Chevron Left
Back to Object-Oriented Data Structures in C++

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Object-Oriented Data Structures in C++ by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.7
stars
2,022 ratings
520 reviews

About the Course

This course teaches learners how to write a program in the C++ language, including how to set up a development environment for writing and debugging C++ code and how to implement data structures as C++ classes. It is the first course in the Accelerated CS Fundamentals specialization, and subsequent courses in this specialization will be using C++ as the language for implementing the data structures covered in class....

Top reviews

EQ
Jan 12, 2020

Honestly, this is a great crash course in OOP for C++ (though the ideas can be applied to any language). Previous experience with C++ is almost a necessity, the lessons can be complicated for novices.

AR
Jan 31, 2021

Great course, simple and difficult all at the same time. Great introduction to these topics. Every thing that is included is there for a reason as every thing is straight to the point with no filler.

Filter by:

201 - 225 of 518 Reviews for Object-Oriented Data Structures in C++

By Jacob K

Oct 16, 2019

Very informative introduction to the C++ coding interface and language. I really enjoyed this course.

By Roy G

Nov 15, 2020

Very good intro to C++ OOP. Lectures move a little fast but just rewatch to get firm understanding!

By Amila A

Nov 10, 2020

Very organized course. Highly recommended if someone needs to learn fundamental concepts of C/C++.

By David F

Aug 17, 2020

This course was the highlight of my life. I particularly liked the instructor's chipper demeanor.

By Mukul S

May 14, 2020

It was fun learning this course.

Instructor was good in explaining and illustrating the lectures.

By Puneet M

May 30, 2020

A very good course to begin with data structures and learning different aspects of C++ language.

By Rahul S

May 14, 2020

It was fun learning this course.

Instructor was good in explaining and illustrating the lectures.

By Amogh B

May 2, 2020

Its hard, but worth it. It does not spoon feed you and forces you to learn. Highly recommend it.

By Alper Z

Apr 27, 2020

Great intermediate level course, examples are good, videos are introductory and detailed enough.

By Sarvjeet S

May 28, 2020

The course is designed beautifully and the last assignment took my whole brains out to solve it

By Ali E

May 6, 2020

Great course with challenging quizzes and assignments. I learned a lot, thanks to the creators!

By Derek S

Apr 21, 2020

This course lays a good foundation for me to program in C++ and develop wonderful applications.

By Peter O

Jan 28, 2020

Could have been harder ;) but the final project was fun, since I've never worked with images.

By Jing Z

Dec 6, 2019

Good content but can be challenging for students without previous C++ programming knowledge.

By Dmitry V

Jun 28, 2019

Great introductory course - well structured with outstanding TA support (thank you, Eric!)

By Kurt E

Oct 21, 2020

Overall great class. Definitely helpful if you have some previous experience with coding.

By Justin O

Jan 23, 2021

Material was well thought out, and quizzes and code challenges solidified understanding.

By mathecoder

Jan 17, 2021

I loved this course. It is just what I need to get to refresh my skills of C++ and OOP.

By shashank s

Apr 21, 2021

The difficulty would be on the higher side for a beginner. But the content is amazing!

By ISMAIL M K

Nov 12, 2019

Very good course, The Instructor is Amazing, and I almost learnt everything from this.

By Stephen B

Sep 8, 2020

The best course to lean C++ for people which alredy have some programming background.

By BJ

Aug 7, 2019

Well done. Accelerated fundamentals is very apt. Fundamental but not for beginners.

By AYUSH M

Oct 26, 2020

Amazing examples to understand the basic OOPs concept and memory concept of C++.

By Fan C

Jan 10, 2021

a high level summary of the necessary information about the object oriented c++

By Ronak S V

Jun 13, 2020

Very well made course, a lot of effort is put into the problem sets and quizzes