Chevron Left
Back to Data Science Methodology

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Data Science Methodology by IBM

4.6
stars
16,795 ratings
2,040 reviews

About the Course

Despite the recent increase in computing power and access to data over the last couple of decades, our ability to use the data within the decision making process is either lost or not maximized at all too often, we don't have a solid understanding of the questions being asked and how to apply the data correctly to the problem at hand. This course has one purpose, and that is to share a methodology that can be used within data science, to ensure that the data used in problem solving is relevant and properly manipulated to address the question at hand. Accordingly, in this course, you will learn: - The major steps involved in tackling a data science problem. - The major steps involved in practicing data science, from forming a concrete business or research problem, to collecting and analyzing data, to building a model, and understanding the feedback after model deployment. - How data scientists think!...

Top reviews

AG
May 13, 2019

This is a proper course which will make you to understand each and every stage of Data science methodology. Lectures are well enough to make you think as a data scientist. Thank you fr this course :)

TM
Jun 18, 2021

Very interesting course. It shed a light on what the structured approach really is. It's worth to pause for a moment with every step of the methodology and think how to apply it in real life. Thanks!

Filter by:

251 - 275 of 2,041 Reviews for Data Science Methodology

By Shulam M

Mar 20, 2021

I enjoyed this course, straight forward but good introduction into working with data in Data Science and also a very appropriate hospital scenario.

By Rohit K

May 9, 2020

If you really want to become a data scientist then you are at the right place.This course literally teaches you how to think like a data scientist.

By Caroline V j a

Jul 9, 2020

This covers all the topics we need to know , regardless of beginner or experienced person. The topics are clearly described in understandable way.

By Christine C

Aug 4, 2019

This the best course I have taken in coursera so far. The concepts are explained in detail and the case studies are simple, yet very informative.

By Sarah A S H

May 4, 2020

I truly enjoy this course. The way it is conducted has helped me to understand easily, grasping the concepts, and the objectives of this course.

By Pedro C G

Dec 23, 2019

Great course to know the methodology proposed to be used by IBM.

I think the methodology itself is a very good one to achieve answers using data.

By Abdullah E C

Sep 28, 2019

I think this course was the most important part of the course series. Because shows you the steps that should be followed by the data scientist.

By Manivannan D

Jan 16, 2019

This course is very much interesting and course metrical is good. Also motivating the students by providing practical Lab facility and exercises

By Tholkappiyan A

Jun 14, 2020

I like this course very much as it was designed to evaluate our understand at each stage and also the lab is a great way to learn in practical.

By Arido R

Sep 19, 2020

Thank you, it's been a great course for to know and understand about the methodology in data science that we can implement in real world case.

By Sarthak A

Jul 25, 2020

Good Introduction to how to approach a problem for people who are new to the world of data. Kudos to the creators to keep the language simple.

By Ben M

Jul 18, 2020

Great overview of a practical method that can defintiely be used. Plus some great code to show the steps you would take in the modelling steps

By Sutapan P

Jan 2, 2020

very informative course. provide details on each step of Data Science methodology.

enjoyed the final assignment because of all relevant topics.

By Cebe C

Mar 12, 2020

It's an amazing course that make you half a data scientist. The rest half is learning the tools to follow the steps given in the methodology.

By Akash V

Jul 17, 2019

This course gives a detailed outline of data science methodology and approach of a data scientist.

Thank you so much for offering this course.

By Nurullah K

Jun 22, 2019

The course was effective,it was a little bit hard but it was instructive,i am happy that i finished a step more in the data science journey.

By Diana T

Jan 27, 2019

Very useful and interesting, I like the Labs and the Case studies, they help you to understand how the methodology is performed step by step.

By Abdulmojeed O O

Aug 15, 2021

Great deal of knowledge embodied in one piece of course. Its no doubt the road map to a successful data science and analysis journey for me.

By Ziaur R

Oct 22, 2020

I found this invaluable for understanding the process of a Data Science Project from start to finish with the help of the Case Study example

By Yatan U

May 26, 2020

A lot of content. Enough information. The notes in the videos could be more to the point and corresponding to what the instructor is saying.

By SWARNAVA B

Nov 23, 2019

Really enjoyed and learning the various data science methodology, which helped me a lot to implement an write my project on Hospitalization'

By Christian M

Jun 24, 2019

I imagine this to be the foundation of any data science problem, and will probably be knowledge used for the rest of my data science career.

By Matheus L T A

Feb 13, 2019

Great course, with a lot of content! This methodology can actually be applied on most problems you will find in life and help to solve them!

By Lebogang K M

Feb 8, 2021

This course was really easy to understand and it summed up the process quite neatly. Could use an extra assignment though. Take the course!

By Pranay C

May 26, 2019

This course is where you wet your feet for Data Science. This course teaches you the essential steps required for performing Data Analysis.