Chevron Left
Back to Data Analytics for Lean Six Sigma

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Data Analytics for Lean Six Sigma by University of Amsterdam

4.8
stars
2,161 ratings
746 reviews

About the Course

Welcome to this course on Data Analytics for Lean Six Sigma. In this course you will learn data analytics techniques that are typically useful within Lean Six Sigma improvement projects. At the end of this course you are able to analyse and interpret data gathered within such a project. You will be able to use Minitab to analyse the data. I will also briefly explain what Lean Six Sigma is. I will emphasize on use of data analytics tools and the interpretation of the outcome. I will use many different examples from actual Lean Six Sigma projects to illustrate all tools. I will not discuss any mathematical background. The setting we chose for our data example is a Lean Six Sigma improvement project. However data analytics tools are very widely applicable. So you will find that you will learn techniques that you can use in a broader setting apart from improvement projects. I hope that you enjoy this course and good luck! Dr. Inez Zwetsloot & the IBIS UvA team...

Top reviews

HA
Jul 14, 2020

Love it!! I haven't been this much confident with statistical analysis and hypothesis testing. I like this learning material as its practical (the cases and scenarios) part was very helpful. Thank you

RM
Apr 29, 2017

An amazing course .Very crisp and clear. Thank you Dr.Inez for making learning so much easier and fun.Examples gave a better understanding.I'm sure I'll be able to apply it in my research. Thank you.

Filter by:

251 - 275 of 738 Reviews for Data Analytics for Lean Six Sigma

By daniel g d c

Jun 20, 2017

Very good material, the professor is also talented to make us motivated and willing to keep going. Super recommended.

By Kurian M

Feb 12, 2018

Excellent course. The structure of the course is excellent. The resource person, Ms. Inez, has done a wonderful job.

By Kwamina W

Jul 16, 2017

Straight to the point, explaining what you need to understand and know when it come to the basic tools needed in LSS

By Ale R

May 16, 2017

I really like this course, the material used was really helpful and all the explanations very clear. Well done team!

By Yohan S

Aug 4, 2020

It was a wonderful experience of learning, a big thank you to Coursera for approving my financial aid application.

By Lorraine A B B

Nov 26, 2020

Easy instruction and clear explanation. Highly recommended! Informative and Professional Professor Ms. Zwetsloot!

By gularz

Jun 28, 2020

As a LSS green Belt with no experience in Minitab this course helped me to start using that software in projects.

By Jessica B

Jun 24, 2020

Un curso muy interesante y completo para afianzar y expandir los conocimientos adquiridos durante la universidad.

By Ram P

Jun 14, 2020

One of the best courses i have learnt so far in Coursera. I have learnt data analytics clearly during this course

By Higor J

May 16, 2018

It is a good course to review data analysis for sis sigma, but it wont't give you a deep understand of the theme.

By Vasko D

May 29, 2017

The material is nicely condensed and the exercises illustrate the concepts very well. Very pragmatic, I liked it.

By Ang R

Dec 18, 2020

Clear explanations and relevant easy to understand examples make it a simple course for a not so simple subject.

By Jeffrey S

Dec 9, 2019

This course has helped me in understanding on how (and when) to use data analytic tools for Lean Six Sigma data.

By elena v

Jul 21, 2017

Interesting course, easy to follow and understand even for someone with a low knowledge level of Lean Six Sigma.

By Mohsin M

Jan 26, 2021

Its a great course and might help in future to deeply analyze and solve the complicated problems i. Work space.

By Abhishek P

Jun 17, 2020

Course was very precise annd useful.

As a beginer i learnt alot and hope i will do gain knowledge in this field.

By Mohammed A

Aug 12, 2020

Course was nicely structured... Would have loved more if there was more practical excercises than only quizzes

By Caio C

Mar 29, 2020

It´s a great course, very well constructed, with excellent examples. Thank you very much for this opportunity!

By Asfand M

Dec 30, 2018

It is really a great course to know get to cover most of the data analysis in Industrial Engineering projects.

By Kshitiz A

Nov 28, 2017

Very Useful easy and nice concepts for students who wants to get into Lean Six Sigma Data analysis.

Thanks Inez

By niccolo n

Jun 21, 2020

Very easy to understand, it shows the basic of statistic. Useful because it teaches you the software Minitab.

By Ali A

Jun 29, 2017

It is a good course to review your understanding of 6 Sigma and see Minitab in action. I highly recommend it.

By Enrique C

Jul 29, 2020

Excelente curso donde te entrega conocimientos básicos pero indispensable a la hora de trabajar con una data

By Amit G

May 10, 2020

Important course content, precise examples & application oriented content. Thanks to the trainer & the team.

By Victor M L R

Dec 27, 2019

One of the best courses I've taken so far. Explanations, examples and concise exercises, very helpful exams.