Chevron Left
Back to Object-Oriented Data Structures in C++

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Object-Oriented Data Structures in C++ by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.7
stars
2,017 ratings
519 reviews

About the Course

This course teaches learners how to write a program in the C++ language, including how to set up a development environment for writing and debugging C++ code and how to implement data structures as C++ classes. It is the first course in the Accelerated CS Fundamentals specialization, and subsequent courses in this specialization will be using C++ as the language for implementing the data structures covered in class....

Top reviews

EQ
Jan 12, 2020

Honestly, this is a great crash course in OOP for C++ (though the ideas can be applied to any language). Previous experience with C++ is almost a necessity, the lessons can be complicated for novices.

AR
Jan 31, 2021

Great course, simple and difficult all at the same time. Great introduction to these topics. Every thing that is included is there for a reason as every thing is straight to the point with no filler.

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 518 Reviews for Object-Oriented Data Structures in C++

By Esraa M

Nov 10, 2019

This course is amazing, the explanation is clear and easy to follow yet still provide advanced details on the topics.

By Ben m

Nov 6, 2019

Really enjoyed this course. At the beginning I couldn't code at all in C++, I had only used python before. Thank you!

By Yu H

May 22, 2020

Rather fast-paced course but certain important parts (such as memory allocation) were explained in good details.

By Himanshu a

Aug 4, 2020

A really nice course teaching us fundamentals of C++ which we often ignore doing data structures and algorithms.

By Kai C

Jan 4, 2020

This course is wonderful. The professor is excellent and explains all the key concepts so clearly and precisely.

By Tahir M

Dec 1, 2019

This is an ideal course who has some programming experience and wants to learn C++ in a practical and quick way.

By Somaia T A

Sep 3, 2020

great course ,the explanation was easy and simple. easy to digest short videos. highly recommend this course.

By Francesco C

Aug 7, 2020

Very good and effective course. Exposure and examples are really clear and the provided material is excellent

By Michelle N

Jan 7, 2021

Instructor was very easy to understand and went at a good pace. Challenges and assignments were interesting.

By James L T

Sep 26, 2020

Excellent, Coursera delivers again. Thank you very much to the Coursera team and the University of Illinois.

By Sachin K P

Jun 9, 2020

It was a great course, but if more programming problems were given it would improve the learning experience.

By Teo J

Nov 2, 2019

The programming assignments are challenging enough to be engaging without seeming trivial or code-by-number.

By Shubham P

Mar 13, 2021

Great, gentle introduction to basics, ideal for people with basic exposure to programming in any language.

By Kyle S

Aug 30, 2020

Helpful introduction to C++. Provides enough information to get started and links to plenty of resources.

By Robert B

Jun 23, 2020

Wade is so fun! Nice to take a small peek under the hood of a powerful lower-level language (than Python).

By Thomas S

Aug 4, 2020

A great experience! I learned a lot and gained a better understanding of the material. I would recommend.

By Vaishnavi C

Jul 25, 2020

The course and the projects are really helpful.I have got all my doubts cleared regarding dynamic memory.

By Ronak S J

May 30, 2020

loved it especially the compiler generated functions part it was so complicated before i took this course

By sixJessicasix

Dec 30, 2019

Challenging and helpful assignments. The TA is very good in responding to questions posted at the forums.

By ss

Mar 21, 2021

Thank you, I learnt something new. Excellent introduction to Basic C++ for someone who don't know C++.

By Aljosja B

Jan 16, 2021

Well taught, with the right balance between the explanation given and the challenge of the assignments.

By Komal S

Aug 20, 2020

It was a very good course and this made me understand about the Object Oriented data structures in C++.

By Nick G

Jul 10, 2020

Good course. The material is well presented. The most challenging course I've taken since Harvard CS50.

By Huanyu L

Nov 29, 2020

It's very basic for beginners. May require some basic background knowledge in C++ prior to this class.

By Muhammad H K

Dec 12, 2019

Great course to get grip on Cpp Object oriented programming, data structures and memory understanding.