Chevron Left
Back to Data Science Methodology

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Data Science Methodology by IBM Skills Network

4.6
stars
17,924 ratings

About the Course

Despite the recent increase in computing power and access to data over the last couple of decades, our ability to use the data within the decision making process is either lost or not maximized at all too often, we don't have a solid understanding of the questions being asked and how to apply the data correctly to the problem at hand. This course has one purpose, and that is to share a methodology that can be used within data science, to ensure that the data used in problem solving is relevant and properly manipulated to address the question at hand. Accordingly, in this course, you will learn: - The major steps involved in tackling a data science problem. - The major steps involved in practicing data science, from forming a concrete business or research problem, to collecting and analyzing data, to building a model, and understanding the feedback after model deployment. - How data scientists think!...

Top reviews

TM

Jun 18, 2021

Very interesting course. It shed a light on what the structured approach really is. It's worth to pause for a moment with every step of the methodology and think how to apply it in real life. Thanks!

AG

May 13, 2019

This is a proper course which will make you to understand each and every stage of Data science methodology. Lectures are well enough to make you think as a data scientist. Thank you fr this course :)

Filter by:

2001 - 2025 of 2,224 Reviews for Data Science Methodology

By Raymond P

May 11, 2019

I think it's a little bit vain to introduce in such way for some people without much background in statistics and machine learning .

By Bukreev A

Nov 15, 2021

Х​ороший курс, но я не могу скачать свой сертификат. Обидно, потому что прошёл все задания, но значок не светится в личном кабинете

By Islam A M

Dec 13, 2019

the narrator is speaking fastly as i can't understand that with this high rate words with my little english experience in listening

By Rushikesh J

Jun 23, 2021

The course has delivered basic understanding of the flow, but

1)No clear images in videos

2)This could have been more interesting.

By Josep R C

Apr 22, 2020

Not a complicated course which gives you an accurate, intuitive and useful methodology applicable to any Data Science problems.

By AAKASH K

Apr 3, 2020

Lectures were informative but slow. Need to be more engaging to keep interest ongoing.I dozed off during certain lectures.

By João R d C

Dec 19, 2019

Some of the lectures were not very clear. This grading is based on a comparison with other courses in this specialization.

By Sylwia K

Mar 9, 2019

For me this part was a little too much descriptive and given example (hospital patients) is not very easy to understand

By Bhavesh S

May 27, 2020

Please change the audio track without earphones it is impossible for us to listen otherwise i would have given five.

By Ali I

Nov 4, 2019

Hi Dear Team ,

I thinks this course need more clarification and more details and examples.

Thank you fro your effort.

By Reinhard H J

Oct 4, 2019

Very generic and superficial explanations. Needs more substance. The best thing was the explanation of the ROC curve.

By Michael S

Apr 13, 2020

IBM python online exercises were difficult to complete because of faulty online implementation. Content seems dated.

By Dung H

Feb 19, 2020

Overall is good, except the example of heart disease was too complicated to transmit clearly the idea of this course

By Arup K N

Jun 23, 2019

This course is more theoretical than practical which kinda makes this course a little boring then the other courses.

By Giovanni P

Feb 4, 2020

Interesting, even though there are a lot of theoretical lessons, and many times they require an extreme attention

By Islam S

Nov 7, 2020

A good simple yet essential course to establish a mind set on how to deal with data problems in an organised way

By Bill W

May 31, 2020

The final assignment was a bit vague probably due to the choices of subject we were allowed to perform this on.

By Omar S

May 22, 2020

a la herramienta externa le hace falta un entorno mas amplio para que se pueda aplicar los recursos aprendidos.

By Nikolay B

Mar 18, 2021

very shallow course. Better that two courses before, but still no real knowledge learnt, no skills practiced

By Milena S

Feb 4, 2020

Too complex of a case study to understand stuff. Also, too boring and theoretical and very less interactive.

By Maria

Apr 21, 2020

The content is good, but there are a lot of typos and mistakes in the lessons and the assignments/quizzes.

By Nicolas G

May 28, 2019

This course was more organized the others, however, it needs to provide its student with more definitions

By Adam S

Apr 6, 2019

It was ok. Definitely one of the weakest of the cert. Instructions were vague for the final assignment.

By Pasha B

Jan 17, 2022

presentation slides are poorly prepared, images used either not in the original size or bad resolution

By RAJ S

Sep 15, 2020

A simple example to explain the course would have been more beneficial for a wider audience I believe.