Chevron Left
Back to Data Analytics for Lean Six Sigma

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Data Analytics for Lean Six Sigma by University of Amsterdam

4.8
stars
2,113 ratings
733 reviews

About the Course

Welcome to this course on Data Analytics for Lean Six Sigma. In this course you will learn data analytics techniques that are typically useful within Lean Six Sigma improvement projects. At the end of this course you are able to analyse and interpret data gathered within such a project. You will be able to use Minitab to analyse the data. I will also briefly explain what Lean Six Sigma is. I will emphasize on use of data analytics tools and the interpretation of the outcome. I will use many different examples from actual Lean Six Sigma projects to illustrate all tools. I will not discuss any mathematical background. The setting we chose for our data example is a Lean Six Sigma improvement project. However data analytics tools are very widely applicable. So you will find that you will learn techniques that you can use in a broader setting apart from improvement projects. I hope that you enjoy this course and good luck! Dr. Inez Zwetsloot & the IBIS UvA team...

Top reviews

HA
Jul 14, 2020

Love it!! I haven't been this much confident with statistical analysis and hypothesis testing. I like this learning material as its practical (the cases and scenarios) part was very helpful. Thank you

RM
Apr 29, 2017

An amazing course .Very crisp and clear. Thank you Dr.Inez for making learning so much easier and fun.Examples gave a better understanding.I'm sure I'll be able to apply it in my research. Thank you.

Filter by:

251 - 275 of 725 Reviews for Data Analytics for Lean Six Sigma

By Jessica B

Jun 24, 2020

Un curso muy interesante y completo para afianzar y expandir los conocimientos adquiridos durante la universidad.

By Ram P

Jun 14, 2020

One of the best courses i have learnt so far in Coursera. I have learnt data analytics clearly during this course

By Higor J

May 16, 2018

It is a good course to review data analysis for sis sigma, but it wont't give you a deep understand of the theme.

By Vasko D

May 29, 2017

The material is nicely condensed and the exercises illustrate the concepts very well. Very pragmatic, I liked it.

By Ang R

Dec 18, 2020

Clear explanations and relevant easy to understand examples make it a simple course for a not so simple subject.

By Jeffrey S

Dec 9, 2019

This course has helped me in understanding on how (and when) to use data analytic tools for Lean Six Sigma data.

By elena v

Jul 21, 2017

Interesting course, easy to follow and understand even for someone with a low knowledge level of Lean Six Sigma.

By Abhishek K

Jun 17, 2020

Course was very precise annd useful.

As a beginer i learnt alot and hope i will do gain knowledge in this field.

By Mohammed A

Aug 12, 2020

Course was nicely structured... Would have loved more if there was more practical excercises than only quizzes

By Caio C

Mar 29, 2020

It´s a great course, very well constructed, with excellent examples. Thank you very much for this opportunity!

By Asfand M

Dec 30, 2018

It is really a great course to know get to cover most of the data analysis in Industrial Engineering projects.

By Kshitiz A

Nov 28, 2017

Very Useful easy and nice concepts for students who wants to get into Lean Six Sigma Data analysis.

Thanks Inez

By niccolo n

Jun 21, 2020

Very easy to understand, it shows the basic of statistic. Useful because it teaches you the software Minitab.

By Ali A

Jun 29, 2017

It is a good course to review your understanding of 6 Sigma and see Minitab in action. I highly recommend it.

By Enrique C

Jul 29, 2020

Excelente curso donde te entrega conocimientos básicos pero indispensable a la hora de trabajar con una data

By Amit G

May 10, 2020

Important course content, precise examples & application oriented content. Thanks to the trainer & the team.

By Victor M L R

Dec 27, 2019

One of the best courses I've taken so far. Explanations, examples and concise exercises, very helpful exams.

By Hicham L

Dec 7, 2018

Very good and concise course. Gives you the ability to use practical and statistical tools for Data analysis

By Srinidhi

Jun 19, 2017

Clearly explanation of some of the tools used in data analysis for Six Sigma. Useful in real world projects!

By Maria L P

Sep 21, 2018

The course is very useful for who want to know which type of analysis use and how to perform it on minitab.

By Alexandra B

Sep 2, 2020

Awesome course! The quizzes are very well made, they make you think, and the explanations are super clear!

By Savinay K S

May 13, 2020

Inez is an amazing instructor, who simplifies complex concepts in digestible bits and pieces, Thanks a lot

By Md. T H P

Apr 22, 2020

This course gives me basic knowledge about lean six sigma. Hopefully that will help me to build my career.

By Marouene B M

Jan 3, 2020

Very good Class to get an idea about Data analysis and its correlations & significance towards the results

By Tania R

Sep 26, 2017

I really enjoyed the videos and practices. The material was presented with clear vision and understanding.