Chevron Left
Back to Object-Oriented Data Structures in C++

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Object-Oriented Data Structures in C++ by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.7
stars
2,026 ratings
520 reviews

About the Course

This course teaches learners how to write a program in the C++ language, including how to set up a development environment for writing and debugging C++ code and how to implement data structures as C++ classes. It is the first course in the Accelerated CS Fundamentals specialization, and subsequent courses in this specialization will be using C++ as the language for implementing the data structures covered in class....

Top reviews

EQ
Jan 12, 2020

Honestly, this is a great crash course in OOP for C++ (though the ideas can be applied to any language). Previous experience with C++ is almost a necessity, the lessons can be complicated for novices.

AR
Jan 31, 2021

Great course, simple and difficult all at the same time. Great introduction to these topics. Every thing that is included is there for a reason as every thing is straight to the point with no filler.

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 521 Reviews for Object-Oriented Data Structures in C++

By Andrea F

Dec 10, 2019

Great course and instructor. It covered lots of important C++ topics in an easy to understand way.

I had fun while learning new things! Thank you!

By G. K

Oct 1, 2020

I liked it a lot. If you want to learn OOP within exploring how to make own Datatypes and use them, this course is just for you. Thank you uiuc!

By Timmy L

Dec 24, 2020

Excellent course. Instructor explains concepts clearly and the assignments were fun, particularly the final assignment about image processing.

By Randall S

Mar 11, 2019

It was a lot of fun, and challenging -- but not too challenging! :) I would recommend taking the course if it is made available to the public.

By Somnath J

May 19, 2021

This is the best program I have seen for the data structure. The program coved all the concepts. The program is easy to understand. Worth it.

By Hui Y K

Feb 8, 2021

Great introductory course to data structures. Some concepts were slightly confusing, and would appreciate a bit more emphasis on C++ syntax.

By Sanmit M

Jul 15, 2020

Excellent beginning of the specialization, lots of areas to ponder and explore apart from the coursework, not for absolute beginners though

By Jayjeet M

Sep 18, 2020

Good concise explanation of underlying concepts, easy review of theories. Only issue maybe with the issue of clearing doubts on the forums

By Ujwal M

May 30, 2020

This course helped me personally to overcome all my poor C++ knowledge

I really appreciate the course !!!

THANK YOU SO MUCH coursera.

By Raphael A

May 10, 2020

Fantastic lecture ! If you already have a programming background and want to refresh your C++ basics, this course is perfect for you.

By Saumya R N

Jun 10, 2020

I genuinely loved the course , the course and the included assignments build a good foundation of Object Oriented C++ programming .

By Vikas

Feb 5, 2020

Loved the course as it was refresher for me. Very nicely explained c++ concepts and structured. Also, the assignments and the quiz.

By Pascal U E

Mar 7, 2019

Very practical and enjoyable course that I recommend to every person that want an accelerate way of leanring C++ and Data Structure

By lyrotus y

Feb 28, 2020

Eric is really nice and patient, explaining things in an extremely clear way, and I've learnt a lot from this course!Thanks UIUC!

By Luke L

Oct 4, 2019

Very well organized and communicated. Quiz and assignment difficulty were well inline with material contents. A great c++ primer.

By Junjie W

Apr 27, 2020

I am able to gain a sysmatic understanding of object-oriented data structure in C++ and it will certainly help in my daily work.

By VELAGA H P

Aug 15, 2020

This is the best way someone has ever explained about how the memory and pointers work, that too in such a simple language.

By Shashwat s

May 17, 2020

material along with the assignments was challenging and insight to the language that was hidden to me before just opened up

By Shakti S

Jun 3, 2021

Good beginner level course to get going with C++ and little bit of object oriented Programming. Good teaching methodology.

By Dennis S H L

Sep 17, 2019

The difficulty jump for the final assignment is a little too steep. Excellent course nonetheless. Good introduction to C++

By Stephan B

Mar 11, 2021

Very good class for getting back into c++. The project on week 4 is overall pretty simple, but was quite enjoyable to do!

By Ran L

Oct 17, 2020

The videos and reading materials were good. I was very impressed with the Quiz assignments (and the informative feedback)

By Muhammad M

Apr 15, 2020

The instructor was very clear while communicating the ideas. The assignments were documented with comprehensive details.

By Erika K

Dec 22, 2019

if you are restarting to study C++ after sometime without contact it is a great course for that . Really good didactic.

By Kushagra S

Jul 9, 2020

The course was simple , easy to understand and had very specific contents to create a good knowlegede for a beginner.