Chevron Left
Back to Object-Oriented Data Structures in C++

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Object-Oriented Data Structures in C++ by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.7
stars
2,479 ratings

About the Course

This course teaches learners how to write a program in the C++ language, including how to set up a development environment for writing and debugging C++ code and how to implement data structures as C++ classes. It is the first course in the Accelerated CS Fundamentals specialization, and subsequent courses in this specialization will be using C++ as the language for implementing the data structures covered in class....

Top reviews

EQ

Jan 12, 2020

Honestly, this is a great crash course in OOP for C++ (though the ideas can be applied to any language). Previous experience with C++ is almost a necessity, the lessons can be complicated for novices.

WW

Jul 20, 2022

This course is indeed one of kind I would really recommand it to anyone seeking to improve their knowledge and hone their skills in the field of computer science more specifically in C++ programming.

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 628 Reviews for Object-Oriented Data Structures in C++

By Hui Y K

Feb 8, 2021

Great introductory course to data structures. Some concepts were slightly confusing, and would appreciate a bit more emphasis on C++ syntax.

By Sanmit M

Jul 15, 2020

Excellent beginning of the specialization, lots of areas to ponder and explore apart from the coursework, not for absolute beginners though

By Jayjeet M

Sep 18, 2020

Good concise explanation of underlying concepts, easy review of theories. Only issue maybe with the issue of clearing doubts on the forums

By Ujwal M

May 30, 2020

This course helped me personally to overcome all my poor C++ knowledge

I really appreciate the course !!!

THANK YOU SO MUCH coursera.

By Raphael A

May 10, 2020

Fantastic lecture ! If you already have a programming background and want to refresh your C++ basics, this course is perfect for you.

By Saumya R N

Jun 10, 2020

I genuinely loved the course , the course and the included assignments build a good foundation of Object Oriented C++ programming .

By Vikas

Feb 5, 2020

Loved the course as it was refresher for me. Very nicely explained c++ concepts and structured. Also, the assignments and the quiz.

By Pascal U E

Mar 7, 2019

Very practical and enjoyable course that I recommend to every person that want an accelerate way of leanring C++ and Data Structure

By Luke L

Oct 4, 2019

Very well organized and communicated. Quiz and assignment difficulty were well inline with material contents. A great c++ primer.

By Junjie W

Apr 27, 2020

I am able to gain a sysmatic understanding of object-oriented data structure in C++ and it will certainly help in my daily work.

By VELAGA H P

Aug 15, 2020

This is the best way someone has ever explained about how the memory and pointers work, that too in such a simple language.

By Shashwat s

May 17, 2020

material along with the assignments was challenging and insight to the language that was hidden to me before just opened up

By Alfonso M A G D D

Mar 7, 2022

Espectacular, lo recomiendo. Es rápido y sencillo los ejemplo son los mejores y el poder utilizar AWS un plus. Felicidades

By Brent J

Jun 3, 2021

Good beginner level course to get going with C++ and little bit of object oriented Programming. Good teaching methodology.

By Shih H L

Sep 17, 2019

The difficulty jump for the final assignment is a little too steep. Excellent course nonetheless. Good introduction to C++

By Qi Y

Aug 10, 2021

A very good course for c++ beginners, learnt a lot, the assignments are designed well and not hard but quite interesting.

By Stephan B

Mar 11, 2021

Very good class for getting back into c++. The project on week 4 is overall pretty simple, but was quite enjoyable to do!

By Ran L

Oct 17, 2020

The videos and reading materials were good. I was very impressed with the Quiz assignments (and the informative feedback)

By Muhammad M

Apr 15, 2020

The instructor was very clear while communicating the ideas. The assignments were documented with comprehensive details.

By Erika K

Dec 22, 2019

if you are restarting to study C++ after sometime without contact it is a great course for that . Really good didactic.

By Kushagra S

Jul 9, 2020

The course was simple , easy to understand and had very specific contents to create a good knowlegede for a beginner.

By Esraa M E

Nov 10, 2019

This course is amazing, the explanation is clear and easy to follow yet still provide advanced details on the topics.

By Ben m

Nov 6, 2019

Really enjoyed this course. At the beginning I couldn't code at all in C++, I had only used python before. Thank you!

By Yu H

May 22, 2020

Rather fast-paced course but certain important parts (such as memory allocation) were explained in good details.

By Himanshu a

Aug 4, 2020

A really nice course teaching us fundamentals of C++ which we often ignore doing data structures and algorithms.