Chevron Left
Back to Protecting the World: Introducing Corrosion Science and Engineering

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Protecting the World: Introducing Corrosion Science and Engineering by University of Manchester

4.6
stars
684 ratings
227 reviews

About the Course

If you have ever encountered rusty car bodies, leaking pipes, tarnished silverware or the green patina of a copper roof then you have experienced corrosion in action. This course, from the Corrosion@Manchester team in collaboration with AkzoNobel, will teach you why metals corrode, what the environmental consequences are, how much corrosion costs and how corrosion can be controlled. It is designed for students, householders, teachers, professionals and anyone in-between. The aim of the course is to introduce the complex world of corrosion and corrosion control. While a full appreciation of corrosion science involves elements of materials science, electrochemistry and physics while corrosion engineering requires a practical knowledge of corrosion failures and engineering design this course does not need an extensive background knowledge. The course mirrors elements of the Corrosion Control Engineering teaching programme at The University of Manchester for final-year undergraduates and masters-level postgraduates and is used as a supplementary learning resource by our students....

Top reviews

PP

Jun 3, 2020

It was a very interesting course ,I enjoyed getting knowledge about our environment and how corrosion damages our environment.Also how to protect our environment from being damaged by corrosion.

AS

Jul 19, 2020

Amazing course with an in-depth concept clarification about corrosion and protection methods. I will be more interested to do a course in Non-destructive monitoring for corrosion evaluation.

Filter by:

201 - 225 of 227 Reviews for Protecting the World: Introducing Corrosion Science and Engineering

By ARUN K V

Aug 11, 2020

Very good course for corrosion engineers who work in the areas of an oilfield.

By AGAN A

Aug 28, 2020

This course Very useful to me about the corrosion in Environment

By Best 4 t

Oct 1, 2020

For me as a geologist engineer it is very good course

By Archana D J

Jun 12, 2020

It's very nice course. To improve my future career

By Antonio G

Mar 27, 2022

Un curso muy útil en el área de materiales

By Adedeji D

Nov 1, 2020

I learnt a lot about corrosion and Oil and

By ismael m

Feb 24, 2021

It's very rich and important course

By IMRAN A S N

Jul 17, 2020

Good

Such a interesting course

By Mohamed S

Jul 27, 2020

very helpful and smart

By Hector V C

Feb 21, 2021

Excellent course!

By Radish C

Mar 2, 2021

very educational

By Raed R A H

Jun 13, 2021

An insightful an interesting course, I especially enjoyed the real-life application examples to highlight, better appreciate, and gain a deeper understanding of the science.

By Imtyaz A

Oct 31, 2020

Really it was very informative about the corrosion cause ,affect and protection.Course designed very well starting form beginning and composed with all required information

By Maria G Y

Jan 22, 2021

The video presenting is uninteresting. Audio background noises are distracting. The content itself is fine but the delivery of it is not to my preference.

By HUNTER G B

Jul 22, 2020

I'm sure this is a good course for those versed in the world of corrosion, but it should not be advertised for those without any such experience.

By Ahmed N A

May 11, 2022

very decent information but still cover all sides of the field

By Marta L

Oct 6, 2021

El curso está muy bien pero hay problemas en los certificados

By Dhanya J

Jul 17, 2020

certain topics could have been explained better

By FAYIS M S

Jun 17, 2020

i didnt get the report

By Mahalakshmi K

Aug 2, 2020

useful

By Akash

Nov 30, 2020

goog

By AbdulRahman A

Oct 18, 2020

Good

By Hassan A A

Feb 15, 2021

the course has a lot of material that is not related to introduction matter.

the material is so deep in some fields and have informations that are not suitable to all engineers.

i dont recommend this course for a bigger engineer in the corrosion science.

By OMAR A G N

Mar 25, 2021

Buen curso, solo que podrían haber profundizado un poco más en algunos temas. También no les costaba nada dar constancia del curso.

By Ziad M A

Mar 2, 2022

Many topics are in relavent, it should foucus more on corrsion