Chevron Left
Back to Object-Oriented Data Structures in C++

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Object-Oriented Data Structures in C++ by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.7
stars
2,742 ratings

About the Course

This course teaches learners how to write a program in the C++ language, including how to set up a development environment for writing and debugging C++ code and how to implement data structures as C++ classes. It is the first course in the Accelerated CS Fundamentals specialization, and subsequent courses in this specialization will be using C++ as the language for implementing the data structures covered in class....

Top reviews

EQ

Jan 12, 2020

Honestly, this is a great crash course in OOP for C++ (though the ideas can be applied to any language). Previous experience with C++ is almost a necessity, the lessons can be complicated for novices.

WW

Jul 20, 2022

This course is indeed one of kind I would really recommand it to anyone seeking to improve their knowledge and hone their skills in the field of computer science more specifically in C++ programming.

Filter by:

201 - 225 of 673 Reviews for Object-Oriented Data Structures in C++

By Stephan B

Mar 11, 2021

Very good class for getting back into c++. The project on week 4 is overall pretty simple, but was quite enjoyable to do!

By Ran L

Oct 17, 2020

The videos and reading materials were good. I was very impressed with the Quiz assignments (and the informative feedback)

By Muhammad M

Apr 15, 2020

The instructor was very clear while communicating the ideas. The assignments were documented with comprehensive details.

By Erika K

Dec 22, 2019

if you are restarting to study C++ after sometime without contact it is a great course for that . Really good didactic.

By Kushagra S

Jul 9, 2020

The course was simple , easy to understand and had very specific contents to create a good knowlegede for a beginner.

By Deleted A

Nov 10, 2019

This course is amazing, the explanation is clear and easy to follow yet still provide advanced details on the topics.

By Ben m

Nov 6, 2019

Really enjoyed this course. At the beginning I couldn't code at all in C++, I had only used python before. Thank you!

By Yu H

May 22, 2020

Rather fast-paced course but certain important parts (such as memory allocation) were explained in good details.

By Om J

Jan 2, 2023

A good course to understand the basic implementation of classes and its use in building complex data structures.

By Himanshu a

Aug 4, 2020

A really nice course teaching us fundamentals of C++ which we often ignore doing data structures and algorithms.

By Henry

Jan 4, 2020

This course is wonderful. The professor is excellent and explains all the key concepts so clearly and precisely.

By Tahir M

Dec 1, 2019

This is an ideal course who has some programming experience and wants to learn C++ in a practical and quick way.

By Jiya S

Jan 26, 2023

It was really good. The instructor explained the theories with very easy examples. I am grateful to this team.

By Somaia T A

Sep 3, 2020

great course ,the explanation was easy and simple. easy to digest short videos. highly recommend this course.

By Francesco C

Aug 7, 2020

Very good and effective course. Exposure and examples are really clear and the provided material is excellent

By Luis U B S

Feb 25, 2023

Excelente curso para entender de mejor manera C++, explican muy claro todo lo que tiene que ver con punteros

By Michelle N

Jan 7, 2021

Instructor was very easy to understand and went at a good pace. Challenges and assignments were interesting.

By James T

Sep 26, 2020

Excellent, Coursera delivers again. Thank you very much to the Coursera team and the University of Illinois.

By Sachin K P

Jun 9, 2020

It was a great course, but if more programming problems were given it would improve the learning experience.

By Teo J

Nov 2, 2019

The programming assignments are challenging enough to be engaging without seeming trivial or code-by-number.

By Shubham P

Mar 13, 2021

Great, gentle introduction to basics, ideal for people with basic exposure to programming in any language.

By Kyle S

Aug 30, 2020

Helpful introduction to C++. Provides enough information to get started and links to plenty of resources.

By Robert B

Jun 23, 2020

Wade is so fun! Nice to take a small peek under the hood of a powerful lower-level language (than Python).

By Thomas S

Aug 4, 2020

A great experience! I learned a lot and gained a better understanding of the material. I would recommend.

By Vaishnavi C

Jul 25, 2020

The course and the projects are really helpful.I have got all my doubts cleared regarding dynamic memory.