Chevron Left
Back to Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau by University of California, Davis

4.5
stars
5,214 ratings
1,187 reviews

About the Course

In this first course of this specialization, you will discover what data visualization is, and how we can use it to better see and understand data. Using Tableau, we’ll examine the fundamental concepts of data visualization and explore the Tableau interface, identifying and applying the various tools Tableau has to offer. By the end of the course you will be able to prepare and import data into Tableau and explain the relationship between data analytics and data visualization. This course is designed for the learner who has never used Tableau before, or who may need a refresher or want to explore Tableau in more depth. No prior technical or analytical background is required. The course will guide you through the steps necessary to create your first visualization from the beginning based on data context, setting the stage for you to advance to the next course in the Specialization....

Top reviews

DA
Aug 24, 2020

Am glad I learnt a lot from this module, which I know will sharpen my skills for my chosen career path as a data scientist. Am hoping to learn more new skills to improve on my already existing skills.

HR
May 1, 2017

Amazing course, amazing instructors and assignments. I really enjoyed working with Tableau.\n\nYou may experience some confusion for some assignments but don't worry! Just use the discussion boards :)

Filter by:

851 - 875 of 1,187 Reviews for Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau

By Samuel D

Mar 31, 2019

The second assignment (part 2) was very confusing. Visit the discussion for this assignment to see details.

By Tushar S

Jan 1, 2018

A very good course to understand Data visualization and a critical tool that helps you to understand that

By Aleksey P

May 20, 2020

Good introduction to Tableau. Wish we had a little bit hands on exercises. Look forward to the next one.

By Rajesh R

Dec 15, 2020

Great so far. Felt the instruction to peer submission could be more structured otherwise a great course

By Arnab B

Jan 7, 2021

This course was informative and videos were helpful to understand the basics of Tableau. Thanks a lot.

By Swarna B

Mar 22, 2020

Can be better at showing practical examples. Overall, as it is part of 5 courses, it is a good course.

By Suyash D

Aug 13, 2018

It is a good course for getting-to-know the fundamentals of tableau software but it lacks assignments.

By Tanumaya T

Feb 8, 2019

Expected the course to be more hands on , however the other aspects of the course were really good .

By Mark H

May 15, 2019

This course is very practical, although it could use more examples of Tableau workbooks explained.

By Amar P

Apr 23, 2020

There could've been more practical study. But other than that, I learned a lot from this course!

By Tina D

Jun 23, 2019

Overall it's good. Please be more clear and specific about where to download the practice files.

By Timothy L

Jul 3, 2019

Goes over theoretical concepts of Visualization, very little hands-on work with Tableau itself.

By Marlou B

Mar 27, 2018

Excellent introduction in data visualization, covering both data sources and the pshychology of

By Radhika S

Jun 9, 2017

It was an interesting course . It would have been better ,if we had more of practical lessons..

By Umang P

Mar 18, 2019

The Course is good. With little time it lets you learn the whole Tableau software. Thank you.

By Shanoj K

Sep 2, 2021

Usage of desktop version of Tableau public provides limited options for usage and learning

By Mike J

Aug 11, 2020

Good introduction to the toolset with practical examples where you can test your knowledge.

By Rajeswari A

Dec 4, 2020

Can have more tutorials - different case study in different view - on interactive charts.

By Arnab N

Oct 14, 2017

The course material is vey subjective - a bit more hands on will make it more interesting.

By Shiva K B

Aug 31, 2021

it was good course, and my suggestion is to add more tips that make easier to visualize.

By Sydul I

Mar 20, 2017

Excellent course. Very help full to understand the visualization basic by using Tableau.

By Elita V

Aug 21, 2018

I liked the course a lot, except the instructions of the assignments, not clear at all.

By Oscar H

Nov 18, 2020

It is a great course. I love the challenges. The only dowside is that is too short.

By Christopher S

Jan 6, 2021

Some of the video materials and homework references to Tableau Public were outdated.

By BOLURO-AJAYI O

Aug 3, 2020

very nice and easy introduction to the importance of Data Visualization and Tableau.