Chevron Left
Back to Creativity Toolkit II: Creative Collaboration

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Creativity Toolkit II: Creative Collaboration by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.7
stars
204 ratings
39 reviews

About the Course

Creativity requires us to collaborate with others. This course is designed to make you a better creative collaborator. Creativity can require us to bring together knowledge from different areas, often known by different people. We need to foster effective collaboration rather than have those differences lead to misunderstandings and conflict. The ideas that we generate, individually or collectively, will be evaluated by others, such as bosses, funders, and customers. These audiences will likely have different concerns when they hear about your ideas and are likely to evaluate ideas differently than you do. We need to pitch our ideas in ways that get others excited about them, rather than bored or confused, so that we can expand the group of collaborators in our creative efforts....

Top reviews

VB

Jul 02, 2019

What am amazing course. Learned so much about creativity. Without this course, it would have been very difficult to bring out the creativity as it serves as fuel. Now I can use the fundamentals daily.

KR

Jul 05, 2018

Excellent course. Jeff and Jack are two of the most effective instructors out there who are really good at making learning fun and highly effective at the same time.

Filter by:

26 - 41 of 41 Reviews for Creativity Toolkit II: Creative Collaboration

By Hani A

Sep 27, 2018

very informative course

By Ashish R

Jul 04, 2020

Simple and powerful

By VIVEK M

Apr 18, 2020

Excellent course

By anil p s

Jan 09, 2019

Amazing course!!

By PARVEEN K L

Dec 15, 2018

Excellent Course

By Amit G

Apr 20, 2020

Good Learning

By Pancham A P

Jul 01, 2020

Great Course

By Brandon M

Jul 07, 2018

Great course

By SAMEER K

Feb 05, 2019

good course

By Jennifer N

Jul 02, 2018

I really like that the professors do not try to glorify teams and are willing to expose how these can really inhibit creativity. But they don't leave us hanging. They provide practical tools and advice to get the most creativity in different situations. Great class.

By Sina G

Jul 02, 2020

Great class with priceless insights. Only area of opportunity I see is better structure with delivery as you can feel a bit lost in the current format. Excellent Professors and resources nonetheless.

By David M

Jul 05, 2018

Great videos and explanations. At times I felt the course would draw out and over complicate items that in turn created confusion of various course material and content. Great course overall!

By Steven M

Dec 10, 2018

Good content, but not necessarily so much of it. The two instructors having a conversation often slows the pace down and reduces the use of slides which can be helpful.

By Joseph M

Mar 29, 2019

Good Experience and received good knowledge about how the creativity works..

By Patricia B

Apr 21, 2020

Great course but lacking follow up by instructors.

By Abdurrahman S

Dec 16, 2019

Wish there were more illustrative power point slides or illustrations.