Chevron Left
Back to Data Science for Business Innovation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Data Science for Business Innovation by EIT Digital

4.3
stars
260 ratings

About the Course

This is your chance to learn all about Data Science for Business innovation and future-proof your career. Match your business experience tech and analytics! The Data Science for Business Innovation nano-course is a compendium of the must-have expertise in data science for executives and managers to foster data-driven innovation. The course explains what Data Science is and why it is so hyped. You will learn: * the value that Data Science can create * the main classes of problems that Data Science can solve * the difference is between descriptive, predictive, and prescriptive analytics * the roles of machine learning and artificial intelligence. From a more technical perspective, the course covers supervised, unsupervised and semi-supervised methods, and explains what can be obtained with classification, clustering, and regression techniques. It discusses the role of NoSQL data models and technologies, and the role and impact of scalable cloud-based computation platforms. All topics are covered with example-based lectures, discussing use cases, success stories, and realistic examples. Following this nano-course, if you wish to further deepen your data science knowledge, you can attend the Data Science for Business Innovation live course https://professionalschool.eitdigital.eu/data-science-for-business-innovation...

Top reviews

TR

Invalid date

Great Course, simple in explanation and easy to understand.

IE

Invalid date

It was an interesting course, it broaden my knowledge about data decisions.

Filter by:

51 - 67 of 67 Reviews for Data Science for Business Innovation

By Ni L Y P W

Jun 24, 2021

it is very hard on naive bayes quizzes but after a few trial i could pass this course..

By Faizan A

May 3, 2020

The course is perfect, but the Quiz questions are not relatable.

By Rizqi F

Nov 26, 2020

The course is good, but sometimes the quizzes are confusing.

By Jalu A D

Apr 14, 2021

this course is great for introduction for data science

By Budi C S P S

Jul 3, 2021

hard to understand the reading

By Joss H

Apr 23, 2021

Good Concept! Thanks!

By OGUNJIMI O

Apr 27, 2020

great

By Talles D C

Apr 1, 2020

Good course to guide you to the basics of data science, explaining quite well the background for the basics of algorithms, statistics and machine learning. The questionnaire sections could be a bit better prepared, though, as I have had a hard time trying to understand what was expected for a couple of questions, due to what I see as unclear statements and alternatives.

By jordi m p

Jan 28, 2021

Al contenido del curso no le he encontrado un hilo conductor, y algunos de los temas carecen de una introducción para entender la relación de estos con el curso. El tema más incómodo, y más fácil de arreglar, es la gramática usada al realizar las preguntas pues es confusa y te lleva a tener que realizar los test más veces de las que desearías.

By Aliyeva A

Aug 2, 2020

The course was good for an introduction to Data Science but I had to do a lot of additional research to completely understand all concepts mentioned in the videos because the explanations provided in the video were not clear enough.

By Claudio S

Dec 8, 2019

It was ok, comprehensive but only at a very high level. Concepts presented by example rather than with concrete explanations. English language was nominal with quizzes not well formulated.

By Mehmood S

Jul 7, 2020

Good course for beginners. The only problem is with the quizzes. All the quiz questions are beyond the scope of this course.

By Kittikarn L

Feb 20, 2022

It is hard for beginner who learn in the polical science field

By Shane S

Sep 19, 2020

Good course material, but trickily worded quizzes.

By Leah M

Feb 15, 2022

poorly-worded quizzes, some quizzes don't even have right answers, some questions not very relevant to the topic

By yogesh m

Aug 11, 2020

This is an introductory course to machine learning.

By Wafa' H

Feb 11, 2022

It's not as what I expected to be, I enrolled it because I wanted to get to konw and work with tools in data science I don't want this kind of theoretical information which I can find in books and in alot of other university courses. what I want is working with real examples , analysing and manipulate data and getting deep to extract what we want ! so I didn't complete it.