Chevron Left
Back to Create a Resume and Cover Letter with Google Docs

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Create a Resume and Cover Letter with Google Docs by Coursera Project Network

4.6
stars
660 ratings
122 reviews

About the Course

In this project, you will create your very own resume and cover letter from start to finish. You will utilize the Google Docs application in a Google Chrome web browser to find readily available templates. We will first review the basic parts of a resume and fill in your own personal information related to contact information, personal summary, work experience, education, and any additional information. We will also review what it takes to create a great cover letter and fill it in with your own words. As we create these documents you will get to learn many ways to customize text format, styles, bulleted lists, and even add a signature to your cover letter. Lastly, we will cover how to print the document and save it to a file such as a PDF so these documents can be shared to your next potential new employer. Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

Top reviews

HD

Jul 17, 2020

This course was amazing, all the detail included, very precise, good for the new learner to learn on how to make a resume. Now, I able to make my own resume. It is so easy to understand and to do

KP

May 13, 2020

This course has provided a lot of insights into preparing an effective Resume which is accepted globally. My sincere thanks to the teacher for offering such a wonderful course.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 122 Reviews for Create a Resume and Cover Letter with Google Docs

By MOHAMED M P

Jun 07, 2020

A very good experience in making a resume

By Kati P

May 13, 2020

This course has provided a lot of insights into preparing an effective Resume which is accepted globally. My sincere thanks to the teacher for offering such a wonderful course.

By Ajitha K

May 18, 2020

It was a crisp, neat and wonderful experience. The course gave me hands on experience creating my Resume using Google Docs. Thank you, for the knowledge share

By Denise B

Aug 05, 2020

The course was very helpful with creating a resume and cover sheet. I learned some short cuts that will be helpful to me when it comes to writing other papers. It was easy to understand and follow along. I would recommend this course to anyone who needs to create a new or update their resume, whether you are young or old the course will help you. Two thumbs up for a well thought out course!! Thanks for an awesome course!

By Ashvio S

May 09, 2020

Best experience on Rhyme platform to

learn to prepare a Resume and Cover Letter. Learn't the marvelous benefits of using Google Docs and keeping documents handy on Google Drive. Thank you Coursera for introducing Project based learning. It has helped me create my first ever decent Resume and Cover Letter comfortably. Strong recommendation for those wanting to hone their skills.

By Rahul M

Jun 07, 2020

Very important and good typical project for learning about the creation of Resume and for Cover Letter in Google Docs as it helps for the betterment of the skills of writing these important docs via proper set of rules and perfect format

By Hafiy D

Jul 17, 2020

This course was amazing, all the detail included, very precise, good for the new learner to learn on how to make a resume. Now, I able to make my own resume. It is so easy to understand and to do

By siva p u

May 20, 2020

This is an amazing course and I am able to create a professional resume and I hope this will make an advantage to my career.

By Mrs. S

May 26, 2020

This course is very helpful,simple, too good. Very clear as to how our resumes are viewed. Thanks to the mentor Mr.Alvin

By Iftikharul F N

Jun 11, 2020

This really a helpful project for beginner level student,who haven't any resume and skill of google docs.

By Natasha L

Jul 01, 2020

Simple and Clear. I enjoyed the project and at the end I have a resume prepared for myself.

By NARAYANAN A

May 20, 2020

Excellent course. Just one hour you can learn to create a superb resume.Thank you professor

By Laura G P L

Jul 12, 2020

Excelente curso, realmente me encanto aprender tanto de forma muy concreta. Lo recomiendo.

By Tarun R T

Jun 01, 2020

The guided project was good .It helped me in my typing and my resume writing skills

By VINAYAK M

Jul 18, 2020

Create a Resume and Cover Letter with Google Docs

It is a nice course for freshers.

By Marichamy P

May 19, 2020

Useful for Graduates to prepare their own resume using google doc / resume utility

By Sarthak N

Jun 19, 2020

It is a good course and I loved it. I learned a lot of things from this.

By Mohit K

Jun 07, 2020

Its a good course that teaches you small but important things for life.

By RISHI A

May 25, 2020

It is a very interesting course and help me alot in building my resume

By Asfarina I b A J

Jul 17, 2020

This course really help me in preparing my resume on my future career

By SHWETA

Jun 25, 2020

Amazing hands on projected guided course. Specially for Beginners.

By Dr. Q S

Jun 08, 2020

Hands on experience to create a Resume was a good experience

By Brisa M C R

Jun 16, 2020

Very useful tool, the course definetly improve my resume.

By LOW C P

May 19, 2020

Simple and easy to understand explanation to basic user

By MUHAMMAD K

Jul 25, 2020

Good choice about learning resume and cover letter