Chevron Left
Back to Data Science for Business Innovation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Data Science for Business Innovation by EIT Digital

4.2
stars
157 ratings
47 reviews

About the Course

The course is a compendium of the must-have expertise in data science for executive and middle-management to foster data-driven innovation. It consists of introductory lectures spanning big data, machine learning, data valorization and communication. Topics cover the essential concepts and intuitions on data needs, data analysis, machine learning methods, respective pros and cons, and practical applicability issues. The course covers terminology and concepts, tools and methods, use cases and success stories of data science applications. The course explains what is Data Science and why it is so hyped. It discusses the value that Data Science can create, the main classes of problems that Data Science can solve, the difference is between descriptive, predictive and prescriptive analytics, and the roles of machine learning and artificial intelligence. From a more technical perspective, the course covers supervised, unsupervised and semi-supervised methods, and explains what can be obtained with classification, clustering, and regression techniques. It discusses the role of NoSQL data models and technologies, and the role and impact of scalable cloud-based computation platforms. All topics are covered with example-based lectures, discussing use cases, success stories and realistic examples....

Top reviews

GS
Jan 19, 2020

A very well done course that showcases the main technologies applied in different scenarios. It was a good introduction to the world of applied data science.

CM
May 15, 2021

Great course, great content, the quiz questions are tricky which makes it really interesting

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 46 Reviews for Data Science for Business Innovation

By Gianluca S

Jan 20, 2020

A very well done course that showcases the main technologies applied in different scenarios. It was a good introduction to the world of applied data science.

By Batuhan K

Nov 28, 2019

I've learnt lots of information that would be best fit for me.

By MD. R A

Nov 28, 2019

5*

By Beatrice B

Oct 18, 2019

I was hoping to receive a deeper teaching about the subjects. I found the course to bee too superficial and trying to teach a little bit of everything. Better less but with higher quality

By Dipesh P

Jan 6, 2020

Need improvement with moderation. For eg: a lot of questions are wrongly worded. But the overall content is good for introduction to data science.

By Freddy R P

Aug 21, 2020

This course is really useful as an introduction to Data Science. The structure and delivery of the learning materials is well designed. However, the course title i a bit misleading because the course barely covers business innovation.

By Christophe M

May 16, 2021

Great course, great content, the quiz questions are tricky which makes it really interesting

By Ibe C E

Apr 6, 2021

It was an interesting course, it broaden my knowledge about data decisions.

By Muhammad H A

Feb 12, 2021

Good course for understanding the general concept of data science

By Anugrah S

Mar 24, 2021

great courses to learn data science for business innovation

By Tedi R

Mar 23, 2021

Great Course, simple in explanation and easy to understand.

By Dony E A

Apr 15, 2021

help me understand the concept of data science.

By Madhan D

Jun 17, 2020

The course was really awesome and helpful.

By fachri h

Feb 21, 2021

The course is good, and easy to learn

By Shirley A E P

Jun 20, 2020

It's really good!!! Excellent course!

By Rangga E S

Jan 7, 2021

great module for me, Tks.

By Shaurya s

Aug 12, 2020

amazing course

By Muhammad T A

Jul 1, 2021

Nice learning

By Manal A

Jul 7, 2020

great course

By Nandivada P E

Jun 16, 2020

super course

By SASI V T

Jun 24, 2020

EXCELLENT

By A S R

Jul 28, 2020

Good

By Carlo L A

Apr 19, 2020

Nice quick introduction to the world of data science. I would try to improve the questions of the quizzes, which are sometimes really badly written.

By Suraj P

May 24, 2020

The knowledge was practical based and interesting; however better application of knowledge in real life would've been a great add-on.

By Tjerja G

Dec 15, 2019

There are sometimes language interpretations that make it really hard to pass the quizes.