Chevron Left
Back to Data Analytics for Lean Six Sigma

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Data Analytics for Lean Six Sigma by University of Amsterdam

4.8
1,043 ratings
363 reviews

About the Course

Welcome to this course on Data Analytics for Lean Six Sigma. In this course you will learn data analytics techniques that are typically useful within Lean Six Sigma improvement projects. At the end of this course you are able to analyse and interpret data gathered within such a project. You will be able to use Minitab to analyse the data. I will also briefly explain what Lean Six Sigma is. I will emphasize on use of data analytics tools and the interpretation of the outcome. I will use many different examples from actual Lean Six Sigma projects to illustrate all tools. I will not discuss any mathematical background. The setting we chose for our data example is a Lean Six Sigma improvement project. However data analytics tools are very widely applicable. So you will find that you will learn techniques that you can use in a broader setting apart from improvement projects. I hope that you enjoy this course and good luck! Dr. Inez Zwetsloot & the IBIS UvA team...

Top reviews

RM

Apr 30, 2017

An amazing course .Very crisp and clear. Thank you Dr.Inez for making learning so much easier and fun.Examples gave a better understanding.I'm sure I'll be able to apply it in my research. Thank you.

RK

Jul 02, 2017

Amazing course to refresh the statistical knowledge especially if you wish you take up Lean Six Sigma career path. It gave me enough time and chance to prepare and learn. It is a must for everyone.

Filter by:

251 - 275 of 357 Reviews for Data Analytics for Lean Six Sigma

By Maritza L

Apr 21, 2019

Great class. Thank You so much. I learned a lot.

By Saurav Y

Apr 23, 2019

The examples presented were really helpful in understanding the concepts. The presentation of course material was very lucid and crisp. Thanks a lot for amazingly crafting the course.

By Ali F

Apr 27, 2019

Very good introductory course on statistics of lean six sigma, the videos are about 5 min and it is a good thing, you can follow them easily, one thing that a little bother me is the last week topic, in my opinion it's better to have more videos on regression. Thank you Dr. Inez Zwetsloot.

By Daniel G

Mar 31, 2019

Super Pragmatical and also with enough theory.

By Deepak P

Apr 01, 2019

The course starts from fundamentals of statistics and discusses various methods of data analysis for different scenarios.

By Mario C A

May 12, 2019

Great information.

By Wilson G

Mar 24, 2019

Very good training for an introduction on Data Analytics

By Dante G G C

Mar 25, 2019

It´s a wonderful course, I learnt a lot using minitab and completing all the exercises and the teacher is explains very well.

greetings from Mexico.

By Ishika B

Mar 27, 2019

The concept were properly explained by the instructor. The course was pretty good.

By Lance W

Mar 29, 2019

Really good course - perfect for practical learners. You are made to follow along and use easy datasets to test different analytical methods. A really good practical course.

By Pratik N A

May 16, 2019

Excellent course

By Radhakrishna P K P S

May 20, 2019

Best course if you are new to minitab and basics of stastics! Inez Zwetsloot is an excellent teacher! This video course will give you a basic foundation!

By Ernesto A F

May 31, 2019

Good Course

By Alaa H A

Jun 02, 2019

great overview and conclusion

By el k a

Jun 03, 2019

Excellent course, and excellent professor ! Thank you

By simone

Jun 04, 2019

very well thought course

By Rahul K

Jun 05, 2019

It was crisp and clear. I learned very useful analytics techniques using Minitab.

By Richard V

Jun 05, 2019

Cursos sumamente interesante y explicado de manera coherente. Excelente!

By Amod S

Jun 04, 2019

Loved it! The course material is extremely well organized. Topics are developed very thoughtfully in logical order. Dr. Zwetsloot's delivery of the course is lively and engaging - one can almost feel she is in the same classroom with you. It was really helpful and easy to follow along on Minitab.

By francois h

Jun 06, 2019

Une pédagogie exemplaire pour appliquer rapidement les concepts enseignés et retenir l'essentiel

By Jack G

Jun 07, 2019

extremely well explained! Thanks!

By Geeta K

Jun 07, 2019

If one needs to stat with the basics of analytics...this is the course I would vouch for! :)

By Sankara S A

Jun 09, 2019

Extremely helpful. Clear and pactical

By Marc T

Jun 10, 2019

This course is a great refresher for any one who has studied statistics but is now applying the methods in the field of business process improvement. The videos are clear, concise and the exercises well matched to the training while challenging!