Chevron Left
Back to Bitcoin and Cryptocurrency Technologies

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Bitcoin and Cryptocurrency Technologies by Princeton University

4.6
stars
2,604 ratings
609 reviews

About the Course

To really understand what is special about Bitcoin, we need to understand how it works at a technical level. We’ll address the important questions about Bitcoin, such as: How does Bitcoin work? What makes Bitcoin different? How secure are your Bitcoins? How anonymous are Bitcoin users? What determines the price of Bitcoins? Can cryptocurrencies be regulated? What might the future hold? After this course, you’ll know everything you need to be able to separate fact from fiction when reading claims about Bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies. You’ll have the conceptual foundations you need to engineer secure software that interacts with the Bitcoin network. And you’ll be able to integrate ideas from Bitcoin in your own projects. Course Lecturers: Arvind Narayanan, Princeton University All the features of this course are available for free. It does not offer a certificate upon completion....

Top reviews

AG
Dec 22, 2017

I've gained a strong knowledge of Bitcoin's architecture but wish this course was updated to include the developments of the last two years. A few lectures on alt-coins would have been useful as well.

MB
Mar 10, 2018

Great course, a very broad and in-depth overview of concepts surrounding cryptocurrencies and Bitcoin in particular. Would be great to have an update of course; perhaps once the ICO craze is over? (-:

Filter by:

576 - 592 of 592 Reviews for Bitcoin and Cryptocurrency Technologies

By Maria N

Jun 10, 2020

Good lections, but bad assignments

By ASHUTOSH R

Aug 28, 2020

It was nice to study this.

By SIGIT P Y M

Oct 19, 2020

no certificate

By Jonathan G

May 16, 2018

This was a tedious and boring course! the assignments were impossible to decipher and I fail to see the end result of the point of the coins. Wouldn't it make more sense to have some form of physical currency or bartering instead?

By chatal

Jul 19, 2017

Data from 2014 isn't useful in today's environment. Although fundamentals are clearly valid tpday, an update to course is mandatory

By Syrita N

Feb 23, 2018

This course was a little too advanced for me and not quite what I had in mind.

By Leopold W

Dec 15, 2017

ntm

By Sristi D

Oct 14, 2020

I Passed this course with 96% but did not achieve any certificate by doing this course. I request to provide me a certificate. please provide me the course certificate for this course

By Nicolas A D C

Dec 6, 2020

The calification machine is broken. So in week 4 you cant get a good grade, so this course is unfinishable. NOT WORTH IT

By Raul C

Feb 14, 2021

Especificar los requisitos mínimos para el curso puesto que los ejercicios son de programación.

By Deleted A

Oct 2, 2017

Very outdated. Since 2014 the content about fees, mining, forks, etc change a lot

By Kartik J

May 4, 2021

Wastage of time if you didn't get certificate companies want certificates too

By Amaury A

May 13, 2020

Really messy to re-enroll despite many attempts to reach out.

By Deepak P G

Aug 17, 2017

Too fast not spending enough time on the concepts

By SUBHAJIT D

Oct 22, 2020

Can not get any certificate

By GITANJALI J

Jul 20, 2020

certificate?

By NINGJUN M

Apr 15, 2020

good