Chevron Left
Back to Bitcoin and Cryptocurrency Technologies

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Bitcoin and Cryptocurrency Technologies by Princeton University

4.6
stars
2,710 ratings
636 reviews

About the Course

To really understand what is special about Bitcoin, we need to understand how it works at a technical level. We’ll address the important questions about Bitcoin, such as: How does Bitcoin work? What makes Bitcoin different? How secure are your Bitcoins? How anonymous are Bitcoin users? What determines the price of Bitcoins? Can cryptocurrencies be regulated? What might the future hold? After this course, you’ll know everything you need to be able to separate fact from fiction when reading claims about Bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies. You’ll have the conceptual foundations you need to engineer secure software that interacts with the Bitcoin network. And you’ll be able to integrate ideas from Bitcoin in your own projects. Course Lecturers: Arvind Narayanan, Princeton University All the features of this course are available for free. It does not offer a certificate upon completion....

Top reviews

MB
Mar 10, 2018

Great course, a very broad and in-depth overview of concepts surrounding cryptocurrencies and Bitcoin in particular. Would be great to have an update of course; perhaps once the ICO craze is over? (-:

AG
Dec 22, 2017

I've gained a strong knowledge of Bitcoin's architecture but wish this course was updated to include the developments of the last two years. A few lectures on alt-coins would have been useful as well.

Filter by:

551 - 575 of 623 Reviews for Bitcoin and Cryptocurrency Technologies

By ABHISHEK K V T C

Sep 16, 2020

i gained lost of knowledge while doing this cource

By V S V T C

Sep 21, 2020

videos where really intreactive & very useful app

By 宋品皓

Apr 28, 2018

too abstract and the ol test is full of bug

By Olzhas R

Mar 14, 2017

The only downside of this course is Java.

By Abhay M

May 2, 2020

best course related to cryptocurrency.

By Alexander K

Jan 2, 2017

Good course, but without Certificates!

By Kevin M

Nov 7, 2017

Great Course . Its help a lot so far!

By Michael M

Feb 20, 2017

Thorough overview of relevant topics.

By Moisés J S

Feb 12, 2018

muy educativo para aprender a minar

By Breathless M

May 25, 2018

i like to learn more..........

By Viktor B

Feb 11, 2018

The course should be updated!

By Shannon W

Oct 8, 2019

It's a bit dry but thorough.

By Francesco F

Jan 20, 2018

It's a little outdated.

By Ria K

Jun 23, 2021

knowlegful cource

By SHAIK S S S V T C

Aug 5, 2021

excellent course

By KRISHNO G D

Sep 30, 2020

good explation

By Vedant S

Apr 24, 2020

Great content!

By Arafat G

Nov 24, 2020

Amazing

By RAJ S

Sep 14, 2020

great

By SHIVAM K

Jul 28, 2020

good

By Abhishek D

Jan 4, 2018

Nice

By Velmurugan

Sep 30, 2020

ok

By Sweta c

Aug 24, 2020

ok

By Ahmed A E

Apr 13, 2020

hg

By Eduard H v K

Dec 14, 2017

The contents of this course are above reproach. A thorough introduction to the BlockChain and BitCoin are given with a large number of associated topics discussed in some depth. I personally would have prefered a bit more depth on cryptography, but I suppose that the teachings cannot cater to all tastes.

The reason why I dropped two stars is the organisational framework around the course, i.e:

1) From the presentation of the course on the Coursera platform it was to me not clear that assignments are programming assignments in Java. Completing this course requires you to have advanced knowledge and programming experience in this language. That should be made clear much more explicitly in the catalog

2) The exercise framework doesn't work very well. Partially quizzes appeared randomly during the videos. The automatic grader can be a real pain. Way below similar graders as used by e.g. Udacity and really beyond the pole. It left me with the impression that this had not been put together very carefully.

3) AFTER I finished the course, I was made aware of the fact that there is no certificate of completion for this course. It was suggested that I take a snapshot of the course home. Well, that's going to leave a really professional impression with my clients (sarcasm intended).