Chevron Left
Back to Data Science Methodology

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Data Science Methodology by IBM

4.6
stars
16,227 ratings
1,944 reviews

About the Course

Despite the recent increase in computing power and access to data over the last couple of decades, our ability to use the data within the decision making process is either lost or not maximized at all too often, we don't have a solid understanding of the questions being asked and how to apply the data correctly to the problem at hand. This course has one purpose, and that is to share a methodology that can be used within data science, to ensure that the data used in problem solving is relevant and properly manipulated to address the question at hand. Accordingly, in this course, you will learn: - The major steps involved in tackling a data science problem. - The major steps involved in practicing data science, from forming a concrete business or research problem, to collecting and analyzing data, to building a model, and understanding the feedback after model deployment. - How data scientists think! LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Top reviews

AG
May 13, 2019

This is a proper course which will make you to understand each and every stage of Data science methodology. Lectures are well enough to make you think as a data scientist. Thank you fr this course :)

JM
Feb 26, 2020

Very informative step-by-step guide of how to create a data science project. Course presents concepts in an engaging way and the quizzes and assignments helped in understanding the overall material.

Filter by:

1901 - 1925 of 1,930 Reviews for Data Science Methodology

By Sourabh S

Apr 22, 2020

The videos made are really poor, it doesn't even use markers to explain where in the slides the instructor is teaching about. Also, I think the slides are very poor and most of the images in the slides were pretty unclear. Instructors explanation to problems is also very unclear, it seems that he's reading some script

By Omatsone O L

May 3, 2021

Case study about the heart disease is too complicated. The presenter is boring and not engaging do if someone has no prior knowledge, this cause will not help matters. If I could rate is minus 5 star I will because it doesn't deserve to be rated one star.

By Miguel P

May 4, 2020

The course is really theoretical, it uses really bad and iterative examples that does not help to understand the processes and the case studies use really complex code that it is imposible to understand unless you already know coding.

By Jan D

Oct 5, 2018

Don't take it. No Course Instructors, no help. Not worth the money...

Even the Working Platform is always timing out or has a gateway error.

By imran k

Dec 12, 2019

Most of the content is in coding and hard to understand. There is no description given with coding so not easy to understand.

By Harsh S

May 20, 2020

Examples in the course are very difficult to understand. Had to google everything that was being taught

By Diego R G

Mar 19, 2020

Very poorly designed course. None of the labs work! Get ready for frustration if you take this course.

By Albert D

Oct 25, 2019

I went over this information in my MS in Data Analytics program. So I didn't learn anything new here.

By Alexander Z

Dec 25, 2019

Veeeeery basic course

No real tasks

Not up-to-date

Feels like 2002 material

No projects

No team work

By Bhavesh N

Apr 23, 2020

very bad course, lots of text, irrelevant case study, obsolete approach, irrelevant lab tool

By Ashish D

Dec 23, 2019

Not very usefull. Its more of a explaining an approach which is only introductory in nature

By Ounam G

Mar 26, 2020

Uses external application which are not opening, how do we complete the course! Useless

By Ayham M A M

Nov 28, 2019

Very hectic and confusing course...it is really from my worst courses till this moment

By Osama A A

Feb 26, 2020

non useful course u wont understand anything the video is like someone reading papers

By Arjun S C

Aug 5, 2019

Any work that included working on cloud or watson studio is poorly instructed.

By mostafaabuzeid

Dec 30, 2019

VERY BAD COURSE

Very bad instructor

materials were removed

CASE STUDY IS AWFUL

By Mukto A

Jan 14, 2021

Fairly useless course. Better than Intro to Data Science, but that's it.

By Sebastian K

Feb 26, 2020

Waste of time. Whole course is just a marketing campaign for IBM Cloud.

By shahin m

Nov 7, 2019

A bit more concrete example with guided exercise would have helped more

By Nishan P

Oct 21, 2020

Absolute waste of time. The assessment task were pretty bad as well.

By Marjorie G

Dec 7, 2020

I expected more from IBM, It's mainly boring, please do better

By Galina M

May 9, 2020

Too easy, not very informative, only theory and no practice.

By Anuj S

Sep 3, 2019

Doesn't cover much details, had many errors in the videos.

By Maulin A

Jun 18, 2019

Almost fell asleep during the narration.

By maazin k

May 16, 2020

Not good.Not worth at all.