Chevron Left
Back to Object-Oriented Data Structures in C++

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Object-Oriented Data Structures in C++ by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.7
stars
2,745 ratings

About the Course

This course teaches learners how to write a program in the C++ language, including how to set up a development environment for writing and debugging C++ code and how to implement data structures as C++ classes. It is the first course in the Accelerated CS Fundamentals specialization, and subsequent courses in this specialization will be using C++ as the language for implementing the data structures covered in class....

Top reviews

EQ

Jan 12, 2020

Honestly, this is a great crash course in OOP for C++ (though the ideas can be applied to any language). Previous experience with C++ is almost a necessity, the lessons can be complicated for novices.

AR

Jan 31, 2021

Great course, simple and difficult all at the same time. Great introduction to these topics. Every thing that is included is there for a reason as every thing is straight to the point with no filler.

Filter by:

226 - 250 of 673 Reviews for Object-Oriented Data Structures in C++

By Ronak S J

May 30, 2020

loved it especially the compiler generated functions part it was so complicated before i took this course

By Jessica L

Dec 30, 2019

Challenging and helpful assignments. The TA is very good in responding to questions posted at the forums.

By ss

Mar 21, 2021

Thank you, I learnt something new. Excellent introduction to Basic C++ for someone who don't know C++.

By Aljosja B

Jan 16, 2021

Well taught, with the right balance between the explanation given and the challenge of the assignments.

By Komal S

Aug 20, 2020

It was a very good course and this made me understand about the Object Oriented data structures in C++.

By Nick G

Jul 10, 2020

Good course. The material is well presented. The most challenging course I've taken since Harvard CS50.

By Nenavath S

Jan 4, 2023

It was a great course for me and helped a lot to understand object-oriented concepts in a better way!

By RAVISH C

Jan 11, 2022

It included programming cncepts implementation in a more generic manner rather than having direct mcqs

By Huanyu L

Nov 29, 2020

It's very basic for beginners. May require some basic background knowledge in C++ prior to this class.

By Muhammad H

Dec 12, 2019

Great course to get grip on Cpp Object oriented programming, data structures and memory understanding.

By Jacob K

Oct 16, 2019

Very informative introduction to the C++ coding interface and language. I really enjoyed this course.

By Alexander G

Oct 4, 2022

Very straight forward. Good documentation in the PDFs. This was the refresher course that I needed.

By Aravind D

Jun 19, 2022

students may benefit by little more explicit directions on benefits of using Linux OS over Windows..

By Roy G

Nov 15, 2020

Very good intro to C++ OOP. Lectures move a little fast but just rewatch to get firm understanding!

By Amila A

Nov 10, 2020

Very organized course. Highly recommended if someone needs to learn fundamental concepts of C/C++.

By Ernest W

Jul 28, 2022

Great as a practical review of pointers and classes necessary for next courses of specialization.

By David F

Aug 17, 2020

This course was the highlight of my life. I particularly liked the instructor's chipper demeanor.

By Mukul S

May 14, 2020

It was fun learning this course.

Instructor was good in explaining and illustrating the lectures.

By Puneet M

May 30, 2020

A very good course to begin with data structures and learning different aspects of C++ language.

By Rahul S

May 14, 2020

It was fun learning this course.

Instructor was good in explaining and illustrating the lectures.

By Amogh B

May 2, 2020

Its hard, but worth it. It does not spoon feed you and forces you to learn. Highly recommend it.

By Alper Z

Apr 27, 2020

Great intermediate level course, examples are good, videos are introductory and detailed enough.

By Sarvjeet S

May 28, 2020

The course is designed beautifully and the last assignment took my whole brains out to solve it

By Ali E

May 6, 2020

Great course with challenging quizzes and assignments. I learned a lot, thanks to the creators!

By Derek S

Apr 21, 2020

This course lays a good foundation for me to program in C++ and develop wonderful applications.