Chevron Left
Back to Object-Oriented Data Structures in C++

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Object-Oriented Data Structures in C++ by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.7
stars
2,746 ratings

About the Course

This course teaches learners how to write a program in the C++ language, including how to set up a development environment for writing and debugging C++ code and how to implement data structures as C++ classes. It is the first course in the Accelerated CS Fundamentals specialization, and subsequent courses in this specialization will be using C++ as the language for implementing the data structures covered in class....

Top reviews

EQ

Jan 12, 2020

Honestly, this is a great crash course in OOP for C++ (though the ideas can be applied to any language). Previous experience with C++ is almost a necessity, the lessons can be complicated for novices.

WW

Jul 20, 2022

This course is indeed one of kind I would really recommand it to anyone seeking to improve their knowledge and hone their skills in the field of computer science more specifically in C++ programming.

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 673 Reviews for Object-Oriented Data Structures in C++

By Maximilian N

Dec 21, 2021

With just a bit programming experience in Matlab, the beginning was tough, but in the end i got familiar with concept of classes of C++. Great learning curve!

By DOMINIC V D P

Jul 30, 2021

This is a hard course, but it is an accelerated course, so you cannot really complain. Overall I learned a lot, and I found the instructor to be very engaging!

By Arun I

Jun 22, 2020

Loved the course. The pace of the course was ideal and exercises/problems were good allowing application of the concepts. Prof. Wade is a very good instructor.

By Wenyi L

Dec 17, 2020

The course's speed is really fast. Condense the basics of C++ in 4 weeks. A great course for beginners to learn C++ and for others to refresh their memories!

By Shantanu M

Nov 9, 2019

The questions itself will make up for the amount of effort you have to put in this course, the instructor is superb and you will have lots of fun doing this

By Mansour A J A G

Jun 21, 2021

consice, to the point information about object-oriented programming in c++ with a little bit of algorithmic thinking. Glad to have taken this great course.

By Raghav T

May 15, 2020

Does require a basic working knowledge in C++, but the course does all that it is supposed to. If you're on the fence about joining it, I'd say you join it!

By pouya i

May 9, 2021

This is a deep course about c++ and includes important concepts and some important details

also i enjoy the final project which was about filtering an image

By Adam G

May 16, 2020

Great course covering a lot of ground and tricky topics (I have 5+ years of Java and JavaScript experience and found this pretty helpful). Would recommend!

By Christian

Apr 8, 2020

Good challenge, learned a lot. I come from a Python background and found this course really enlightening. I am going to continue with the next two courses.

By Ibrahim S Q

Apr 9, 2020

I've been having a really hard time dealing with C++ pointer and reference. But for some reason, it all just clicked after a few exercises in this course.

By Akash S

Jan 5, 2023

In this course the object oriented concepts are explained in more depth which thus helps to understand about the programming concepts in a better manner.

By Wang Q

Dec 17, 2021

A very useful course, really helped me a lot, I learned C in the past, and this C++ foundation course really taught me OOB key points, highly recommend!

By Gigi M D

Aug 8, 2020

Very nice course to boost up a little bit your general programming, plus the knowledge of hard to learn C++ advanced features like pointers, classes etc.

By Archana R

Jul 15, 2020

The course is fun, challenging and fast paced. Its amazing how much of C++ is covered in such a short duration without compromising the importance of it.

By YASH G

Sep 23, 2022

Great Course if you have the basic know-how of the language and want to explore further into the memory management, OOPS concepts, and C++ templates.

By Nguyen D L

Sep 30, 2021

Very good introduction to C++ at the right pace. I learned a lot about the different constructors.

Thanks Professor Wade Fagen-Ulmschneider Nguyen Le

By Joydeep M

May 22, 2021

The instructor is great and he explained things really neat !! I liked his lectures and in future would want to go ahead with other courses with him.

By Surag P

Jun 2, 2020

From Little or no idea about OOP to having enough confidence to write about 200 lines of code, that's where this course took me.Thanks to Wade Fagen.

By Mauro C

May 9, 2020

Great course, I was able to go through the basics up to an intermediate knowledge of the C++ language. It has a great theoretical/practical approach.

By Bipul M

Jun 16, 2020

Learning a difficult language like C++ is really boring, but the Professor really made it interesting and easy to understand. Thanks for the course.

By Juan Y

Dec 29, 2019

awesome course! Its a really good introduction to OOP. Assignments were okay. The lectures and examples are well defined, 100% recomended to anyone!

By Yu-Cheng K

Feb 23, 2023

This course is a great starting point, but apparently you need a textbook like C++ Primer or something to move forward with the pace of the course.

By Eslam A

May 18, 2020

I really love how this course is organized

a punch of well-chosen topics instructed by brilliant professor filled a lot of gaps in my understanding

By Muhammet A Ö

Apr 5, 2020

An Excellent Teacher, An Excellent Syllabus, An Excellent Course!!! Thank you dear Professor Wade Fagen Ulmschneider. It was an amazing experience!