Chevron Left
Back to Data Analytics for Lean Six Sigma

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Data Analytics for Lean Six Sigma by University of Amsterdam

4.8
stars
1,920 ratings
687 reviews

About the Course

Welcome to this course on Data Analytics for Lean Six Sigma. In this course you will learn data analytics techniques that are typically useful within Lean Six Sigma improvement projects. At the end of this course you are able to analyse and interpret data gathered within such a project. You will be able to use Minitab to analyse the data. I will also briefly explain what Lean Six Sigma is. I will emphasize on use of data analytics tools and the interpretation of the outcome. I will use many different examples from actual Lean Six Sigma projects to illustrate all tools. I will not discuss any mathematical background. The setting we chose for our data example is a Lean Six Sigma improvement project. However data analytics tools are very widely applicable. So you will find that you will learn techniques that you can use in a broader setting apart from improvement projects. I hope that you enjoy this course and good luck! Dr. Inez Zwetsloot & the IBIS UvA team...

Top reviews

HA

Jul 15, 2020

Love it!! I haven't been this much confident with statistical analysis and hypothesis testing. I like this learning material as its practical (the cases and scenarios) part was very helpful. Thank you

RM

Apr 30, 2017

An amazing course .Very crisp and clear. Thank you Dr.Inez for making learning so much easier and fun.Examples gave a better understanding.I'm sure I'll be able to apply it in my research. Thank you.

Filter by:

626 - 650 of 678 Reviews for Data Analytics for Lean Six Sigma

By Piyush B

Aug 27, 2017

Concept of logistics Regression and Chi Square should be explained in more depth. Also multi variate regression should also be included.

By Diana C Z B

Jun 25, 2017

Recomendado, afianzo mis conocimientos en Minitab y Lean Six Sigma. Además de la fácil compresión de los temas y comodidad en el acceso.

By Prerna M L

Jun 25, 2020

Wonderful course + great professor! The concepts are well explained and the exercise videos help us to know where we stand.

By Surojit G

Mar 31, 2019

Good course. Can be improved by adding more details on when to use a certain test and explain the stat results throughly

By Gerard C

Jul 07, 2020

I had some background in using Minitab, however, the theoretical background is well explained and was useful

By Chandan S

Apr 22, 2020

Course is very nice and very helpful for the career. but how I will get my course completion certificate.

By Gajanan G

Apr 28, 2020

The focus on Lean part was less, otherwise it has very content on DMAIC and Data Analytics. Thank you.

By Joshua J

May 20, 2020

it would be good if explanation is given for incorrect answers at least after the course completion.

By Ying L D

Jun 23, 2020

Very systematic course structure and good examples on how each of the test is used for LSS project

By Varun D

Sep 16, 2018

More study assignments can be provided for practice so that we can improve with those case studies

By Piyush J

May 16, 2020

Very well Taught. However the topic being extremely new I felt the need of more practical tests.

By Islam H M

Sep 08, 2019

I've really enjoyed this course, and I'm to deep lean six sigma and data analytics using minitab

By Rick C d S F

May 25, 2017

Excellent Course! Give to us a complete understanding about Lean Six Sigma and their techniques.

By Srividhya R

May 17, 2020

Great course for those with minimal statistical experience. Easy to follow lectures.

By Abhishek Y

Aug 16, 2020

Very comprehensive set of analysis and the applicability is also really convincing.

By Vijay K

Mar 09, 2019

Yes .Very useful to learn this .I should recommend my friend too.Thanks

By Roman G

May 18, 2018

It's a good course, i would have liked a better statistical foundation

By Hemali B

Apr 09, 2017

Good learning on data analysis & its method etc & how it can be used

By Vikas k A

May 27, 2017

very good course to understand Data analysis for 6Sigma projects.

By Ed F

Apr 30, 2019

Made the concepts very understandable. Good examples, nice pace.

By TRAN Q H

Nov 25, 2017

This course would be perfect if it provides slide material.

By carla p r

Aug 01, 2017

Very well explained in a practical manner for day to day use

By ayhan k

Jan 24, 2018

very usefull examples anf explanation. clear to understand

By Lubna T

Jul 22, 2020

it was a good series of courses with deep explaination

By Deepanker P

Aug 19, 2018

The course could delve deeper in the area of analytics