Chevron Left
Back to Cryptography

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Cryptography by University of Maryland, College Park

4.6
stars
1,229 ratings
223 reviews

About the Course

This course will introduce you to the foundations of modern cryptography, with an eye toward practical applications....

Top reviews

EB

Nov 18, 2016

Very interesting course. I would like programming assignments to be mandatory, not optional. Or at least there should be a way to get some information that the assignment is passed on Coursera page.

LY

Nov 3, 2016

Wonderful and well organized course, it is really recommended to take it for those who are interested, which will definitely provide you with really understanding of cryptography!

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 220 Reviews for Cryptography

By Daniel Y

Mar 4, 2016

There are too much materials for each week for a Hong Kong secondary school (middle school) student. The speed can be adjusted to a slower one, so as to allow more people to catch up the course.

By Gavin L

Nov 12, 2016

Good course, but can get very deep at times, especially near the middle of the course.

The first 2 weeks are rather simple, week 3 is okay, 4 and 5 are very detailed, and 6 and 7 are easier.

By P V R P

May 14, 2021

This course was well organized with all the crypto topics that cover the basic need for upcoming sections. I am feeling great by doing this course thank you professor Jonathan Katz.

By David P

Jun 19, 2017

Very interesting, but a bit too theorical : it would be cool to see more practical case, and the internal mechanisms of a standard encryption scheme like AES.

By Chinmay S K

Apr 21, 2020

The course is an excellent one for those who want to learn cyber security. Concepts are explained really well although it requires a higher mathematics.

By Ayman M

Oct 3, 2019

Thanks a lot to our professor but I think we need to know more about the prerequisites of this course and more examples wit numbers and answers

By Sumit G

May 4, 2019

Nice teacher, but the course is tough for those who didn't know ABC of cryptography

By Victor J

Feb 4, 2017

PDF slides would have been appreciated. The course is good, contents are good.

By PUSHPENDRA S

Apr 4, 2021

It will be helpful to clear your cryptography concept and tnx to coursera

By Mahmoud H

Aug 12, 2018

very nice course material, just it was stuffed with too much statistics

By Marcos S G

Mar 7, 2017

A pretty dry topic, but the teacher manages to keep the interest up!

By ADEPU N T

Jul 14, 2021

The course is very good, it covers from basics to all adv models

By Fabio D

Jun 12, 2016

Complicated course that requires lots of mathematic background

By Maciej P

Mar 23, 2017

Sadly, I was unable to comprehend everything I had seen. :(

By nicolas d o r

Mar 13, 2021

es bueno el curso debería estar mas enfocado a la practica

By Vivek B

Feb 19, 2020

it was very good to be honest. Very good for beginners.

By Sjir B

Feb 28, 2018

Pretty though at some points, but very interesting.

By Manoj K A

Nov 26, 2020

it helped me to gain the knowledge in cryptograpy

By Praveenkumar21 R

Mar 11, 2019

this course was help me to improve the knowledge

By Prajeesh J L

Oct 2, 2016

Could have given a certificate of accomplishment.

By soumyendu d

Aug 22, 2020

Thank you Prof. Katz. It was a great learning.

By Muhammad M S

Mar 27, 2019

it will be better if it translated to arabic

By Muhammad S B

Mar 18, 2016

Very much helpful for learning Cryptography

By Shubham S

Apr 5, 2018

Course is very good for beginners.

By Akshat A

Jul 12, 2017

Course was in good flow