Chevron Left
Back to Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau by University of California, Davis

4.5
stars
5,140 ratings
1,172 reviews

About the Course

In this first course of this specialization, you will discover what data visualization is, and how we can use it to better see and understand data. Using Tableau, we’ll examine the fundamental concepts of data visualization and explore the Tableau interface, identifying and applying the various tools Tableau has to offer. By the end of the course you will be able to prepare and import data into Tableau and explain the relationship between data analytics and data visualization. This course is designed for the learner who has never used Tableau before, or who may need a refresher or want to explore Tableau in more depth. No prior technical or analytical background is required. The course will guide you through the steps necessary to create your first visualization from the beginning based on data context, setting the stage for you to advance to the next course in the Specialization....

Top reviews

DA
Aug 24, 2020

Am glad I learnt a lot from this module, which I know will sharpen my skills for my chosen career path as a data scientist. Am hoping to learn more new skills to improve on my already existing skills.

HR
May 1, 2017

Amazing course, amazing instructors and assignments. I really enjoyed working with Tableau.\n\nYou may experience some confusion for some assignments but don't worry! Just use the discussion boards :)

Filter by:

1026 - 1050 of 1,167 Reviews for Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau

By Dayana C S J

Jan 10, 2019

It is a good introductory course. Go material to start working with Tableau. Courses are easy and assignments are basic.

By amghar

Feb 6, 2020

more functional fundamentales data Visualization than tableau manipulation. Importing data in week 3 must be reviewed

By András L S

Jan 18, 2021

Would be a great course if it didn't force you to create Twitter, Twitter makes the whole thing feel unprofessional

By Cynthia

Jan 16, 2021

Forced to create a Twitter account to complete the required tweet in the final assignment. Otherwise 5 stars

By Kevin O K

Apr 29, 2019

Peer assignment unclear, and have submitted it now several times, keeps telling me I need to complete it.

By Gauss1729

Mar 19, 2021

An average course! The explanations weren't much clear as the instructor's speaking pace was quite fast.

By Andrew A

Mar 19, 2020

A good back grounder in data visualization theory; however, lacks a robust review of how to use Tableau.

By Wenjie C

Dec 2, 2018

to be honest, it is not very helpful for people who is interested in how to use tableau to do analysis.

By Sam Y

May 20, 2021

not clear on how to get the dataset

instruction for the final peer-graded assignment is not very clear

By Thelma F T A

May 6, 2020

I really expected more practice and explaations about Tableou´s tools. I did not like this course

By Augusto C

Dec 6, 2017

Content is interesting but the entire course could have been a week 1 of a more advanced course.

By Arghya R

Dec 29, 2020

the course is too basic. more hands on tableau dashboards could have been added by instructor

By Saloni M

Jan 13, 2021

The grading wasn't fair, even though I matched the criteria I didn't receive the right grade

By Carlos S

Mar 28, 2018

I think it is a bit too basic and the course does not show much of tableau at this moment.

By sebastian s v

May 29, 2017

You learn more from the readings than from the Videos, I would expected longer videos

By BENJARONG S

Apr 15, 2020

most of this course is about theory, it should not be separated from other course.

By James D

Aug 24, 2021

T​he course assignments are simple enough, but the instructor moves WAY too fast.

By Kewal M

May 8, 2020

Should have covered more on tableau and the tests should have changing questions

By Philip P

Jun 28, 2018

Assignments were not clearly described. Many discussion questions not answered.

By Gail N

Feb 13, 2017

Interesting, but elementary content. But absolutely no support from 'teachers'.

By John M

May 4, 2018

Very little actual Tableau work and very vague instructions for assignments.

By Eloi R O

May 4, 2017

Good but many problems with platform... and help center not easy to access

By Puja K

Jan 14, 2018

Its quite basic in case you are looking to learn advanced Tableau skills.

By Vlado S

Aug 12, 2019

Peer-reviewed assignments are quite confusing and basically unnecessary.

By Scott E F

May 20, 2018

Felt a little superficial and we didn't really learn much about Tableau.