Chevron Left
Back to Developing Data Products

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Developing Data Products by Johns Hopkins University

4.6
stars
2,248 ratings

About the Course

A data product is the production output from a statistical analysis. Data products automate complex analysis tasks or use technology to expand the utility of a data informed model, algorithm or inference. This course covers the basics of creating data products using Shiny, R packages, and interactive graphics. The course will focus on the statistical fundamentals of creating a data product that can be used to tell a story about data to a mass audience....

Top reviews

SS

Mar 3, 2016

This is a great introduction to some of the many ways to present your data. It's probably the easiest course in the specialisation but shows off an impressive array of widgets and gadgets.

RS

Nov 18, 2018

This course was amazing, it could definetly be more deep in each of the subjects, but gives you so much practice in tools that are very useful in the day by day of a data scientist

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 422 Reviews for Developing Data Products

By Dwayne D

Jun 3, 2017

Very nice overview of available tools for high quality plots, reports, presentations and interactive web apps.

By Rishi G

May 29, 2017

Really good course covering wide range of topics making it to be aptly called Developing Data Products course!

By Paul A

Apr 14, 2016

The best course so far and pulls everything together, surprised how much I have learnt over the specilaisation

By Gregorio A A P

Aug 26, 2017

Excellent, but I would be grateful if you could translate all your courses of absolute quality into Spanish.

By Leandro M

Jan 29, 2017

the course i enjoyed most in this specialization. Learning to use plotly, leaflet and other tools was great

By Benjamin S

Nov 28, 2016

Love this course. Many interesting features (Shiny App, Maps, etc.) that I will definitely use for my job.

By Partha S G

May 7, 2017

I was a good exposure to data products building. Would be great to have something advanced on the topics.

By René S K

Apr 16, 2017

Thanks to these courses, I program production planning and control software for the company I work for.

By Lauren B

Mar 3, 2016

I loved learning how to build a Shiny application. I know this skill will serve me well moving forward.

By Raju G

Dec 10, 2017

Nice to learn making presentations & applications and hosting them on websites to share with the world

By Karthik R

Aug 7, 2017

Excellent Introductory course that provides good understanding of how to go about developing products.

By Srikumar G

Dec 25, 2016

very good course to understand on how to present your work in a very structured and repeatable manner.

By Francisco G

Jan 7, 2018

I would dedicate more time to shiny and reduce the time of number of lessons devoted to RMarkdown.

By Juan P L R

Dec 13, 2020

Excellent course to learn shiny, R Markdown, leaflet, plotly and other R data science products.

By Jared P

Jun 25, 2017

Loved this course. Would recommend it. I particularly enjoyed learning Leaflet and Shiny Apps.

By Vincent C

Oct 20, 2017

Good course on Data Products, I learned a lot about R Packages, shiny and the leaflet library.

By William R

Jun 12, 2017

Had issues with RStudio and the TA/coursera was great to work with and troubleshoot the issue.

By Giovanni V

Apr 10, 2016

I greatly enjoyed this course. It helped me to improve my skills in the field of data science.

By Jay Y

Dec 6, 2021

Great course, thank you for making this a part of Data Sciences specialization certification

By Avinash K

May 27, 2020

I feel well equipped for presenting statistical results after taking this course. Thank you!

By Evgeniy Z

Apr 12, 2016

Nice introduction which allows to start using some tools to present results of the analysis.

By Lei S

Jan 3, 2018

Very interesting course. I spent me a lot of time because I always want to try new things.

By Eric S

Jul 23, 2020

Great course. Covers a large range of topics, but is well-paced and easy to follow along.

By Raunak S

Nov 26, 2018

a very good beginner level course for those learning how to develop Data Products in R.

By Nthabiseng M

Jan 20, 2022

Great course, thank you to all the lecturers for taking time to teach us new skills.