Chevron Left
Back to Cybersecurity and Mobility

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Cybersecurity and Mobility by University System of Georgia

4.5
stars
582 ratings
133 reviews

About the Course

This course is for you if you are interested in transitioning toward a managerial role in cybersecurity and mobility. Through interviews with industry experts in this area, you will be able to analyze innovations powering the rapid spread of information technology and how they present new challenges for protecting data. For example, mobile devices increase convenience but often bypass traditional security measures. After this course, you will be able to describe how the nature of the threat evolves, as culprits employ a burgeoning set of sophisticated tools to take advantage of our growing reliance on networks for critical-data exchange. If you want to pursue a career in the public sector, the stakes are high as well. The proliferation of hackers, inevitable human errors, bring-your-own-device (BYOD) initiatives, and the ever-broadening need to share information weigh heavily on government and education organizations, and consume substantial resources. The Pentagon, for example, has proposed to spend $23 billion on network security initiatives through 2018. This sounds like a large sum, until you consider the scope and importance of the U.S. government information resources this investment must protect. After completing the course modules you will be able to explain how yesterday’s prevention strategies are no longer adequate for stopping advanced, targeted attacks. Effective cybersecurity must be multi-dimensional and tiered, as threats can originate from virtually anywhere, target numerous levels of an organization, and sometimes persist for months or years before an information security staff is aware of an attack or breach. Therefore securing networks requires a holistic approach that incorporates several elements....

Top reviews

SI
Aug 22, 2020

It was a wonderful course, it helped me a lot, thanks to the instructor and everyone who were related with this course and thanks to Coursera for giving us this wonderful opportunity. Thank you.

MS
Jul 23, 2020

If anyone wants to know about Basics of Cybersecurity, Mobility and IoT, this is one of the very good course. I will recommend it to others. Thanks To CourseEra and the teachers.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 131 Reviews for Cybersecurity and Mobility

By Melvin G S

Nov 15, 2020

super cool

By abdul

Dec 9, 2016

Liking it!

By THANGAVEL C

Oct 27, 2020

THANK YOU

By Nachiket G B

Jul 27, 2020

Exellent

By Diyorbek R

Jan 8, 2017

Useful

By Kanika C

Oct 10, 2020

nice

By Debin J

Jun 18, 2020

nice

By Nguyen H N

Aug 8, 2017

good

By Makam K K

Aug 29, 2016

A very informative course in the sense that though its very basic but its the first time I got everything in a structured way. I am already a Infosec professional however my domain is not mobility. So mobility with security and its use business development is a phenomenal task. Hence, I guess its a very good course for this specialisation. I am not giving 5 stars as there is always scope for improvement. However, it may be taken as a five star course.

Thanks to all the people who designed the course.

By Mercy O

Nov 25, 2019

Very good content to get the foundation knowledge on cybersecurity. However some of the examples & reading is very old. There is a need to change as technology has really evolved since this course was set up.

By Kepa A

Jun 5, 2017

I did enjoy this course as part of the cybersecurity module with some other three courses.

I might say that some of the articles looked a bit old, from 2011, but it has been a really interesting course.

By Daniel F M P

Aug 15, 2019

me gusto mucho el curso, la verdad desearía seguir adelante y aprender mucho mas, siento que fue solo una probadita, que quede provocado, me gustaría seguir avanzando y aprender mas

By Antonia N

Jan 11, 2021

This was a good simple overview, but I notice that many of the materials are over 5 years old - I would have expected that the technology and approached have evolved since then.

By Eric M

Sep 11, 2016

Good course for general knowledge of the subject. I felt the amount of reading, especially the 4th week, should be more accurately represented. At least for time management.

By Paul K A

Apr 7, 2021

The course equipped me with additional knowledge into risks posed by digitization ,the need to protect against cyber threats and ways and means to deal with these threats.

By Sibongile B

Mar 25, 2021

The course helps one understand the key concepts. The information, however, is rather dated. The course was created about 5 years ago.

By Subha C

Aug 31, 2016

A wonderful course delivered in a lucid and easy to understand format. I like the discussions much. Thanks.

By Siphoesihle M Z

Aug 8, 2020

The course is great. It provides a basic introduction to cybersecurity. It was very enlightening.

By Abdullah R

Mar 30, 2021

A course that is quite theoretical but a great overview of the future of CyberSecurity and BYOD.

By Erwin L

Nov 4, 2020

The quizzes and videos are very good, but the reading materials are very lengthy.

By Ramesh M

Jan 21, 2017

Would be better if this course includes guidelines and policies of cyber security

By Ayman P

Mar 15, 2021

Really enjoyed this course and is a wonderful insight.

By Nadia J

Jul 23, 2020

Too much reading material while I'm a auditory learner

By Ved P

Aug 23, 2020

The course gives good overview of Cybersecurity

By John B

Jun 14, 2017

Good basic class, the material is a bit dated.