Chevron Left
Back to Bitcoin and Cryptocurrency Technologies

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Bitcoin and Cryptocurrency Technologies by Princeton University

4.7
stars
2,478 ratings
589 reviews

About the Course

To really understand what is special about Bitcoin, we need to understand how it works at a technical level. We’ll address the important questions about Bitcoin, such as: How does Bitcoin work? What makes Bitcoin different? How secure are your Bitcoins? How anonymous are Bitcoin users? What determines the price of Bitcoins? Can cryptocurrencies be regulated? What might the future hold? After this course, you’ll know everything you need to be able to separate fact from fiction when reading claims about Bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies. You’ll have the conceptual foundations you need to engineer secure software that interacts with the Bitcoin network. And you’ll be able to integrate ideas from Bitcoin in your own projects. Course Lecturers: Arvind Narayanan, Princeton University All the features of this course are available for free. It does not offer a certificate upon completion....

Top reviews

MB
Mar 10, 2018

Great course, a very broad and in-depth overview of concepts surrounding cryptocurrencies and Bitcoin in particular. Would be great to have an update of course; perhaps once the ICO craze is over? (-:

AG
Dec 22, 2017

I've gained a strong knowledge of Bitcoin's architecture but wish this course was updated to include the developments of the last two years. A few lectures on alt-coins would have been useful as well.

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 570 Reviews for Bitcoin and Cryptocurrency Technologies

By Ziyi T

Jan 27, 2018

Very informative. It would be better if there's more challenging assignments and quiz to help consolidate the concepts.

By Ravi P

Aug 26, 2017

intrigued by underlying technology and course hits the nail with perfect balance of technical but not too much details.

By Saloum F

Aug 25, 2018

A pity I discovered this course in 2018 ...

I really think having the programming exercices as blocker is not necessary

By Roger S P M

Aug 23, 2018

Outstanding overview of the technical details of cryptocurrency. Provides much more depth than most available reports.

By Abhinav G

Sep 13, 2017

Highly recommended for developing a holistic view on Bitcoin technology & its future (even for non IT professionals)

By Prince D C

Jan 17, 2017

I enjoyed talking this course and it was a in-depth course on cryptocurrency. I loved the course thanks to coursera

By Guillaume

Jan 4, 2017

This course offers a full coverage of the topic. The programming assignments are very useful to apply the lessons.

By miled

Sep 16, 2017

it is well explained but it need more technical slides and more technical explanation for real examples.

thank you

By harvey a

Mar 19, 2018

Took course without certificate/credit/paying. Excellent introduction.

Programming exercises can be challenging.

By Omer M A E

Jan 31, 2018

Very informative course , would diffidently recommend it for anyone interested in Bitcoin and Cryptocurrencies .

By Serkan D

Feb 16, 2017

great course (the provided material and assignments) to understand the basics of bitcoin and cryptocurrencies

By Ioannis K

Sep 30, 2020

even for a beginner in programming and etc this is an amazing course that will help me for my fintech career

By Raj B

Jan 13, 2020

A Great Experience. I learn a lot of new things and clear my basic concepts related to bitcoin. Thank You !

By Antonio J R P

Aug 27, 2017

I like it..., it's fun to learn. It gives me a good views about bitcoin that I never ever been know before.

By Steve B

Feb 26, 2018

Great and exceedingly informative. I recommend it to anyone who is eager to learn something new every day.

By Rahul M

Oct 15, 2017

Getting to learn a lot about Bitcoin and how cryptocurrencies work. Best course I have attended till date

By Sven F

Nov 7, 2020

Challenging, but delightful. This course helped me to understand the concepts underlying a Block Chain.

By Sontani M

Sep 2, 2019

confusing for beginners, it's best to start from practice then theory. if only theory is very confusing

By Manik P

Dec 8, 2017

Faculty - 10/10

Course support - 10/10

Concept explanation - 10/10

Textbook and reference material - 10/10

By Nguyen D L

May 1, 2018

Thank you very much for amazing course. It is really useful course for beginer to understand Bitcoin

By Manazir A

Dec 10, 2017

Marvellous course and its materials. I really appreciate all the efforts of the course-instructors.

By Sanket S

Oct 13, 2020

Excellent arrangement of Resources and Superb Delivery, Thank You Princeton and Thank You Coursera

By Israel C

Mar 25, 2018

excellent introduction to bitcoin and blockchain technologies, take advantage of this free course!

By 李舳

Sep 26, 2017

this course is really useful,and i believe the block chain will be more well-known in the future

By Wang Z

Jan 4, 2018

Good enough for CS background guys. I spent 9 hours coding time to complete week 1 coding task.