Chevron Left
Back to Creative Problem Solving

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Creative Problem Solving by University of Minnesota

4.4
stars
1,820 ratings
563 reviews

About the Course

This course deals directly with your ability for creativity which is a critical skill in any field. It focuses on divergent thinking, the ability to develop multiple ideas and concepts to solve problems. Through a series of creativity building exercises, short lectures, and readings, learners develop both an understanding of creativity and increase their own ability. This course will help you understand the role of creativity and innovation in your own work and in other disciplines. It will challenge you to move outside of your existing comfort zone and to recognize the value of that exploration. This course will help you understand the importance of diverse ideas, and to convey that understanding to others. The principal learning activity in the course is a series of "differents" where you are challenged to identify and change your own cultural, habitual, and normal patterns of behavior. Beginning with a prompt, e.g. "eat something different", you will begin to recognize your own = limits and to overcome them. In addition, you are encouraged to understand that creativity is based on societal norms, and that by it's nature, it will differ from and be discouraged by society. In this course, the persistence of the creative person is developed through practice. At the same time, these exercises are constrained by concerns of safety, legality, and economics, which are addressed in their creative process....

Top reviews

EN
Jan 17, 2021

I really enjoyed this course, it was very informative and easy to follow. The videos were clear and the graded sections were great. The course as a whole was enjoyable and would recommend to others.

BD
Jul 21, 2020

Great course. It was really a great experience to take this course.\n\nI developed the insight into creativity and will definitely implement in my everyday life.\n\nThanks for such a great course.

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 562 Reviews for Creative Problem Solving

By ROMAN H N

Oct 25, 2020

I think it has been a great course, which has left me thinking, maybe, learning creativity never ends ...

By Yukta

May 12, 2020

This course is really engaging. I learnt some useful techniques which is very relevant in my profession.

.

By Subhanil C

Apr 21, 2020

A must do course for people of every field who want to advance or don't want to live a dog day afternoon.

By Udeslayne P d S

Jun 30, 2020

Excellent .. I had a lot of learning, it was amazing how the course content opened my mind to new ideas.

By Bozena W

May 1, 2020

Very nice course, encouraging to try new things in order to develop creativity and it actually works! :)

By Namphet S T

Apr 28, 2020

This class is fun. You'll learn to be more creative and get to do interesting activity as an assignment.

By Jahayra J V J

Dec 24, 2020

I found it somewhat difficult at first but I have learned a lot to be more creative and trust my ideas.

By Reza M Z

Apr 15, 2020

Provides some useful techniques to increase creativity. Also has insights into what drives creativity.

By Giulia F

Mar 30, 2020

Great course, materials and teachers. Good idea do some homework to try our creativity and some tests.

By Vaman N

Jan 16, 2021

A course that challenges you to break out of your comfort zone and face the world in a creative way.

By Arpana c

Nov 21, 2020

very nice and informative course . look forward for more such courses. compliments to the lecturers.

By EMON S

Jul 8, 2020

Feels good after finishing this course. I'm feeling more confidence in any kind of problem solving.

By Zainah A A

Jun 14, 2020

i loved the way we studied this course ,, creative exams , creative assignments ,, thanks everyone

By Jesse C M

Jun 12, 2020

Great course! Valuable lessons and also fun. The environment felt nurturing rather than demanding.

By furqan

Apr 23, 2020

I am totally satisfied the way instructions and information were provide by the peer and teachers.

By S. M T H

Feb 10, 2016

Super duper awesome course.... It bring you out of your comfort zone and send you out in the world

By SALMA Z

Jul 17, 2020

Thank you for the content of this course. Creativity and its tools are no longer a mystery to me.

By Ajit P

May 3, 2020

The course was simply and good , everything was explain in good manner and assingment was simple.

By Jadson C d S

May 19, 2020

O curso proporciona uma grande oportunidade de pensar de maneira criativa em situações diárias.

By Anuj G

Apr 19, 2020

honestly, this course was awesome it gives you opportunities to increase your creativity an

By Paul P

Oct 6, 2020

Highly recommended for everyone looking to be the change. Interactive and very practical.

By FRANCISCO J M T

Jan 19, 2021

This course is designed to ignite and inspire your creativity !!!

I really enjoyed it !!!

By Chresto W

Jul 15, 2020

Glad to know this course. I learned a lot about getting out of line to be more creative

By Ayush C

May 31, 2020

It's very good site for online courses helps you to ganning knowledge in this lockdown

By Zaid

May 5, 2020

It was really an excitung course and i really enjoyed it alot while learning a lot also