Chevron Left
Back to Data Science Methodology

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Data Science Methodology by IBM

4.6
stars
14,797 ratings
1,711 reviews

About the Course

Despite the recent increase in computing power and access to data over the last couple of decades, our ability to use the data within the decision making process is either lost or not maximized at all too often, we don't have a solid understanding of the questions being asked and how to apply the data correctly to the problem at hand. This course has one purpose, and that is to share a methodology that can be used within data science, to ensure that the data used in problem solving is relevant and properly manipulated to address the question at hand. Accordingly, in this course, you will learn: - The major steps involved in tackling a data science problem. - The major steps involved in practicing data science, from forming a concrete business or research problem, to collecting and analyzing data, to building a model, and understanding the feedback after model deployment. - How data scientists think! LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Top reviews

AG

May 14, 2019

This is a proper course which will make you to understand each and every stage of Data science methodology. Lectures are well enough to make you think as a data scientist. Thank you fr this course :)

JM

Feb 27, 2020

Very informative step-by-step guide of how to create a data science project. Course presents concepts in an engaging way and the quizzes and assignments helped in understanding the overall material.

Filter by:

1626 - 1650 of 1,700 Reviews for Data Science Methodology

By Devraj S

Jun 05, 2019

This course can have an easy example to explain the methodology for Data Science but there are hard ones and I really don't like it that much.

By Elvijs M

Apr 17, 2020

Maybe of interest to people who have no clue about any sort of methodology or problem solving. Too boring and repetitive for everyone else.

By Jennifer M

Mar 16, 2020

Terrible. Very basic. The tool tasks didn't work- timed out. Has no one to grade when it was over. I hope these get better.

By Georgios G

Nov 05, 2019

I felt that the course was ill prepared. Also I did not like the explanation using the food example. It was not clear

By Dina K

Sep 22, 2019

I would have liked for the course to go more in depth of the statistical tools. It was confusing and hard to get.

By Aymal k

Dec 05, 2019

The case study should have been a general case bit specific to health its difficult to get around the course.

By Taha S

Sep 08, 2020

This is the 3rd introductory course in this professional certificate. I am yet to learn something useful.

By Amit K

Apr 18, 2020

Examples are not clear. wasnt able to understand the methodology so well. Please use lay man examples.

By Fabio S V

May 03, 2019

The methodology could be more explained, with different examples and the steps could be better explored.

By NEHA W

Apr 13, 2020

The case study in the video is quite boring and it was very time consuming to understand the it.

By Aviv H

Sep 15, 2018

Very high level in most parts and in some is to detailed without any noticeable reason.. (IMO)

By Paolo F

May 23, 2020

Too confusing. The separation between the sections are not explained in a good way

By Anant S

Mar 10, 2020

Not very useful. You don't gain any practical skills after completing this course.

By David O

May 25, 2020

The case study used in this course is really difficult to understand and follow.

By Amine J

Feb 02, 2020

Not enough examples and the videos were running fast and not really explicative

By Dan L

May 04, 2019

Very dull course, didn't learn very much and the assignments are very tedious.

By Sinh N

Feb 03, 2020

video clips of IBM Watson interface need up to date with its current version

By Gaurav D

Mar 16, 2020

The notebooks linked to the course aren't available all the time

By Marianne H

Nov 26, 2019

Course was ok but final assignment left a lot to be desired.

By Ahmad S

Jun 09, 2020

no enough information in this course. I dont recommend it

By Ashish D

May 22, 2019

The videos are boring and but they are very informative

By Ashwin D

Apr 26, 2020

Expected more from an IBM professional certificate.

By Toan N

Feb 26, 2020

It's too general and difficult for me to absorb.

By Nguyễn T

Feb 27, 2020

Too much theory there.

Assignment was useless.

By saira r

May 30, 2020

Poorly designed course on a conceptual level.