Chevron Left
Back to Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau by University of California, Davis

4.5
stars
4,839 ratings
1,098 reviews

About the Course

In this first course of this specialization, you will discover what data visualization is, and how we can use it to better see and understand data. Using Tableau, we’ll examine the fundamental concepts of data visualization and explore the Tableau interface, identifying and applying the various tools Tableau has to offer. By the end of the course you will be able to prepare and import data into Tableau and explain the relationship between data analytics and data visualization. This course is designed for the learner who has never used Tableau before, or who may need a refresher or want to explore Tableau in more depth. No prior technical or analytical background is required. The course will guide you through the steps necessary to create your first visualization from the beginning based on data context, setting the stage for you to advance to the next course in the Specialization....

Top reviews

DA
Aug 24, 2020

Am glad I learnt a lot from this module, which I know will sharpen my skills for my chosen career path as a data scientist. Am hoping to learn more new skills to improve on my already existing skills.

HR
May 1, 2017

Amazing course, amazing instructors and assignments. I really enjoyed working with Tableau.\n\nYou may experience some confusion for some assignments but don't worry! Just use the discussion boards :)

Filter by:

751 - 775 of 1,085 Reviews for Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau

By Jonathan N

Apr 9, 2020

I expected a more hands on class with more uses of tableau. Overall a great foundation course for beginners with plenty of visuals.

By Lauren T

Oct 1, 2017

This has been a good introduction, and I am looking forward to learning more about the functionality of Tableau in the next course.

By Geetanjali K

Jul 25, 2017

A well structured course with good content, relevant topics are covered and gives you good understanding on how to visualize data.

By Shelina R

Feb 20, 2017

The material was very well laid out. I learned a lot about the basics of tableau. The resources and references were very helpful!

By Sarang S

Aug 21, 2020

Quick course. Takes you through all the basics if you are new to Tableau. Just what you need to start of in Data visualizations.

By LUCAS M B

Jan 20, 2021

The course is excellente, very insteresting and the teacher is lovely. I didn't like the review criteria for the final project

By Sumukha S

Mar 13, 2021

Apart from the peer-to-peer review, everything else is awesome. Desiree teaches really well and absolutely love her approach.

By Lahari K

Oct 3, 2016

Some off the instructions for the assignments were either incomplete or misleading. Uploading instructions were also unclear.

By Jose D L C

Mar 19, 2018

I thought the content was very succinct and informative. Only point I would suggest is have more practice instead of theory.

By Tamara O

Mar 1, 2019

I loved the course, however, I found the assignments rather vague. I'm looking forward to continuing on to the next class.

By Ye Y Z

Dec 1, 2020

It is pretty cool! You can gain knowledge and insight how you can use tableau although this course is really fundamentals.

By Nathan L

Jul 9, 2020

the pace was a bit too fast when clicking on Tableau tools. many times i need to rewind and figure out what did she click.

By Zhang M

Dec 2, 2018

Everything was good however it's frustrating to have to wait for so many days just to get someone to review my assignment.

By Wanxuan L

Oct 29, 2017

This course is very useful for beginner. But I think it would be better if the course can go deeper and add more exercise.

By Adey W

Mar 30, 2021

I did not find any way to contact the instructor. I believe there should be a way of communication with the instructors.

By Ka C T

Jun 30, 2020

It introduces the basic idea of visualizations in an interesting way, but it would be better if more content is given.

By Dali S

Nov 12, 2019

the first assignment was not clear. a lot of time wasted on looking for a feature that doesn't work on Tableau public

By Vikas J

Aug 28, 2019

Pretty well explained and simple to follow instructions, really excited to move to the next chapter of the course.

By Divyratn K

May 25, 2017

Course is very good for the beginners but can be added more details as the course contains very basic information

By Ricardo F

May 25, 2020

Very theoretical, not a whole lot of Tableau action. Will do the following courses for more technical learning.

By Samuel D

Mar 31, 2019

The second assignment (part 2) was very confusing. Visit the discussion for this assignment to see details.

By Tushar S

Jan 1, 2018

A very good course to understand Data visualization and a critical tool that helps you to understand that

By Aleksey P

May 20, 2020

Good introduction to Tableau. Wish we had a little bit hands on exercises. Look forward to the next one.

By Rajesh R

Dec 15, 2020

Great so far. Felt the instruction to peer submission could be more structured otherwise a great course

By Arnab B

Jan 7, 2021

This course was informative and videos were helpful to understand the basics of Tableau. Thanks a lot.