Chevron Left
Back to Data Science for Business Innovation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Data Science for Business Innovation by EIT Digital

4.2
stars
84 ratings
26 reviews

About the Course

The course is a compendium of the must-have expertise in data science for executive and middle-management to foster data-driven innovation. It consists of introductory lectures spanning big data, machine learning, data valorization and communication. Topics cover the essential concepts and intuitions on data needs, data analysis, machine learning methods, respective pros and cons, and practical applicability issues. The course covers terminology and concepts, tools and methods, use cases and success stories of data science applications. The course explains what is Data Science and why it is so hyped. It discusses the value that Data Science can create, the main classes of problems that Data Science can solve, the difference is between descriptive, predictive and prescriptive analytics, and the roles of machine learning and artificial intelligence. From a more technical perspective, the course covers supervised, unsupervised and semi-supervised methods, and explains what can be obtained with classification, clustering, and regression techniques. It discusses the role of NoSQL data models and technologies, and the role and impact of scalable cloud-based computation platforms. All topics are covered with example-based lectures, discussing use cases, success stories and realistic examples....

Top reviews

GS

Jan 20, 2020

A very well done course that showcases the main technologies applied in different scenarios. It was a good introduction to the world of applied data science.

BK

Nov 28, 2019

I've learnt lots of information that would be best fit for me.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 26 Reviews for Data Science for Business Innovation

By Gianluca S

Jan 20, 2020

A very well done course that showcases the main technologies applied in different scenarios. It was a good introduction to the world of applied data science.

By Batuhan K

Nov 28, 2019

I've learnt lots of information that would be best fit for me.

By MD. R A

Nov 28, 2019

5*

By Freddy R P

Aug 21, 2020

This course is really useful as an introduction to Data Science. The structure and delivery of the learning materials is well designed. However, the course title i a bit misleading because the course barely covers business innovation.

By Madhan D

Jun 17, 2020

The course was really awesome and helpful.

By Shirley A E P

Jun 20, 2020

It's really good!!! Excellent course!

By Shaurya s

Aug 12, 2020

amazing course

By Manal A

Jul 07, 2020

great course

By Nandivada P E

Jun 17, 2020

super course

By SASI V T

Jun 24, 2020

EXCELLENT

By A S R

Jul 28, 2020

Good

By Carlo L A

Apr 19, 2020

Nice quick introduction to the world of data science. I would try to improve the questions of the quizzes, which are sometimes really badly written.

By Suraj P

May 24, 2020

The knowledge was practical based and interesting; however better application of knowledge in real life would've been a great add-on.

By Tjerja G

Dec 15, 2019

There are sometimes language interpretations that make it really hard to pass the quizes.

By Faizan A

May 03, 2020

The course is perfect, but the Quiz questions are not relatable.

By OGUNJIMI O

Apr 28, 2020

great

By Talles D C

Apr 01, 2020

Good course to guide you to the basics of data science, explaining quite well the background for the basics of algorithms, statistics and machine learning. The questionnaire sections could be a bit better prepared, though, as I have had a hard time trying to understand what was expected for a couple of questions, due to what I see as unclear statements and alternatives.

By Aliyeva A

Aug 02, 2020

The course was good for an introduction to Data Science but I had to do a lot of additional research to completely understand all concepts mentioned in the videos because the explanations provided in the video were not clear enough.

By Claudio S

Dec 08, 2019

It was ok, comprehensive but only at a very high level. Concepts presented by example rather than with concrete explanations. English language was nominal with quizzes not well formulated.

By Beatrice B

Oct 18, 2019

I was hoping to receive a deeper teaching about the subjects. I found the course to bee too superficial and trying to teach a little bit of everything. Better less but with higher quality

By Dipesh P

Jan 06, 2020

Need improvement with moderation. For eg: a lot of questions are wrongly worded. But the overall content is good for introduction to data science.

By Mehmood

Jul 07, 2020

Good course for beginners. The only problem is with the quizzes. All the quiz questions are beyond the scope of this course.

By Shane S

Sep 19, 2020

Good course material, but trickily worded quizzes.

By PARAS S

Apr 29, 2020

Very misleading title for the course. It doesn't talk about innovation anywhere in the course. The course material is very limited and quality is extremely sub optimal. it shouldn't have been here.

By yogesh m

Aug 11, 2020

This is an introductory course to machine learning.