Chevron Left
Back to COVID19 Data Analysis Using Python

Learner Reviews & Feedback for COVID19 Data Analysis Using Python by Coursera Project Network

4.5
stars
1,867 ratings
377 reviews

About the Course

In this project, you will learn how to preprocess and merge datasets to calculate needed measures and prepare them for an Analysis. In this project, we are going to work with the COVID19 dataset, published by John Hopkins University, which consists of the data related to the cumulative number of confirmed cases, per day, in each Country. Also, we have another dataset consist of various life factors, scored by the people living in each country around the globe. We are going to merge these two datasets to see if there is any relationship between the spread of the virus in a country and how happy people are, living in that country. Notes: This project works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

Top reviews

RP
Jun 27, 2020

This course is very good for beginners, although it misses out a lot of points in terms of professional data analysis...\n\nStill, if you are a beginner, you will benefit a lot from this course!

DD
Nov 27, 2020

i guess it is a fun course ad very easily managed via rhyme notebook. i guess anyone with interest in data science can come here and catch some curiosity or understand what they need to learn.

Filter by:

326 - 350 of 375 Reviews for COVID19 Data Analysis Using Python

By UMANG S

Jun 12, 2020

very easy!!

By PREM D

Sep 19, 2020

very nice

By SURYA P

Jun 2, 2020

awesome

By Nikhil S

Aug 2, 2021

good

By Adarsh K

Sep 6, 2020

good

By Prabhukishore

Aug 26, 2020

good

By Ayush S

Jul 26, 2020

GOOD

By Gayatri S

Jul 25, 2020

good

By vineeth

Jun 20, 2020

good

By JYOTSNA 1

Jun 11, 2020

good

By Howard R

Nov 8, 2020

I was unable to finish the course, because I passed the test. I thought I could go back and finish. During the project, the Rhyme session kept timing out. I never got passed the second video. I truly haven't learned all that is necessary to use pandas and python to analyze the data. Though, I was able to pass the test

By CARLOS G E M

Jun 14, 2020

Buena introducción a pandas pero usar Rhyme con una conexión lenta de internet es muy estresante, prefiero usar mi propio editor de texto. además podriamos usar Plotly para construir los graficos, me parece más atractivo que matplotlib.

Fuera de eso, excelente curso, gracias!

By MD A R A

Nov 6, 2020

The free courses are better but it should add more free course for that the students are improved a lot. Beside that it needs bangla subtitles for make it more understing.

By Sarvesh M

Nov 26, 2020

A really good project for data analysis practice. I had no idea about Pandas, NumPy or any data management library. I just learned a lot from this project.

By Roy S

Dec 28, 2020

Could not get 2nd file to load, hence couldn't finish. Could not see how to report this.

Surprised that final exam had only one question based on results.

By Preet K

Sep 19, 2020

It was a good course, my main Issue Is that the .diff function In pandas Is for difference, not derivative!

By Ritik S

Jun 19, 2020

I didn't like the tool "Rhyme". The cloud desktop was quite slow but overall it was a fine experience

By abhishek s

Jun 9, 2020

The project was well explained but the questions and assignments could have been bit more tougher

By Ankur K

Jul 27, 2020

The Rhyme Environment was very poor. It was not at all stable especially with a slower internet.

By Girish D K

Jul 21, 2020

Should provide detail information about the module imported while analiysing the data

By Yashika N

Aug 11, 2020

The data provided some good insights. However, the breadth and depth was limited.

By Ankita A

Nov 6, 2020

u just completed till 5 but there are 5.4 in cloud space .overall it was good!

By Aditya D

Jun 4, 2020

Well structured course . Provides valuable knowledge in a short time.

By Thibault L

Nov 5, 2020

The project in itself is fine. But Rhyme is awful, slow and buggy.

By Aditya

Jun 7, 2020

It was a bit too easy but the content is good for beginners.