for all

By Yesi A

May 07, 2019

a very good course!

By Eng. Y A Q

Sep 18, 2019

it was good

thanks

By Gonzalo P V B

Jul 22, 2020

very good course

By Mr A J

May 05, 2020

was very helpful

By Nhat Q L

Jan 30, 2019

Wonderful class!

By Abhi N

Aug 19, 2018

the best teacher

By J. M N

Jun 26, 2018

Excellent course

By Sebastian D

May 12, 2020

Muy interesante

By HARI B

May 07, 2020

Really great...

By Akriti R

May 26, 2018

Amazing course!

By Elizabeth O O

Aug 05, 2020

Great course.

By CARLA E S

Sep 30, 2020

great course

By Sourabh v

Sep 06, 2019

Great course

By Massimo m

Aug 07, 2020

good course

By Nhat Q L

Jan 30, 2019

Great Class

By Paul S

Jan 30, 2019

Excellent!

By chevva s

Apr 19, 2020

EXCELLENT

By Rebeccah L

Jun 22, 2020

Awesome

By R. P - T - N G M C

Aug 01, 2020

Great

By Sudhanshu R K

Jun 11, 2020

GREAT

By RASEL A

May 18, 2020

Good

By Stephane A V

Feb 14, 2018

Excellent step-by-step introduction to Corporate strategy, with all technical terms precisely defined, and plenty of very interesting reading from Faculty at the vanguard of research in the domain. Introduction to the use of insightful frameworks and methods so that one can quickly seize the important issues of a multi-business environment. I could not participate to all activities of the course and wish I could have asked more tips on how to collect the basic financial values that were used as material when applying several analytical methods. The lecturer is very easy to understand. The only let down: the quizzes were a bit too easy to my taste. My curiosity to explore more was definitely aroused. Any Advanced Corporate Strategy course?

By Mike Y W

Oct 01, 2018

This is an easy and short course into top-level aspects of corporate strategy. I especially liked the inclusion of synergy into the materials as it's often neglected when considering corporate strategy. I also liked the in-video lecture polls to see what other students think as the forum is rather inactive. The quizzes were easy (helpful to see answers), and I enjoyed the second week peer assignment. It would have been better to have a fourth week peer assignment as well, especially as there is no final exam.