Chevron Left
Back to Corporate Strategy

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Corporate Strategy by University of London

4.8
stars
546 ratings
151 reviews

About the Course

Corporate strategy is the strategy a firm uses to compete across multiple businesses. Many small firms want to grow by entering new businesses. Many large firms already are in multiple businesses, e.g. a photo camera producer selling also sunglasses. We developed this course to help you make good corporate strategy decisions. Of the many decisions a firm has to make, corporate strategy decisions are among the most consequential. We will look at these key corporate strategy decisions: - Diversification: How and which businesses should your firm enter? - Divestiture: How and from which businesses should your firm exit? - Corporate HQ: How should we organize corporate headquarters to create value across the different businesses?...

Top reviews

MI

Apr 17, 2020

This was a great refresher and explained the basics of Corporate Strategy in very easy to understand and enjoyable manner. In nutshell,the course in very logical and serving its purpose fully.

AB

Jul 27, 2020

Very useful course to understand corporate strategy, identify portfolio and its diversification, divestiture. Learnt good theories with real examples. This would be very useful for my career.

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 151 Reviews for Corporate Strategy

By Paul S

Jan 30, 2019

Excellent!

By chevva s

Apr 19, 2020

EXCELLENT

By Rebeccah L

Jun 22, 2020

Awesome

By PRABAKARAN R - P O - N

Aug 01, 2020

Great

By Sudhanshu R K

Jun 11, 2020

GREAT

By Akshaya A

Oct 12, 2020

good

By RASEL A

May 18, 2020

Good

By Stephane A V

Feb 14, 2018

Excellent step-by-step introduction to Corporate strategy, with all technical terms precisely defined, and plenty of very interesting reading from Faculty at the vanguard of research in the domain. Introduction to the use of insightful frameworks and methods so that one can quickly seize the important issues of a multi-business environment. I could not participate to all activities of the course and wish I could have asked more tips on how to collect the basic financial values that were used as material when applying several analytical methods. The lecturer is very easy to understand. The only let down: the quizzes were a bit too easy to my taste. My curiosity to explore more was definitely aroused. Any Advanced Corporate Strategy course?

By Mike Y W

Oct 01, 2018

This is an easy and short course into top-level aspects of corporate strategy. I especially liked the inclusion of synergy into the materials as it's often neglected when considering corporate strategy. I also liked the in-video lecture polls to see what other students think as the forum is rather inactive. The quizzes were easy (helpful to see answers), and I enjoyed the second week peer assignment. It would have been better to have a fourth week peer assignment as well, especially as there is no final exam.

By Georgios D

Jul 03, 2020

Interesting course, relatively basic for someone working in this area and with a business background but I guess it is designed for people without this background. Good refresher of those issue, very interesting the bit regarding the HQs models. Overall quite useful and comprehensive.

By Hardik S S

Feb 04, 2019

The sessions were good and knowledge shared was totally worth and as expected upto the mark. Being interactive with the learners in any form via professors or via any other medium needs to be added up. Overall it was good. Happy Learning

By Maarten J E K

Sep 16, 2020

The professor of this course was absolutely great. He was able to clearly explain every concept and theory in this course which made it possible for understand everything better. The only slide minus was that the course is rather easy.

By Kausthub K

May 17, 2018

Great explanations, really clear with excellent examples.

Would be good to get a few more practice situations and scenarios played out. More sample quizzes and things would be useful.

By Vladislav T

Feb 25, 2018

Short and structured way to learn basics of corporate strategy, good when you work in such business and helps you to understand better logic of corporate HQ decisions.

By Ricardo N M F C d S

Jun 24, 2020

Great teacher and valuable syllabus. Ask only for a little more caution filling the gaps for those that do not have academic record in economy.

By Stallone S

May 16, 2020

This was a really great course to follow. I was able to apply every course learning to the actual business in which I am leading.

By Jephias G

Oct 19, 2020

Course was really worth it. I got insights into how one can decide whether to divest or diversify

By Ruth G

May 28, 2020

For somebody with no management background, this was a good introduction to Corp Strategy.

By J. B G

Jun 05, 2019

An excellent course, however, the English level of the instructor could be improved.

By Kratik B

May 28, 2020

an extremely good and descriptive course for beginners

By Awuah B P

Jul 14, 2020

lecturer and lessons well planned for understanding.

By Skanda K K V

Apr 19, 2020

I didn't get course completion certificate

By Jean M B

Dec 17, 2018

Good course, but very basic.

By Niranjana M T

Jun 03, 2020

It was very helpful

By Hatim M A

Jun 18, 2020

Recommanded.