Chevron Left
Back to Data Science Methodology

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Data Science Methodology by IBM

4.6
7,329 ratings
709 reviews

About the Course

Despite the recent increase in computing power and access to data over the last couple of decades, our ability to use the data within the decision making process is either lost or not maximized at all too often, we don't have a solid understanding of the questions being asked and how to apply the data correctly to the problem at hand. This course has one purpose, and that is to share a methodology that can be used within data science, to ensure that the data used in problem solving is relevant and properly manipulated to address the question at hand. Accordingly, in this course, you will learn: - The major steps involved in tackling a data science problem. - The major steps involved in practicing data science, from forming a concrete business or research problem, to collecting and analyzing data, to building a model, and understanding the feedback after model deployment. - How data scientists think! LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Top reviews

AG

May 14, 2019

This is a proper course which will make you to understand each and every stage of Data science methodology. Lectures are well enough to make you think as a data scientist. Thank you fr this course :)

SJ

Aug 09, 2018

This is my favourite in the series, the 10 questions to be answered were mind opening. The repetition after every video makes easier for important points to stick to the brain. Very good indeed...

Filter by:

251 - 275 of 697 Reviews for Data Science Methodology

By Gaoqi Z

Jun 06, 2019

Effective class to get to know about data science methodology. Enjoy learning through this class. Recommend!

By Pimphisa L

Jun 06, 2019

Good course

By Emi H

Jun 06, 2019

It is a good course for gaining foundational knowledge in data science.

By Jorge S P R

Jun 07, 2019

Very good course!

By Maria N L

Jun 07, 2019

Overall excellent course! The labs were the most helpful part in my learning the data science methodology. Thank you.

By srusti s m

Jun 07, 2019

very nicely explained and informative too.

By BHOGIREDDY R

Jun 08, 2019

good work

By Pablo M

Jun 06, 2019

This is a great introductions to the methodology that is needed for any data science project. I only wish it would give more formal definitions of the major concepts we learned.

By Jesús G A S

Jun 07, 2019

Complementary notebooks are priceless.

By Mandeep N

Jun 07, 2019

Fun and engaging, thank you

By Steve M

Jun 10, 2019

Definitely a must for beginners of Data Science (like myself). Gives a good overview of how all the major working parts of a Data Science project come together.

By Govardhana

Jun 11, 2019

Very nice course with full of theory but has hands on lab practical

By Manthan M S

Jun 11, 2019

The material is greatly informative and clearly explained. I'd some trouble understanding the case study. A simpler one would be really entertained and helpful. Thanks.

By VIKRAM K P

Jun 11, 2019

it' s a good course

By Laura C

Jun 18, 2019

This is course suits anyone who do not have Data Science background, using practical examples & it is easy to understand.

By Katiuska V G G

Jun 18, 2019

Great description of the Data Science Methodology to apply to have the results needed.

By Jonathan O A

Jun 19, 2019

The course presentation is clear and concise!

By Tryambak G

Jun 19, 2019

Great learning experience!

By Nurullah K

Jun 23, 2019

The course was effective,it was a little bit hard but it was instructive,i am happy that i finished a step more in the data science journey.

By Shubham T

Jun 21, 2019

this course helps how to think when solving such a problem and not just DATA science problem but any problem.

By Pitchaiah U

Jun 24, 2019

Good one

By Christian J

Jun 24, 2019

I imagine this to be the foundation of any data science problem, and will probably be knowledge used for the rest of my data science career.

By Lipin A

Jun 24, 2019

I think it is very significant course that is helpful not only for data scientists, but also for any researcher.

By Thorsten

Jun 25, 2019

A very useful course taught with a case-study method.

By Senthil R B

Jun 25, 2019

Good