Chevron Left
Back to COVID19 Data Analysis Using Python

Learner Reviews & Feedback for COVID19 Data Analysis Using Python by Coursera Project Network

4.5
stars
1,851 ratings
377 reviews

About the Course

In this project, you will learn how to preprocess and merge datasets to calculate needed measures and prepare them for an Analysis. In this project, we are going to work with the COVID19 dataset, published by John Hopkins University, which consists of the data related to the cumulative number of confirmed cases, per day, in each Country. Also, we have another dataset consist of various life factors, scored by the people living in each country around the globe. We are going to merge these two datasets to see if there is any relationship between the spread of the virus in a country and how happy people are, living in that country. Notes: This project works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

Top reviews

RP
Jun 27, 2020

This course is very good for beginners, although it misses out a lot of points in terms of professional data analysis...\n\nStill, if you are a beginner, you will benefit a lot from this course!

DG
Oct 29, 2020

Very Informative. You do not have to know a lot of Programming to follow along, just a bit of basic should be Enough. Concepts are very well explained and the course is just at the right pace.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 374 Reviews for COVID19 Data Analysis Using Python

By Arka S

Jun 16, 2020

Great concise project to practice basic Data Analysis skills and to gain insight about the current pandemic

By Yamira E S

Dec 15, 2020

Great project for Data Analysts. You do need to know a little programming to understand the whole project.

By ABHIRAM S

Jun 18, 2020

Great Course! Had Hands-on experience with analysis.

Would be better if the cloud desktop was much faster.

By David K A

Nov 12, 2020

I was able to apply my knowledge of Pandas, Numpy, etc to analyze an interesting dataset -COVID-19 data.

By GUDDY K

Sep 20, 2020

I learned very quickly this course . because the way of teaching is too good . I enjoyed this course.

By Mir S H

Nov 20, 2020

It was an amazing hands on experience. Everyone who are data science lovers should take this course.

By Fernando S

Oct 27, 2020

The instructor is clear in his explanations, it helped me to remember some things regarding Pandas

By Mokhtar K

Sep 22, 2020

Very good course and the instructor explains everything he is doing in a very clear way. Thank you

By Ghulam M D

Jun 30, 2020

Although, I am a total beginner in Python, yet this mentor was so much helpful in keeping me going

By Marcelo F C M

Jun 28, 2020

I think this is a good tutorial for practicing and applying knowledge focused on a topic properly.

By Archit M

Jun 11, 2020

The project is good for intermediates who know the basics of seaborn,pandas,matplotlib,a must try

By Swapna A

Sep 6, 2020

Excellent,But there could be an improvement in the rhyme interface. It is not very comfy to use.

By Raja R G K

Jun 8, 2020

Please let me know, if you offer any new courses related to data analysis under project sections

By Shreya P

Jun 11, 2020

It was a very interesting project utilising the applications of Python visualization libraries.

By mandana k

Jun 11, 2021

This could be easily done in a day and is fairly easy for beginners with little coding skills.

By Murtuza B

Sep 17, 2020

The project is very basic and is very easy to understand. Thank you for your time and efforts!

By mummudivarapu n

Jul 7, 2020

we like to do more courses as like this course related to data science and machine learning .

By Dr J S K

Jun 5, 2020

The course is very compacted and educative for interested python users at the very beginning.

By MANABI M S - A

Jun 1, 2020

Well, a nice and interesting project was that to do a data analysis in covid-19.Thanks a lot.

By Brenda L A

Aug 16, 2020

A simple and direct application of data analysis with python basics, perfect for beginners.

By K.Sri S

Jul 3, 2020

Loved to try real world problem in python. Beautifully constructed course. Well done!!!!

By Ramya G R

Jun 8, 2020

I really enjoyed working with this project. Thank you so much for the valuable teaching.

By Shubham S

Jun 2, 2020

A brief and concise course for understanding on working with large datasets with python.

By Mario A C S

Sep 14, 2020

Great course if gives you a nice introduction to Pandas data analysis andd capabilities

By Akash K

Sep 15, 2020

Thank you coursera! This guided project really motivate me to do projects on my own.